The Count Of Monte Cristo

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Count Of Monte Cristo Movie Poster

4.23 / 5

User rating: 4.23

Based on 1513 votes and 121 reviews


  • User rating: 4.23 68.94%
  • User rating: 4.23 12.58%
  • User rating: 4.23 4.26%
  • User rating: 4.23 0.85%
  • User rating: 4.23 13.36%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 121

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

Great film. Great acting by Jim Caviezel (as usual. He`s the cutest Count of Monte Cristo ever!!!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2006

i didn`t even get to see all of it!!! it was beyond awesomely great!!!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

Loved It!

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2006

Excellent movie! I`m surprised it wasn`t more successful commercially.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2006

One of the best movies i have ever seen. I purposely went to France to see his actually jail. I liked it better than the book, the book was way too much politics. The move kept it nice and simple and very interesting at the same time. I wish they made a squel to this movie, but it is impossible.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2005

this was an awesome movie

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2005

oh my gosh!!! i really really love this movie.... the whole cast and productions are awesome!!! its worth watching!!!

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2004

Absolutely Fantastic! One of my all time favourite movies in a long time. Jim Caviezel is just an amazing actor.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2004

***** I absolutely LOVE that movie!!! The book was also really good but the movie is without a doubt one of THE BEST movies I have ever seen. what is it about??? Love, hate, jealousy and ofcourse THE PERFECT REVENGE!

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2004

I saw it at list five times, great just great.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2004

I thought that this was an excellent movie. I read the book in french class, and then eventually saw the movie. It is a very good story, and the film kept me interested from the moment I started watching it!

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2004

This was an excellent movie! I enjoyed watching it very much, it is very interesting.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2003

The Best Sword-Play Film Since,The Mask of Zorro

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2003

Ecellent Romance/Adventure/Dramatic film. Jim Caviezel was so sexy and did an excellent, excellent job with his character. I watch it at least twice a day. I have to also say that Guy Pearce did a great job to, I really despised his character.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2003

comment AWESOME MOVIE!!! I LOVE THIS MOVIE IT`S ONE OF MY FAVORITES MOVIES AND VERY GOOD FROM THE START BUT I GOTTA SAY FROM THE MINUTE HENRY CAVILL WALKED IN THIS MOVIE BECAME #1 BEST MOVIE IN THE WORLD!!!!!AMAZING ACTOR...TOO SEXY DAMN!!!!!!! BOY!!!!HIS EYES AND HIS SMILE ARE JUST TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2003

Awesome movie, hot guys what more could you ask for?

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2003

I LOVED WATCHING IT AS MOST OF IT WAS SHOT ON THE ISLAND OF MALTA, AND YOU HAVE TO KNOW ABOUT IT, CAUSE IT,S SAY IN FRANCE,I AM NOT ONE TO STAY TILL THE END TO FIND OUT WHERE THE MOVIE DAD BEEN FILMED AT. THANK YOU.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2003

AMAZING

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2002

Totally AWESOME movie!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2002

i love this movie!!to enjoy the movie you have to be well educated on the post napoleonic times and the original book by alexandre dumas. i think the main reason that the movie was different from the book,was simply because the book is very long and to fit the whole novel into a certain time frame and to keep your viewers interested is difficult. however i didn`t see extremely major changes from the book to the movie. you really have to get into the movie and understand little things that show hardly a difference. all in all i really truly loved the movie and enjoyed reading the novel as well!

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2002

Tons of Action! A great film! Appropriate for all ages. A great storyline and great acting! 5 Stars

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2002

Unfortunately, I have not yet read the book, but as for a classic film with a plot that is not typical of todays hollywood films, i found it very clean and entertaining. It surpassed my expectations without the necessity for blood and gore which most of us have become desensitized to, and to note this film was excelled with its cast of intelligent actors . It is five star all the way.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2002

Best movie I`ve seen in the last year except for maybe Oceans 11. Excellent acting, the movie never dragged, I thoroughly enjoyed it and will rent it once its in the video stores. GO SEE IT! you won`t be sorry.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2002

the best movei

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2002

The movie was great- awesome dueling action...

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2002

i think it is one of the best movies ever. i love triller movies and this was one of the best. i would say it was "THE ONE". lol. i loveeeeeee it.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2002

We are about to see this movie. We hope that it might be good but mabey not, I guess we will see.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2002

Love the movie. I can`t wait for it to go on DVD, so I can watch it over and over again...The script id amazing, the actors are well pick for the parts.....The Director have an amazing vision.....What else would you want from a movie.....Just Go see it, if you haven`t already....

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2002

It was so bad it was funny. I laught though it. The lines were corney.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2002

It was one of the greatest movies I`ve ever seen!!! there are some boring parts but mainly it`s really really good and if you thought it sucked then you need serious help cause it was soooooooo great!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2002

Great escape movie. Cool old castles, good story. Great value as a 2nd run flick.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2002

was a good movie. good acting especially by Richard Harris but it was way too predicatble. if somebody died or something it would have been much better

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2002

The shots were so beautiful and the actors were amazing!

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2002

It was full of action and excitment! I really enjoyed watching this movie! It was like watching `The Mask of Zorro`, but without the comedy.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2002

James Frain was excellent! :)

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2002

I just loved the movie and i`m only 11. It`s absolutely magnificent! Better than Harry Potter! I would really wanna see it again and again. It was amazing.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2002

I hadn`t even finished watching it and I wanted to see it again. Excellent acting, wonderful dialouge, intriging plot and subplots. Beautiful set and costumes. It was absolutely magnificent!! A favorite of mine already!

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2002

I absolutely loved it. I`ve seen the move twice within a month and I would see it again and again. It`s the kind of movie I would enjoy anytime.

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2002

i didn`t really like it that much... it wasn`t what i expected it to be, i thought there would be a really good story line and less jail scenes but maybe not

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2002

There was no part of the movie that was boring it was writen well and was intense as well as Jim Caviezel proformance was exellent. It deserves 5 stars

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2002

I`m only a pre teen and don`t like these types of movies; however,this was one of the best movies I`ve seen. I strongly recomend it. Now I`m reading the book which i find fascinating!:p

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2002

This movie was amazing! I had such good feeling after I seeing it... definitely worth the money.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2002

the best movie i`ve seen since Gladiator, go se it.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2002

One of the best movie I`ve seen in a very long time!! It is quit different from the book but the spirit is intact. I had to see it again...Go see The Count, you won`t regret it.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2002

Great movie and great acting...a lot of fun to watch

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2002

This is an excellent movie! It had everything...action, adventure, comedy, romance, drama...I recommend this movie.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2002

This was the best movie I`ve ever seen! So calculating and clever! The revenge aspect was the best part of the movie! If you`ve ever wanted to get sweet revenge on someone, go see it! The best revenge is living well! I am on my way to see it again!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2002

it expresses nothing and no depth.I am afraid there are a lot of scenarios can be found in many early films.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2002

Goooooooooooooood movie!!!

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2002

Excellent! They did a great job with the fight scenes and I really enjoyed the entire experience!

Change Location