The Corporation

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Corporation Movie Poster

4.38 / 5

User rating: 4.38

Based on 28364 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 4.38 83.35%
  • User rating: 4.38 1.01%
  • User rating: 4.38 0.77%
  • User rating: 4.38 0.50%
  • User rating: 4.38 14.37%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2005

is an eye opening for some and for others a reminder that the "men" are not the goverments of rich countries, no those are just puppets, the men, the policy forcer is the CORPORATION-no country, no boundaries...

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2005

The Commercial Beast at its best. The argument was structured in a way that left one thinking, "I AM -- the One with the power" at the end.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2005

it was a real eye-opener. loved it, it was awesome...

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2005

Benito Mussolini consistently stated that fascism was synonomous with corporatism, and this film should be the wake up call for the world to reject both Wall Street and Madison Avenue.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2004

This is the movie to see when listening to Michael Moore becomes unbearable. Prodding and respectful: inspired me to read Naomi Klein`s "No Logo" and Noam Chomsky`s "Manufacturing Consent".

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2004

brilliant. should be required viewing in all higher education.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2004

There were some very valid points. It was way too long. They were trying to argue too many points, they should have focussed on a few major ones. I left after 2 hours - I got the point.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2004

Better than Hollywood, this is really happening.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2004

I was told that it was "the next Michael Moore" of films (which is funny to me since he was in it, but I digress). One of the things that I loved about it was that it wasn`t ACTUALLY his style of film-making. I like Michael Moore, a lot, but sometimes his films can leave others with a bad taste in their mouth; they feel he`s being dramatic, making a mockery of documentary, etc. etc. and in there the message gets lost. There was no way, NO WAY, that the message of this film could be lost. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2004

Fantastic! What a revelation! Should be required in every high school civic`s class.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2004

Tragically informative. If it were any shorter, we would be missing important information.

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2004

Excellent! This is information people need to have.

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2004

Excellent film. Reveals the corrupt power of multinational and transnational corporations in the world. Challenges us to be responsible for our decisions and our choices.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2004

Lovely stuff, but needed an editor. Tighten it up a little, guys.

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2004

145 minutes is way too long for this movie. I got the point after 45 minutes, but they just kept pounding it home. Way too long....

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2004

This movie literally changed my life. Corporate America is what is wrong with the world, and we as consumers are contributing to corporate wealth and third world poverty.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2004

A few good points, but argued in a rather weak, one-sided, manner leaving you with many questions in opposition of the film. It wasn`t made to educate, but to simply reinforce the opinions of its intended audience. They could have done so much more and, as a result, I was highly disappointed. Perhaps worth a rental.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2004

A definate must see for everyone!!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2004

Will challenge and hopefully change the way you think!

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2004

Very eye-openning

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2004

Very important film, raises consciousness and calls us to responsibility for our choices.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2004

If you thought this film was great you must be a nut. Ever wonder why nobody listens to these guys? `Cause they are nuts. The only reason this movie is getting the reviews that it did is because only nuts went to see it. Get a life. Or better yet, get a job.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2004

Brilliant film that reveals some atrocities going on right now; contaminants that producers are allowed to put in our food, the huge impact on the biosphere of vitually eliminating the corporation`s responsibility...I loved seeing the CEO of the world`s top carpet manufacturer admit he`s a plunderer who has changed his ways. If one company can commit to sustainability, and it`s because one man [the CEO] changed his view, we can get other corporations to become responsible. By the way, after seeing this, I`ve really not enjoyed animal proteins (flesh, dairy) as much...

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2004

It`s a definite eye opener. Capitalism at its best (or worst).

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2004

If you are of the belief you are in control of your own life and how it will be run , have a look at this piece of magic.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2004

The Corporation was excellent. It starts off a bit slow but then makes some really good points throughout. The best is how it kept saying, "They don`t do that in Canada, why are we doing it?" It was excellent.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2004

This movie was empowering. The argument was structured in a way that left you thinking, "I am the one with the power" at the end. Fantastic.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2004

The most thought provoking film I have ever seen. Definitely worth a look, regardless of whether or not you agree with what is said.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2004

Excellent documentary. Very serious look at big-brotherism in the corporate agenda. Powerful, insightful, often overwhelming. Definitely worth a viewing.

Change Location