The Disappeared

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.50 / 5

User rating: 3.5

Based on 114 votes and 19 reviews


  • User rating: 3.5 21.43%
  • User rating: 3.5 40.48%
  • User rating: 3.5 16.67%
  • User rating: 3.5 9.52%
  • User rating: 3.5 11.90%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2013

I really like this family type movie so I could bring my whole family to see this picture. I rated this film as a four star rating.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2013

This film is not "Hollywood Pretty". It is chock-full of the gritty reality of six men adrift at sea, and what they try and do about it. Six men, trying to get home, wherever that emotional harbour is. You will not be disappointed in "The Disappeared". Raw, pithy entertainment, not for the faint of heart.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2013

Wonderful film. On a purely entertainment level this is a survivalist story. On a much deeper level this is about unfortunate events or tragedies that happen that we don't hear or think much about. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2013

Great movie!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2013

Fabulous performances. Very moving. Loved it.

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2013

very good

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2013

Great suspence movie.

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2013

Not even a laugh in this one

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2013

Interesting!

User review rating: 4 November 05, 2013

Suspenseful.

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2013

ok movie

User review rating: 1 November 05, 2013

very bad

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2013

this movie was intense and loved it

User review rating: 2 November 02, 2013

Did not like at all.

User review rating: 1 May 18, 2013

Totally boring and the whole movie in a boat ( small at that ). Couldn't wait for it to end. Even the scenery was uninteresting. Sorry...not for me!

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2013

Very powerful and beautiful movie. Well made and has a great story.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2013

The cinematography was beautiful.The acting was powerful: I felt gutted by the agony the men faced in the uncertainty of death versus rescue.

User review rating: 4 April 22, 2013

Fascinating film

User review rating: 4 April 20, 2013

I saw it at Atlantic Film Festival 2012, and was very much impressed; especially appropriate for viewing by Nova Scotians. I would recomment it for 'school tours', Grade 6 and upward. Beautiful ocean panorama footage---and fine acting.

Change Location