The Butterfly Effect

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Butterfly Effect Movie Poster

4.22 / 5

User rating: 4.22

Based on 6173 votes and 214 reviews

  • User rating: 4.22 75.40%
  • User rating: 4.22 5.65%
  • User rating: 4.22 1.67%
  • User rating: 4.22 0.57%
  • User rating: 4.22 16.71%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 214

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2010

I have been watching a lot of movies lately and I happen to decide to try this one out. After I finished watching the movie all I could say to myself for a day was how perfect of a movie it was. I then had to tell everyone to watch it. Definitely my favorite movie ever

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2009

Excellent music;charming ,will make u cry .A true masterpeice

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2006

i lowe butterfly effect very much. one of the best movies i have ever watched so far. at least two times in a year i feel i should watch it. as if it was a necessity for me. i appreciate the players and the senarist and so on. great it is as a whole!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2006 pretty much i am a HUGE ashton kutcher fan. he is my life saver-seriously.i live for him. so um...ya this movie was A~M~A~Z~I~N~G~!!!!!!!! amazing acting and one SEXY actor!!! i love him. majorly.good work chris(ashton).i love you.<3

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

For people that don`t like Ashton Kutcher will be impressed by his acting ability in this one. But the fact that the movie really dosen`t find an happy ending might frustrate some people.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2006

The existence in the story is unreal which sounds for the character himself. Unavoidable destiny is what make the movie dramatic. Make you think about life in reality sense. Superb character playing. Make a thump in your head everytime when see it. Mysterious.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2006

the best movie i have ever seen

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2006

it was great

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2006

this was an amaizing movie and the story was a very moiving way of showing self sacrifoce for others and loved ones

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2005

empathically awesome

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2005


User review rating: 0 October 17, 2005

awesome!!!! its really a cool movie, because it pertains about life... on how to live our life to the fullest!!! and lifes too short... in this movie, i heve seen how memories last forever. I love this film because it has a nice story, a combination of drama and suspense. I love Ashton Kutcher.. he`s so cute!!! this movie is the best among the rest..........................

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2005


User review rating: 0 September 11, 2005

its a really cool movie, because is impactant an magnific.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2005

I love this film !! yes I very love! and I love Ashton Kuther

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2005

Finally I saw this movie on DVD! I`m left speechless by the movie. It conveys such a strong message. I`ll be honest that Ashton Kutcher`s acting really shocked me considering how he portrays a doofus charactre in the 70`s show to a stunningly serious actor. Those who gave this movie a bad review; please watch it again in 5 years and I dare you to give it a same kind of review. The movie storyline are really good; people might find the beginning a bit slow and boring but trust me, the director put it there for a reason and it will all be shown @ the end.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

god a great movie cause u cant guess what happans next!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

awesome movie, great ending.. amazing scenes

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2005

Wow, great movie. Completely enthralling, and yet at the same time - so...suspenseful, I couldn`t sit still at one point. Not what I expected at all. I do have to say - they definetly should have done something different with the dog scene. I CAN NOT handle watching any kind of animal abuse scene, even if it is make-believe. Ashton was excellent, as was everyone else.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2005

This movie makes me depressed... Depressing but good, for you that don`t like happy ending watch this movie... very sad movie... gave me tears saddly... WATCH IT!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2005

This movie makes me depressed.....

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2005

i really loved this film `cause it has something unusual in it and it makes people to think what you do. it`s just great i think + ashton kutcher acting makes the film charming.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2005

great movie

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2004

This is the best movie ever!!!!!!!!! I love it

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2004

Truly an unforgettable movie, my mind wonders to "what if`s" all the time and the Butterfly Effect Just goes to show that everything happens for a reason.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2004

amazing...could the critics be any more wrng...what a cncept

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

Brilliant, really moving!!!

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2004

awesome movie!! i loved it to death! ashton kutcher is really a good actor!! me and him should get together and talk it up sometime!

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2004

Critics made poor judgements bout this movie. It was amazing and had a very touching ending to it. Well done.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

The Butterfly Effect...What can i say? Critics hated it, gave it extremely poor results. now, don`t listen to what the critics have to say about it. Critics are usually rating the movies most people hate good, and rating all the movies that are bad when all the other people like it. Now, back to the Butterfly Effect. The Butterfly Effect is a movie really about the balance in life. If something happens bad, you can never change it. Even if you try to go back. God will not let you do that. The Butterfly Effect - Good idea, good screenplay, good props, good costumes and makeup. I say that The Butterfly Effect was one of the greatest thrille

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2004

whats tha name of the teenage evan nebody kno.... GOD he is HOT!!!

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2004

i thout it was good interesting and some of the ppl were hot well i like it bye

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2004

i thought the butterfly effect is the best movie yet even though the critics hated see i hate the lord of the rings but the critics loved it !! i just don`t get the point my favorite actor that i thought was the best would definetely be logan lerman he was so great considering his age and i think the hottest actor was definetely john patrick amedori!! i love him soo much and i love the butterfly effect soo much!! it rocked...

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2004

i really enjoyed this movie every time i watched it! it had a lot of depth and you watched it over and over and you picked up new things each time! ill be thinking about it for weeks! it was also nice that there were some hot guys in it (ashton kutcher, john patrick amedori, elden henson were some of my favorites) but it all in all was an awesome movie!

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2004

This movie was awsome, but the Junkyard part kinda lost my liking to it, it was a good movie but it could have done without that.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2004


User review rating: 0 August 02, 2004

i love it the guys are hott

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2004

I loved it-but it`s not for everyone (ie. I wouldn`t recommend it to my mother). Amazing how the story shifts from each past event without getting viewer too confused (I hate not being able to follow a plot)-it was really well tied together from beginning to end. Nice twist on the supernatural theme (refreshing change from other supernatural movies such as "What Lies Beneath" and "Gothika"). I really enjoyed all the extra features on the DVD too.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2004

omg i love this movie he is so hot in it too!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2004

AMAZING. absolutely amazing.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2004

This movie was absoutly FANTASTIC!!! I thought Ashton could only do comedy roles but he is TERFFIC in drama roles. Amy was amazing too. THe whole cast was great. An absoulte must see!!

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2004

I thought it was extremely entertaining. Way under-rated. Who cares if Ashton Kutcher is no Al Pacino? He`s still believable and awfully easy to stare at for 2 hours.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2004

Hey !! I thought the Butterfly Effect was AWESOME i twas so good i had to go out and buy it as soon as i was done watching the movie !! and Evan at age 13 (John Patrick Amedori) was so HOT..and so is Ashton Kutcher you guys are so hot i love you guys keep up the good work ok? BYE LOVE YOU Love me..(kodie)

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2004

i loved the film, it was bizarre, i would have to say my favorite character throughout the movie would have been tommy at the age of 7 who is played by cameron bright. camerion bright is so talented and sooo gorgeous...

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2004

its the only movie ive ever seen that had me totally into it the whole time cuz like i was just sitting there in the same person just like glued to the tv the entire time...

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2004

I loved it the like middle aged Evan whatever was really hott i dont know his name and ashton was hott 2

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2004

>>>>!!Totally Awesome Movie!!<<<< I honestly have no idea how people can NOT like this movie..It`s so good!! I`ve already seen it like 10 times and i`m still not getting bored of it! It`s one of those movies that when you start watching it, you just can`t stop! Plus, Ashton and Amy are great! I would definitely have to say that my favorite actor in this movie was definitely Logan who played Evan at age 7...he is soooooooo cute and talented!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2004

A "you have to see this twice." You don`t really get it the first time, so busy- you miss things. Story-`type` done before, thickens and draws you in. Admirably well done, version fits today, gives good view of past decades. Great choice of wonderful & talented actors,surprise was Ashton acting-he`s good!!- 5 stars***** Watched it 3 times, another favorite for me~c~

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2004

This movie was down right wierd i couldnt get i.Me and my sister were sleeping by the time it was over.I`d rather watch SEAN PEEN NOW HE`S HOT AND COOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2004

it was an awsome movie it was like a puzzle yuo could keep putting in peices and be left wondering

Change Location