The Brave One

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Brave One Movie Poster

3.12 / 5

User rating: 3.12

Based on 542 votes and 50 reviews


  • User rating: 3.12 30.00%
  • User rating: 3.12 20.63%
  • User rating: 3.12 10.00%
  • User rating: 3.12 10.63%
  • User rating: 3.12 28.75%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 50

User review rating: 2 November 25, 2011

Despite some strong performancesand interesting ideas, the movie was pretty bad!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2008

GO GET EM' JODIE. ONE OF HER BEST ACTING PARTS EVER!!!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2008

LOVED Jody Foster doing what she does best...playing a STRONG woman! Great plot, too...not to be missed!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2008

Great Movie with a Great Ending. Jodie Foster at her best.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2008

Jodie Foster renders another compelling performance. The ending surprised me a little. There are a few slow spots but this doesn't detract from the overall performance.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2008

It was a movie that reflects how many must feel after a crime hits close to home. It was not a disappointment, just entertaining from start to finish.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2008

Great Movie, try to understand the feeling of a woman with COURAGE. It gives hope, it makes you feel building up. Its a great movie on the topic.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2007

The Movie Maniac sez.... WATCH THIS FILM Charged emotion though the entire film, I loved it! The ending leaves you satisfied and feeling like you could watch it again again... The Movie Maniac

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2007

This movie says what we are all thinking. There were some "slow" parts of the movie and totally unessecary sex scenes which were a total turn off. A better effect would have ben had with kissing and caressing alone(like in Ghost). It was decent and I loved the ending. Score one for the little guy.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2007

IT was a reality movie with a twist of romance in the action part. Good movie , worth to see at theaters.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

I found it quite enjoyable. A nice waste of two hours. It was a bit slow in parts, but I found the storyline interesting.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2007

It is one of the best movies that I have seen in a very long time.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2007

Grate movie

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2007

Was boring at the beggining but got better...overall a good movie

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2007

Great Movie!! Unexpected ending.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2007

Save your money

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

started off boring but as it progressed you get sucked deeper in. fantastic.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2007

Excellent movie. A must see

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2007

Average movie with a plot line that flows well.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2007

An excellent movie with excellent choice of casts, Jodie&Terrence certainly deserves Oscars for their both sensitive and powerful performances. The story was so emotionally charged without getting melodramatic,and three cheers for directorMr. Neil Jordan for his great story telling skills..(I am a great fan of his since his Crying Game). If anyone makes criticism on this movie as far fetched, it may be that they had not experienced the pain and agony of losing someone he or she cares for, or never cared at all..I love this movie and I will recommend it to my friends!! P.S I would like to see more of Terrence Howard in the future, does any film maker want to make a film biography of Dr.Mar

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2007

Excellent Movie!! Jodie Foster gives a nail-biting performance,and the movie goes at rocket-pace speed,with a good,true storyline about life,etc.,and good action scenes,and excellent ending too...

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2007

Very very good movie, different from what is out there and amazing acting by Jodie Foster and Terrence. Loved it!!!

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2007

Slow for the first 3/4 of the movie and then totally far fetched for the rest. Would not recommend this movie and I love action movies.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2007

Really enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2007

Not as bad as the title may suggest. Kinda like the female version of the "Punisher".

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2007

Good movie, but didn't meet my expectations.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2007

Great movie almost cried.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2007

Jodie Foster and Terrance Howard should do more movies together. There were slow parts but overall it reminded me a bit of "Death Wish" with Charles Bronson. The "ill-done-by" seeking revenge on the evil-doers. Loved the twist at the end. Nuff said.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2007

great movie

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2007

The movie was entertaining and Of course JF stole the show, but I wouldn`t say it was incredible as some reviewers have.It was a low budget film and very dark. Except for Jodi F the rest of it was a bit weak.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2007

you would hope this is not the way the 'law' would act in real life but great way for the make belief world to react. nice job jodi and co-star(s)

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2007

Great Movie, Jody Foster is Brilliant as always, Gripping to the end.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2007

Awesome!!! Very powerful. A must see espically if you like Revenge type movies.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2007

Jodie most of the time makes entertaining movies. No Oscars, but good. And this is certainly one of them!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2007

Brilliant movie!!! Gripping and engaging piece of art!!! Jodie Foster delivers unlike any other modern day actresses. The story and characters blend in nicely but what makes it an amazing movie is the fact that Foster portrays the character so well to the point where it's hard to ignore the fact of it. Sure to be an Oscar nod. I hihgly recommend it to everyone!!!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2007

Very powerful, emotional movie..Not just a blood bath of vengence but delves into the intimate lives of the two victims.. Great ending to finish it off...

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2007

perhaps not her best film, but Jodie Foster shows why she is one of the few actresses to have two Academy Awards in her possession. She is committed to the role and I was fascinated by the journey taken by the character.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2007

THIS MOVIE ROCKSSSSSSSSS

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2007

A real thriller! Must see.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2007

The film was disturbing to see. but a great performance from jodie foster & T. howard made the film bring you into there world they live in. Glen from Mississauga

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2007

great movie! really loved it!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2007

Excellent...great storyline,and lots of action..Jodie Foster done an amazing job!!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2007

Good acting but too long.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2007

what a movie....if you take an amazing actress like Jodie Foster and put her in any kind of role,she`ll make that movie a triumph....this is the best example.....great acting and i couldn`t take my eyes off of Jodie....btw,Terrence Howard does a great job as well

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2007

well acted, good ending.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2007

Great performances from Foster and Howard, but that's the only thing salvageable from this flic. Unbelievable ending. Wait for DVD.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2007

The Brave One starts with a wonderfully intimate, intelligent voiceover by Jodie Foster in the character of Erica Bain. It was here that I realized the promise of this movie. As the story progressed, I realized just how inevitable everything felt - the words, the action, the characters, the relationships, the violence. I loved this movie. From one angle, the violence was pure poetry. But because of the subtlety and sophistication of this movie, it makes perfect sense that the majority would only rate it as one or two stars. Those who rate it five stars understand the underlying sense of inevitability that runs like a current through the entire movie right to the very end. Justice is served.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2007

Slow in places. Some scenes that were not necessary. But overall good movie. Excellent acting by Jodie Foster. Hard to believe you can make sure a pretty women look so unpretty. Very suspensful with an excellent ending.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2007

Its a sad, suspenseful, disturbing and very emotional its a truly unique thriller a must see.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2007

Very intimate show. All the character's feelings are right in your face. Almost as if you were spying on them or at least the "fly on the wall". Great acting, great action, extremely personal violence and a right ending.

Change Location