The Brothers Grimm

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Brothers Grimm Movie Poster

3.38 / 5

User rating: 3.38

Based on 2326 votes and 97 reviews


  • User rating: 3.38 52.40%
  • User rating: 3.38 5.40%
  • User rating: 3.38 4.49%
  • User rating: 3.38 2.93%
  • User rating: 3.38 34.78%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 97

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

I thought the movie was kind of funny but I`m not really sure it was supposed to be. I wanted to watch the movie because of the fantasy element, so it`s not totally bad. A stretch on two real guys.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2006

I thought this movie was a bit creepy. Matt Damon and Heath Ledger did a good job and the graphics were good. Not a very amazing movie though. 3 stars

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

It was odd.. like a mix between Lord of the Rings, Shrek, and something from the brains of Monty Python... It was definitely not what I expected it to be, and it was ok, but I wouldn`t see it in theatres, its more like a rental when you`ve got nothing else to do.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

I really enjoyed this movie about the dark side of fairy tales as we know them.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2006

the movie started with great potential. effects were good. all in all it was entertaining.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2005

absolutely positively the WORST movie ever made. it was just horrible! i couldnt stand watching it. this movie this just too terrible for words

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2005

odd but i enjoyed it, Matt Damon was better then I thought he`d be....

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

Great effects, great characters, good movie.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2005

Oh my goodness ... this was the best, best, BEST fairy tale movie I have seen in long, long time. I was dragged to the theatre kicking and screaming because the trailers did not make it look like a movie I`d ever want to see but was I in for the surprise of my life. A must, must see. Well done!

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2005

I thought it was good.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2005

stupid movie, idiotic story, almost everything about it is idiotic. When you want to see a good movie. Don`t watch it

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

extremlly idiotic..........waste of time and money

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2005

This movie was shelved for a few years FOR A REASON. Wow, I see TONS of movies and this is one of the worst I`ve seen in a long time.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2005

it was just plain odd. just look at how we rated it, either 1 or 5, very little in between... "it wasn`t bad" is a very good way of describing it. sure it was engaging, and it grabbed your attention by its sheer off-ness, and the costumes were pretty, and the plot showed evidence of being developed... but it was flat, and awkward, and sometimes weirdly offensive. if you feel like a change, go see it. if you dont like anything done differently from the accepted standards, dont. just... dont bring your children.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2005

Great fairy tail

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2005

the brothers grimm was an amaging movie for all ages and its worth th money u would spend to see it in theatres!!!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2005

it was an okay movie

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2005

A terrible movie that I would not recommend to anyone.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2005

I liked Matt Damon`s performance but Heath Ledger was completely UNbelievable. The movie itself kind of stinks -- wait for it on DVD and only rent it if someone else is paying. BTW, kids should NOT see this movie! It`s completely inappropriate for anyone under 11. Really, parents should know something about the movies they take their kids too.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2005

The characters were not that well developed, the movie felt choppy, and it had the occasional funny moment. Costumes and props were good, but that was hardly my motivation for going to see the movie in the first place.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2005

I thought this movie was a real good laugh. I don`t know why someone would say that they wouldn`t see it for free ? maybe lack of understanding. Totally based on fairy tales - if you like them, then you will like this movie. If you don`t, then you should probably stay home. I enjoyed it myself and say 4/5 stars :)

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2005

i laught a lot in this movie, but when i went home i started think about the stuff that they did to the animals...

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2005

not at all what i thought it would be . o.k i gess ?

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2005

Well this was a very good movie, thumbs up to terry glilliam.No plot but hey, it`s a fairy tale, are they supposed to have one.Action was good nerve racking parts some jumpy.Very well acted good job matt damond and heith ledger. 3.5 stars.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2005

There are not too many movies that I keep looking at my watch hoping that it would end soon. This one was one of them. Some characters were very annoying.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2005

I love going to the movies, but this was the first bad choice I have ever made. It was an absolute waste of my free tickets. Don`t even rent it when it comes out on DVD. Please, DO NOT BORROW FROM A FRIEND WHO RENTS IT. IT WAS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2005

It was super silly and fun.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2005

Great movie, awesome cast and interesting how they inter-woven these fairytales into one movie. Almost a Pulp-fiction-esque type movie that anyone should enjoy.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2005

You`ll either love it or hate. Personally I loved the movie. It`s necessary to go into it with an open mind and not expect a serious story. Granted, it`s a little goofy but a great movie for those with a little imagination and an open mind!

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2005

There are no words to describe this except "YIKES!" I am surprised that Matt Damon and Heath Ledger chose to star in this movie but I have a sneaking suspicion that they both fell asleep before they finished reading the script. It`s hard to believe that they both chose to star in this alongside an animated chocolate `Flubber`! The ONLY THING this movie has going for it is the humour. Thank goodness they chose to make some laughs, otherwise I would have walked out and demanded my money back. WAIT FOR THE RENTAL, AND THEN RENT IT ONLY IF ALL OTHER NEW RELEASES ARE OUT!

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2005

well to be honest I was really looking forward to this film, the previews looked great but I was sadly disappointed when I went and found that it was a likened to a childs movie the humor wasn`t humourous and I will not be recommending anyone to see it.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2005

SO GREAT!!

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2005

Brilliant art direction, visually rich, and a vast aray of quirky characters in true Gilliam style!

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2005

What an excellent movie! Those who didn`t like it seemed to have little notion of what went into this and the intricacy of the story. A wild ride that took some thinking to put together..not for the dull.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2005

this is by far the worst movie that i saw this year. the actors were good and the director is good, it just does not work.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2005

This movie was a wonderfully made, true to the style of the real brothers grimm, movie. I acctually have the book of brothers grimm tales and this movie is just like them.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2005

this movie was terrible.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2005

Unbelievable!! This movie was really bad! The trailer looked sooo good, yet they only showed the most appealing scenes. It could have been better, but the movie was very slow. I should have walked out and gotten my money back. No joke. The sad part is that I like Matt Damon and think he`s a great actor (Talented Mr. Ripley). This movie is not for him.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2005

Do not make the mistake of seeing this terrible movie.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2005

one of the worst movies I`ve ever seen. The animal cruelty was sickening - for two such big stars to condone that alone is appalling.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2005

Over-hyped, over-produced, over-acted tripe starring two over-paid actors. I am so over it!!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2005

this was a so so movie if it weren`t for matt damon it wouldn`t have been worth it

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2005

I could not belive it is Matt Damon`s movie!!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2005

I thought it was the worst movie I have seen in a very long time animal cruelty made me sick

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2005

I thought it was the worst movie I have seen in a very long time rk

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2005

I think Heath and Matt did the best they could in a bad movie. I fell asleep about 1/2 hour into it. For me it was a big waste of time and money.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2005

Matt Damon and Heath Ledger are terrific as the Brothers Grimm about beauty, enchantment, and fantasy. A little disappointed with the plot and little action though.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2005

The movie is really interesting and funny too! The actors do a great job presenting the materials and the the plot flows smoothly.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2005

This movie was kinda cheesy but Heath Ledger is really hot and so is Matt Damon so i liked it. Plus it is a funny movie.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2005

Simply Terrible!! Did not expect Heath and Matt to do a movie such as this one.

Change Location