The Da Vinci Code

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Da Vinci Code Movie Poster

3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 63552 votes and 2163 reviews


  • User rating: 3.51 27.40%
  • User rating: 3.51 34.73%
  • User rating: 3.51 16.65%
  • User rating: 3.51 4.21%
  • User rating: 3.51 17.02%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 2163

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2007

real cool. i loved this movie!!!

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2007

this movie is nothing like the book! there is no plot and Kate's character is gone completely! She basically sits there doing nothing for the whole movie and i dont think i have ever been so disappointed with an ending of a movie!! i LOVE tom hanks but this really was not the right role for him. the best part of the whole movie was probably ian mckellen who was amazing as lee teabing!!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2007

big waste of time don`t watch it

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2007

this was an awesome movie and an awesome book i cant wait till the angels and demons comes out to the theatres i am so excited.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

good movie but there was way too much hype. There was no way this mpive could live up to all the hype surronding it.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2007

the book was quite different from the others

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2006

Great screenplay of the book. I`ve read the book and viewed the DVD. The movie captures 75% of the book which is not easy to do within 90 to 120 minutes. The actors portrayed the book characters just as I had imagined them and because I already knew the storyline, the film flowed perfectly. If you haven`t read the book, there will be small gaps for you when watching the movie. Either way I didn`t like the ending. Watch the DVD extras for more on filming in the Louvre. I gave this ****.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2006

davinci code was not as good as the book..........i hope they make and angels and demons book or digital fortress

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2006

You know, after renting The Da Vinci Code Movie, I watched it, I liked it. Sometimes you wonder if their is a bloodline from the Lord Jesus Christ, BLOODLINE(Familytree), I thought the movie would have been a waste to watch, I was too involved.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2006

I didn`t really like this movie. The only reason I even wen`t to see it was because my girlfriend wanted to see it. I was bored while watching it. Found it long and hard to follow. I`m not a very religious person and left the movie wondering if alot of the things depicted in the movie we`re even true.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

The one thing I have to say about The Da Vinci Code is that it had way too much hype, so you might be a bit disappointed. But not a bad movie. I did, near the end of it looked at my watch to see how much longer.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

l couln`t understand the movie, l just didn`t care for the movie ,it was a waste of time and money l do like Tom Hanks though.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2006

very good move will rent it too

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2006

This movie was not bad. Although it didn`t seem complicated to me at all, it got extremely long, and keeps you on the edge of your seat...guessing when it`ll finish. After you watch it a second time, it`s really just an okay movie, the first time was the best.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2006

Followed the book very precisely which made the movie a little boring if you have already read the book. Decent enough movie, thought.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2006

2 thumbs up

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

if you have already read the book, the movie might dissappoint. i wish i would have seen the movie first. although it was nice to get a visual of all the places in the book, Tom Hank`s hair stole the spotlight... and not in a good way

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2006

i thought it was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!even though none of it was really true. Its a buyer.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2006

I personally thought it was a good movie. the only part i didn`t like was when the crazy dude beat him self. other than that it was awesome

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2006

It was drawn out but had to be in order to accurately depict the book. There was really on 2 things I thought were not highlighted in the movie enough in comparrison to the book. The book was definetly better.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2006

Interesting and fun

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

riveting

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

Very, Very good movie

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

I expected more from Ron Howard and Tom Hanks. Both seemed to drag their feet through the whole production. It`s unfortunate that such a great premise is ruined on poor story telling.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

If you go with finding out fact from fiction, you may not find this movie very enlightning. However, if you go for entertainment, it is good.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

I loved this movie..it was complicated, intriguing, mysterious, informative and mind blowing! enjoyed it completely!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

INTERESTING MOVIE

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

LOVED THE MOVIE

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

A FEW SCENES SIGHTLY CONFUSING SINCE THEY WERE PRESENTED WAY OUT OF SEQUENCE. TRADITIONAL (TOURIST) LANDMARKS OF PARIS WERE NOT ENOUGH WOVEN INTO THE SCREENPLAY.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

edge-of-your-seat thriller!!!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

it was a great movie with unsuspected twists

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

LOVED THE MOVIE

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

I really loved this movie !! The dialogue was interesting, I was constantly stimulated.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

almost as good as the book!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

I really enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

marVelloUS

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

Fantastic movie. Pretty close to the book.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

Interesting movie. Bit dissapointed in the ending , but it was definitely worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

Good movie, fast paced, I think that it included as much of the book as would fit properly in a movie. Bit dissapointed in the ending tho...

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

Excellent movie. Full of action, great plot, As exciting as the novel.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

really enjoyed this movie..the fast paced action, the intrigue..made me really think about all that I had been told about `religion`!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

I enjoyed this fictional movie. Some of the puzzles and riddles were great. This movie did have a few moments of weakness when some of the scenes dragged on for longer then they should have. Its always entertaining when the viewer does not expect how things will turn out which this movie brought.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

INTERESTING PLOT

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

I found it quite entertaining.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

I think it is an excellent film that gives an insight into the fascination with history. That this story incorporates so many real people and places is incredible.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

stayed true to the book, great movie

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

An interesting fantasy.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

a lot crammed into a short time. great screenplay, very believable.

Change Location