The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.27 / 5

User rating: 4.27

Based on 658 votes and 151 reviews


  • User rating: 4.27 52.44%
  • User rating: 4.27 31.27%
  • User rating: 4.27 11.07%
  • User rating: 4.27 1.30%
  • User rating: 4.27 3.91%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 151

User review rating: 2 April 06, 2011

Didnt care for it, I was all excited beause of how much I loved lion the witch and the wardrobe but this one was not good. No real plot..

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

Great movie!

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2011

I enjoyed reading the Narnia books as a teenager, and these movies more than live up to my expectations in their depth and understanding of the characters and story

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2011

good!

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2011

A nice family friendly film. Good special effects and strong cast performances.

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2011

great movie for all ages

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

Good job being faithful enough to the original story while giving continuity to the movie series. Looking forward to the rest of the series on screen.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2011

Awesome

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2011

Awsome movie

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2011

as good as the first. will not disappoint.

User review rating: 3 March 24, 2011

Liked it better than the first, but I think the second one was still better. It's too bad the older siblings weren't in this one too much.

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

Decent movie. Heard they strayed away from the books though.

User review rating: 3 March 23, 2011

Enjoyable. Just as good as the rest of the series

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

Did not disappoint - a lovely movie

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2011

I was SO looking forward to the Voyage of the Dawn Treader, and was sorely disappointed. The film felt like they took the original story, chopped it up, then threw it in a blender with seven magical swords and some ridiculous green mist! While the film stayed true to main themes of the story, much of the character development and purpose to each of the minor island stories was lost. Unfortunately this meant that most of the magic of the story was lost as well. I gave the film 6 stars due to the redeeming qualities that were the stunning visuals, some excellent acting (notably by Will Poulter as Eustace), and a beautifully executed final scene. If you haven't read the book, then y

User review rating: 3 March 14, 2011

Decent entry in series. Solid performances by all, but especially will Poulter as the bratty Eustace. Good effects and action sequences. A little to episodic to quite hang together as a single film, but earnest and engaging fun for the undemanding.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2011

Another great Narnia movie. Keep em' coming!

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2011

great show I I love this series

User review rating: 3 March 09, 2011

good flick of action, comedy and adventure

User review rating: 4 March 06, 2011

great movie but dont like the eye brows on the cousin

User review rating: 4 March 04, 2011

EXCELLENT movie! my 8 year old daughter loved it and so did I. Best Narnia yet i think

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2011

I loved this movie ! I took the kids and ended up getting so captivated myself !! The end was what really got me thinking and I can't wait for the next one. I had read the series when I was young but didn't remember all the details. And the Prince.. well he was great. lots of lessons for kids in this movie....

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2011

Excellent animation - vivid colors, realistic. Interpretation of C.S. Lewis book brings it to life, full of action,and suspense.

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2011

I just love watching all Narnia movies over and over again.

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2011

Loved it like the others, especially Will Poulter... loved his performance!

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2011

The best one yet, awesome and magical

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2011

great movie to take my kids to!

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2011

A good family movie with great special effects and a good retelling of one of the Classic Narnia books.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2011

Great story and very good special effects.A definet movie to see in theaters

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2011

i have always loved narnia stories but the movies have the best special effects. they make to books come to life. i would recommend this movie to friends child and adults alike

User review rating: 4 February 05, 2011

GOOD

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2011

must see

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2011

loved it

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2011

I love all the Narnia movies! The great thing about them is all ages of movie lovers can enjoy these movies. My husband and I watched this with our 3 year old son and he loved it. Exciting visually and story-wise.

User review rating: 4 February 02, 2011

Good family movie. A little different than the first 2 movies of the series but still entertaining none the less.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2011

loved it

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2011

great

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2011

The movie was visually amazing and the story was very unique, with twists and turns that you don't expect. It had a great mix of humor, action, and drama.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2011

I ablsolutely loved this movie. It was by far the best of the series.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2011

I loved this movie!! The Narnia series are some of my fav movies. This one was just as good a the first two. The adventure was good. The ending was sad. But overall the movie was brillant!

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2011

all the narnia's are great.

User review rating: 4 January 28, 2011

loved this movie the adamations was awesome and the story line teaches great values for young and old....

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2011

Lovely movie

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2011

This show was unbelievable. Great smooth transition from previous serious. Great family movie that teaches values like greed and its consequences. Love these type of movies

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2011

Excellent addition to the Chronicles of Narnia, very good adaptation, readers of Chronicles loved it and viewers will crave to read the chronicles.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2011

A great movie. Good adaptation and well acted. With 3D effectis, this one is worth seeing on the big screen.

User review rating: 4 January 26, 2011

Great adaptation from the book, can't wait to see the Silver Chair. They put a lot of details and effort in making this. All the movies have been excellent.!!

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2011

excellent adapatation of the movie, cant wait for the Silver Chair.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2011

A new favorite

User review rating: 4 January 21, 2011

Great movie! My daughter couldn't wait to read the book!

Change Location