The Chorus

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Chorus Movie Poster

4.44 / 5

User rating: 4.44

Based on 902 votes and 44 reviews


  • User rating: 4.44 79.01%
  • User rating: 4.44 8.40%
  • User rating: 4.44 0.89%
  • User rating: 4.44 0.64%
  • User rating: 4.44 11.07%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 44 of 44

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2006

I love the song and how the song can change everyone

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2006

i this the film is so goooood!

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2006

This film is the most spectacular I`ve ever seen! The acting and singing in it is tremendous - Jean-Baptise Maunier has the voice of an angel. It should be nominated for an Oscar - I would most definitely vote for it! A wonderful, enjoyable and emotional film. Well Done!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2006

I am crazy about this movie. I think it is the best movie I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2006

it was truly inspiring for me and my class.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2006

It shows that even if your life isn`t going just the way it should, its possible to change it no matter what

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2006

Absolutely stunning, beautiful movie. I felt on the verge of tears throughout the most of it while watching. Marvelous work of camera man, great music, great actors. The best! I will make sure I will be following the director`s career so I don`t miss any of his work. Keep them coming please! Tatiana

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2006

ive never felt so touched by a movie before! the best movie ever made!

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2006

IT was amazing. My entire family cried after the movie.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2006

It was really touching and although i am a chinese and just started learning French, i am learning the songs now.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2006

Wonderful, inspiring and moving!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2006

It was a very positive and uplifting movie. Enjoyable for all.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2006

A very sweet and touching movie. If it was a baseball game it would have hit home into all peoples hearts. I almost cried at the end. The Respect, responsibility and kindness of one conductor/prefect and how the children start from mischievious to respecting students is a wonderfull chemistry.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

Absolutely wonderful. i bought the DVD version

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

It was beautiful...especially the boys voice...sounds like an angel

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2006

I asked for the DVD and Soundtrack for Christmas. I haven`t stopped listening to the Soundtrack. I find it very moving and heart felt. I feel lucky that I have been exposed to this foreign creative endeavor.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2006

Sitting listening to the soundtrack ... simply beautiful ... as was the film ... not as simple as some would see it ... deep feeling runs throughout ... Love, told simply.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2006

I like the boy`s voice, which is so clear and pure and make me feel as if flying in the blue sky. However, the plot is a bit too simple and there are not many songs.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

The most unbelievable and deeply moving movie I have ever seen. Makes me wish I had had an expierence of learning form such an individual. Masterful moviemaking indeed - thank you

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2005

I loved the movie, it was wonderful but I just don`t like reading movies with englich subtitles.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2005

thank mr.clement mathiew you are my inspiration

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2005

I think the movie is amazing and I think Jean-Baptiste Maunier is brill in it.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2005

i ove the movie i hope we all could have his heart where caan i find the music?

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

Excellent. I watched four movies this week (two Hollywood, two foreign) and this one was the best. Very touching, very entertaining. Could`ve been longer, I was very interested in the characters and what was going to happen to them.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2005

Exquisite, enchanting, emotional, moving, uplifting and a joy to listen to with its magnificent sound track!

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2005

The most uplifing movie for 2005! The best...

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2005

Thoroughly absorbing, poignantand evocative blend of story and music.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

charming, enchanting movie, luv the music

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

Subtle -engrossing

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

Parfait!!! Tres Bien!!!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2005

I love the sound track

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2005

This was an inspiring movie, superbly acted and the music was beautiful.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2005

Enchanting movie, full of emotion, passion, injustice. There is an angel in all of us.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2005

An absolutely charming, beautiful film with gorgeous music. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2005

Awesome must see

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2005

A superb movie with fine actors and excellent singers--a touching and inspiring film!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2005

This was a wonderful film. Touching...beautiful setting...inspirational. The movie renues hope.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2005

The movie is fantastic. The voice of the young trouble man is an out of this world experience.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

Simply beautiful. A touching, warm and delicate movie that has heart and substance! Another french movie that leads us to colorful lands and delightful times. A must see.

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2004

The movie is beautiful and just leaves you with a sense of nostalgia for the innocence of being young again. Beautifully directed. The best movie of the year.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2004

Excellent movie. Well acted. A real gem. I suspect this film will win best foreign film of the year. Dont miss it.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2004

very happy film french 8 million frecnh visitors !

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2004

the best movies of the year !

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2004

Fantastic

Change Location