The Box

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.29 / 5

User rating: 2.29

Based on 322 votes and 26 reviews


  • User rating: 2.29 24.44%
  • User rating: 2.29 2.96%
  • User rating: 2.29 7.41%
  • User rating: 2.29 7.41%
  • User rating: 2.29 57.78%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 26 of 26

User review rating: 1 April 27, 2012

another great idea down the toilet by a horrible script! thinking of wanting a time-waster? move along, move along nothing to see here!

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2010

Cameran Diaz was wasted in this role. I found myself falling asleep through this one.

User review rating: 1 May 16, 2010

this was even worst than Couples Retreat.

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2010

worst movie of all times... Ever...

User review rating: 4 March 16, 2010

A pleasant surprise. This could easily turn into a TV series, offering the BOX to different types of couples. ****'s

User review rating: 1 March 15, 2010

Worst movie of all time.....

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2010

Worst movie EVER

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2010

By far one of the worst movies I have ever seen. I waited 2 hours for something to happen, but then the movie ended. The "concept" was ok, but poorly executed.

User review rating: 1 March 05, 2010

some good mostly crap guess i missed the part where this movie was a sci fi

User review rating: 1 February 28, 2010

Could have been much better! leaves way to much to to the imagination,this is an boreing art film.

User review rating: 3 February 27, 2010

Good movie pretty twisted storyline...classic Richard Kelly filmmaking here i love the creepy scenes where everyone is looking at the main character... creepy

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2010

A pychological thriller influenced from the old school of storytelling based from the critically successful (1960s) series "The Twilight Zone" by Rod Serling. Each episode was a mixture of self-contained fantasy, sci-fi, suspense, or even horror. Not on the same level of creative writing, but I feel nevertheless entertaining.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2009

Best movie for this year. Gilbert Khoury Filmmaker

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2009

Cameron acc=ted greatly...good story line; however the ending was a disappointment...just stopped.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2009

5 stars i loved it <3

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2009

Wicked movie. So dark and twisted.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2009

I liked it. It's really creepy!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2009

Excellent movie. It builds tension and mood, and leaves the viewer on the edge of his seat.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2009

Great performances. Twisted story. 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2009

I thought this was a smart, interesting film. The performances are good, and Cameron Diaz is really at her best here. 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2009

This film was interesting. Not as bad as other reviewers say. To the one reviewer asking about the music in the film, the story does in fact take place in the 1970's.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

it was so lame it was good

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

good storyline

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

This movie was actually really good. It really made you think about humanity and greed.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

I agree the ending could have been a little more positive but at long last a movie about morals as in - What Would You DO, If? - and it highlighted that Life isn't without consequences. I think the consequences at the end were given out a little too much! They had already gone through enough. It was well acted! There were a lot of good parts in it but I agree with one person that it did drag on a little to long in one part. It was pretty good overall. Thank You for an interesting plot for a change. Dealing with Lifes issues. Most movies don't have to deal with that but its nice to see a few that do! Thank GOD that there isn't a consequence for All bad that you do. But most of the time there

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2009

one of the best movies of the year.

Change Location