The Boss

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.51 / 5

User rating: 2.51

Based on 2336 votes and 52 reviews


  • User rating: 2.51 21.57%
  • User rating: 2.51 13.73%
  • User rating: 2.51 3.92%
  • User rating: 2.51 15.69%
  • User rating: 2.51 45.10%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 52

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2016

very disappointed, Melissa is better than this movie proved to be. Seems like she is settling for whatever she can get. I would not recommend this movie at all!!! 2 thumbs down

User review rating: 1 May 13, 2016

A visual suckfest.

User review rating: 1 May 10, 2016

Maybe one of the worse movies I ever vieiwed

User review rating: 4 April 29, 2016

So funny! Not for children under 16 because there is a lot of swearing and sexual jokes. But to an adult the jokes were tasteful and Peter Dinklage was soo funny! I wish he was in the movie more. Must see! :D

User review rating: 1 April 28, 2016

Don't waste your time!

User review rating: 1 April 28, 2016

Melissa wrote this movie - start acting like a role model & get rid of the potty-mouth; if you want to hear a bunch of swearing that adds little to nothing to a show, then waste your time & money & go see this terrible display of acting!

User review rating: 1 April 28, 2016

one of the worst movies ever! You will never get back the 90 some minutes of terrible acting!

User review rating: 1 April 28, 2016

Terrible movie - Melissa should stick to being a supporting actress; as a lead, she fails miserably!

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2016

One of the worst movies I have ever seen. Almost got up and walked out. Stupid plot, bad acting, and awkward rather than funny. Very disappointing. Don't waste your time or money. You can never get these two hours of your life back!

User review rating: 2 April 21, 2016

Not that funny...very disappointed.

User review rating: 3 April 21, 2016

Very funny had the same type of humour as the heat did and had a few moments that made me say oh my god

User review rating: 4 April 20, 2016

Yes, the language was somewhat bad at times but this movie was enjoyable.

User review rating: 1 April 18, 2016

Vulgar and rude. NOT worth watching.

User review rating: 1 April 18, 2016

I love Melissa McCarthy - but THIS!!??? It was rude, crude and just plain dumb... I should have walked out and asked for my money back. Total waste of time and NOT remotely entertaining.

User review rating: 1 April 18, 2016

Entirely too much profanity. And absolutely none of the profanity added anything to the plot or story line. Not funny at all.

User review rating: 1 April 17, 2016

This ridiculous excuse for entertainment has absolutely no redeeming qualities. It deserves a minus five rating.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2016

This ridiculous excuse for entertainment has absolutely no redeeming qualities. It deserves a minus five rating.

User review rating: 1 April 15, 2016

Really Melissa McCarthy??? Theatre was almost full but word should travel fast that this is a movie to MISS! I am so disgusted that Hollywood would release something so trashy.

User review rating: 1 April 15, 2016

Not much more to say than this movie is pure garbage. Few kids were laughing but for the most part I think everyone realized that we were watching probably one of the worst movies we may ever see. Save your money - I would not even spend money on the DVD.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2016

worst movie I ever saw... was raunchy and listening to dirty and swearing language through the whole movie became a little bit much....would not recommend...what a waste of my time and money! lousy story line

User review rating: 2 April 15, 2016

A little disappointing after "The Heat" and "Spy". I expected more and the plot was dull.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2016

Her other movies have been funny. This was not funny. Too much swearing and vulgarity.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2016

It's the most stupid movie I've ever seen. Bullying all the way. For such a talented actress, it is a waste of talent and money and time. Not worth it.

User review rating: 2 April 13, 2016

Pretty typical of a Melissa McCarthy movie. As an established star now she and her writer husband should be moving away from the adolescent tired shock language they seem to be so fond of. She proved it isn't necessary when she did St. Vincent. There were a few funny lines, but it could have been so much better and the message would have been worth sharing. At this point it's the same as Adam Sandler and his movies. No matter how stupid and pointless, the movie gets made. I'd say wait for rental or cable to see unless you are a die-hard fan.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2016

Splendid!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2016

Lazy writing, terrible movie.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2016

HORRIBLE! Waste of my money

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2016

This movie lasts twenty minutes. It is grossly stupid and without sensibility.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2016

Funny and rude.

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2016

she looks old man.... on tv she does not look that old..... not very funny.... lots of dirty talk that's not even funny... very short movie.

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2016

keep your money and watch it at home... not that funny and it's rude.

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2016

some idiots sitting in front of me were texting all through the movie and they were the only ones laughing .... go figure! There are a couple of small laughs and that's about it. Same old stuff with McCarthy. Her acting skills are very limited. This becomes more evident with every film she makes..potty foul mouth is getting old and so is she by the looks of things.

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2016

I am disappointed and I should have known better. If you seen one Melissa McCarthy movie you know what I mean. She can be funny for a minute or two but she tries to hard by using vulgar language thinking it would be better and it is not. I just found her disgusting with her constant references to S****ing d**k all the time.

User review rating: 2 April 12, 2016

I was not sure if I should rate it a 3 or 4 stars. I gave it a 3 because there are too many references to sexual acts over and over again. This show would be a lot better without dragging that topic. Many of the people in the audience were young teens and some younger. The little girl in front of me kept asking her mom what these meant every time McCarthy would bring it up. I get that mentioning it once is funny but come on, it's no longer funny when you keep repeating it over and over. Boy does she look old in this movie.

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2016

Hilarious cannot wait to buy it on dvd

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2016

Great movie, will go see it again!! It was hilarious!!

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2016

Great movie, very refreshing!! I left the theatre feeling very happy and content!! Excellent performance by Melissa McCarthy!!

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2016

I laughed throughout the movie!! It was the best movie I've seen in a long time!!

User review rating: 2 April 11, 2016

Garbage,this movie will knock Melissa of the pedestal, not funny and I have a potty mouth

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2016

The weather channel is funnier. What a waste of time and money

User review rating: 3 April 11, 2016

What you'd expect from a Melissa McCarthy movie, silly light and fun. Not super laugh out loud but funny just the same. I like her movies and I liked this one.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2016

Save your money. Not funny, unless you enjoy stupidity and one of the biggest bullies I have ever seen.

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2016

I was VERY disappointed.It simply wasn't as funny as I expected Certainly nowhere nearly as good as The Heat with Sandra Bullock.

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2016

Seen one Melissa Mcarthy movie, seen them all. She is the same in every single movie. Truly the worst actress this generation.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2016

This was not funny. Just a lot of swearing and vulgarity. I am not a prude and I swear. There was only a few short giggles. I find her movies have gone down hill.

User review rating: 2 April 09, 2016

Could have been funny. It progressively deteriorated. Used to admire ms mccarthy.

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2016

Melissa McCarthy at her comedic best!

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2016

It was hilarious.

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2016

Good comedy. Enjoyed, short and sweet.

User review rating: 4 April 08, 2016

good movie, lots of laughs

Change Location