The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.96 / 5

User rating: 3.96

Based on 1041 votes and 196 reviews


  • User rating: 3.96 59.83%
  • User rating: 3.96 12.39%
  • User rating: 3.96 6.84%
  • User rating: 3.96 5.77%
  • User rating: 3.96 15.17%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 196

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2010

great movie. Not a huge Pitt fan, but he did a great job in this movie. Teraji P. Henson was great!!!!!!! - she definately deserved the oscar.

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2009

I absolutely loved this movie, Brad Pitt and Cate Blanchett were amazing. He is SO sexy and she is gorgeous, they would make pretty babies in real life lol. If you liked Forest Gump, you will like this. 5 stars

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2009

The worst movie ive seen in a very long time. IT dragged on and on and on.It was like napoleon Dynamite except a drama.

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2009

This movie was too long and boring, no continuity,just, three of the four in our group fell asleep after the first two hours. The makeup was good.

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2009

Excellent idea and delivery. ... this could easily be adapted and made into a mini-series for TV. 5 stars if it had been...

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2009

If you like "The Note Book", "Big Fish" and "Forest Gump" you're going to love this movie. Two hours of my life I won't get back! One star for the cast and still doing a better job at making a movie than I would have.

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2009

I loved it

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2009

brad pitt rocks

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2009

great movie

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2009

i loved this movie its awesome

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2009

Amazing and inspiring movie :)

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2009

Did not enjoy the acting or stoyline. No chemistry between the actors/actresses. Movie was long and lost interest regularly

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2009

I suppose it was a good movie though it was very long... a little weird too with the old baby....i think it is one of those movies that has more substance and you can infer a deeper meaning which is fine if you want a heavier movie. Overall quite good, great acting. It reminded me a bit forest gump....

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2009

For all those who didn't gey the film it's a parable- that's a story with meaning and subtext demonstrated by inferences you are meant to interpret.the fascination our culture has with youth and "looking " young is reflected in Benjamin's age regression.The profliferation of plastic surgeons and the number of people that will pay any price to regain youthful looks is something to keep in mind while watching this film.The subtext shows that despite having this advantage Benjamin still has difficuly and complex issues to face up to.Looking young is not equal to being young- he goes senile in the end anyway. Ultimately the film shows us we have to appreciate our life as the gift it is -he does-

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2009

Quite the story. New Orleans was beautiful. Great love story. But still don't think Brad Pitt deserves an Oscar...

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2009

I don't care what imdb boards say, this movie is amazing, heartfelt and beautiful. Definatly making my top 15

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2009

great movie and very heart warming... highly recomended

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2009

What's with all the plugs for Victoria's Secret???

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2009

Very different! Loved it. Loved the concept. Great acting. Beautiful movie!

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2009

This film was excellent. It was like "The Notebook" and "Forest Gump" with a different twist. Although the physical transfermation of lead character from an old newborn in the beginning to a young new born at the end was a little far fetched...this film really made you think alot about how precious life is and how uncertain the nature of events in ones life can be. Like I said earlier...it was an excellent film.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2009

Great movie...

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2009

Excellent by all standards. Earlier someone said, "only for the mature", I AGREE, plus those with an open mind would love this movie, not for little minds.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2009

Loved this movie!!!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2009

Sure, Brad Pitt isn't much of an actor, but inspite of that this is still a 5 star movie. Judging the scripting, cinematography, period portayals and supporting cast makes it so.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2009

Brad Pitt is lame. He's the same character in every movie. I totally saw some Achilles in there.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2009

I am speechless! It is one of the best movies ever! I would strongly recommend you to go and see it!

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2009

Great movie... I fully enjoyed the acting.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2009

Fabulous and beautiful movie. Five of us went, 2 men, 3 women, various ages, all loved it. After reading the reviews on this site, I realize the world is indeed filled with morons. As in the ones who cannot see the brilliance of this film.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2009

Best movie of the year without a doubt. Period depictions are marvelous. Story line is enchantingly portrayed and exceptionally well executed. Finally, a movie for open minder, mature free thinkers who might want to see a book instead of read it for a bit of a change. Hard to find fault with even one thing in this 5 star movie. signed.........GWH

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2009

Absolutely AMAZING!!!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2009

SIMPLY THE AMAZING...WAITED SO LONG FOR A MOVIE SMART AND ENTERTAINING AND NOT PREDICTABLE THIS MOVIE HAS IT ALL WORTH THE TIME!!!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2009

Heart warming movie. You will laugh and cry. It shows how people and their actions can affect your life.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2009

very good film

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2009

a bit long

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2009

Went2C this with my teen daughter didn't have any expectations, I came out extremly impressed! I don't watch movies twice but will go see this movie again! Was worth the time!!!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2009

I thought it was great. The time flew (even though it was long) and I really enjoyed the entire movie!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2009

A fantastic movie that keeps you thinking after its over, whether you like it or not.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2009

this movie is for the intelligent. those that didn't appreciate it didn't get it.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2009

A First Class Snooze Fest. Save your time... save your money.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2009

excellent.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2009

Phenominal! Amazing story line that keeps you entertained through out the entire movie. I saw it once and I would love to see it again. My boyfriend also loved it, so guys don't be scared, this is a great date movie!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2009

phenomenal,superb

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2009

amaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazing movie mature viewers only I REALLY MEAN MATURE MENTALY and hife wise mature it was amazing enjoyed every minute of it was amazingly performed and weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeel scripted very very memorable

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2009

piece of crap, wish i was dead

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2009

Absolutely an amazing piece of cinematography. I really don't understand how someone can give this less than a three (even if they are mentally ill) but it seems the world is still full of haters and fools. See it. You won't regret it.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2009

yawnnnnnnnnn!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2009

I knew it would be a chick flick but that was ridiculously "chick flicky".

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

Great story. Way too long.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

One of those rare gems that comes along once in a lifetime. I am sure that all those people who are still to young to understand it will one day see it and enjoy it as much as I did.It is a Timeless movie.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

It had the makings of a fantastic movie. Amazing actors and a great story line, but it was too long and drawn out at certain points. Nonetheless, some parts were very well done, and very touching. It was worth seeing.

Change Location