The Bourne Identity

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Bourne Identity Movie Poster

4.09 / 5

User rating: 4.09

Based on 2796 votes and 142 reviews


  • User rating: 4.09 64.19%
  • User rating: 4.09 13.15%
  • User rating: 4.09 5.69%
  • User rating: 4.09 1.33%
  • User rating: 4.09 15.63%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 142

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2012

solid adaptation of the ludlum spy novel; smith, as always, is gorgeous.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2009

It was cool and sweat I loved it.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2007

oh my god Bourne Identity MAJOR letdown. Read the books they rock,but the movie sucks big time!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2006

the movie acutally wasnt better than the movie,but still it was pretty good,witl ots of action,thrills,etc. matt damon was awesmoe in this movie "a white-knuckled thrill ride with lots of thrills and action" 3.5*

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2006

Such a smart, action-packed movie with great acting

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2005

matt damon is the best actor on earth and he was so good in the bourne identity. he is so gorgoes and i love all of his movies!!!

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

Mat was so beautiful.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2005

It was absolutely brilliant!!!

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2004

It was soooooooo good!!!!! but not as good as the book

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2004

Superbly exhilerating! I held my breath half the time - very exciting and all, and I always like a movie that makes me think.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2004

Matt is an awsome actor. He is terrific at his role. The movie was fantastic. Acting was amazing. Awsome movie. Cant wait till the sequel

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2004

Best action movie in the last 10 years. Great cinematography.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2004

matt damon`s acting was horrible, but he`s definitely a "bourne" hottie. I LOVE HIM! 100% pure hunk !!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2004

Awesome movie. It was full of action and thrills and occasional humor and romance too. I can`t wait for The Bourne Supremacy.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2004

Awesome movie. It was full of action and thrills and occasional humor and romance too. I can`t wait for The Bourne Supremacy.

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2003

It was okay, but lacked a cohesive plot line. The book was excellent and, as so often happens, the movie did not compare well with it.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2003

This is probobly one of my most favorite movies of all time! It had action, suspense and a little bit of romance. The alternate ending was hilarious!!!

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2003

I loved it, a great mix of action, suspence, with a pinch of romance thrown in. Very different from the book.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2003

I thought this movie was great. The plot was well written and it had a great cast. The idea of choosing Franka Potente as a lead was a great idea because she is a great actress. If the director would`ve casted an american or popular actress many people would`ve of seen the movie only because of the actors that they chose. I thought the movie was just going to be action sequences but it actually surprised me. I would recommmend this movie to anybody.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

More cynical anti-American/CIA as the bad guys trollop; was a refreshing and different perspective in 1970`s movies such as "7 Days of the Condor", but very cliched and tiring now; especially in post-9/11 atmosphere. The movie gave away main character`s identity too early in the movie to be very intriguing. Although the movie had many good action scenes, in many ways the made-for-television miniseries was better made. Matt Damon seems too young for the role.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2003

It was quite good. The fight scenes were awesome.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2003

It was a good movie, except for the ending.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2003

Pretty Good movie but still could of been better!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2003

The movie didn`t have all that action in it.The only fight scene the had was in the park with the cops and in the hotel room.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2002

It was good, he should have been in big fat greek wedding, it would have given the movie a REAL twist.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2002

It was almost as kewl as battleship earth!

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2002

This was a terrible movie. For anyone who has read the books and loved them, this is a completely different plotline. It is nothing like the books. I was so disappointed.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2002

Fine acting and splendid action are the highlights of what should have been a really terrific movie. However, it is marred by logical flaws in the storyline, some banality in dialogue, and a far-too-confused-for-words characterization of Bourne. The amnesia plays way too far into the personality of the protagonist, making him not only vague in memory but also in direction, and unrealisitically slow-witted in figuring out his previous life. The dialogue at the end of the movie between Bourne and his former boss fares most poorly in this regard.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2002

Great

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2002

excellent, wonderful action

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2002

WOW.....WOW.....WOW....It was terrific.....Matt Damon was wonderful....and the plot was great......and those fight scenes and car chases were outragously fast and sharp......go see it,,you`ll like it......trust me.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2002

It was awesome!!! I love Matt Damon. He was just excellent in this movie (yet again)

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2002

it was great

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2002

It was excellent, even though they may have missed 90% of what`s in the book...

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2002

It was excellent, even though they may have missed 90% of what`s in the book...

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2002

Not a sgood as the book, but well done giving the time frame.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2002

Movie was very good but I wasn`t happy with how they handled the ending.. I guess they are setting up for a sequel or something.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2002

Great movie very different from the book but still cool Damon is perfect as Jason Bourne! Jason Bourne Rules!!:) I hope they do the sequels.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2002

VERY VERY GOOD. Matt Damon and Franke Polenta both do an AWESOME JOB. The setting is so amazing and an overal great film.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2002

this movie was soooo good... i loved it!!!.. matt.. can u be any more sexier???... dam!!..... i recommend this movie to EVERYONE!!..especially men.. they like these kinda movies:)..

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2002

pure action, an awesome movie for every member of the family.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2002

The best action movie I have seen since Indian Jones.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2002

Not quite as good as reading it, but very good movie just the same. I think it close to impossible to get an entire book onto film.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2002

it as really action movie i think! and before wach it i was really in go and wach it!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2002

for the most part an enjoyable action film . This film is up there with films like ronin and the professional . Matt Damon is miscast ... someone like jean reno comes across more believable as a hitman ...

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2002

i thought this movie was horrible,there could have been a little longer storey at the bginning, and the action scenes sucked!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2002

This was an awsome flick. Entertaining and exciting from beginning to end.. Definately a 5 star + rating...

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2002

Mr. Damon is not quite Jason Bourne; but very worthwhile.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2002

i loved this movie. it is unique from most movies in the way that it presented you with the facts and the plot and you had to put some of it together yourself, and i very much enjoyed that. The chemistry onscreen was great, characters were well developed and as for the book... the book is great, but the two are so completly different that you can hardly compare the two... i happen to enjoy the movie plot more. It was well acting, well scripted and kept you interested all the way through... it has definately become one of my favourites!

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2002

Pure entertainment. From the moment the movie starts, you can expect to be well envelloped by the plot. Although the plot is not entirely unique, the concept of an oblivious narrator keeps the story exciting with every twist and turn. Surprisingly good performances from leading and secondary roles combined with convincing on-screen chemistry make this a film worth watching.

Change Location