The Blind Side

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.04 / 5

User rating: 4.04

Based on 677 votes and 145 reviews

  • User rating: 4.04 64.83%
  • User rating: 4.04 11.93%
  • User rating: 4.04 2.45%
  • User rating: 4.04 3.98%
  • User rating: 4.04 16.82%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 145

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2012

Excellent movie that shows the sad condition some children have to live in.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2011

This is an absolutely wonderful movie. I can find no fault with it. It only saddens me that all children do not have the care they need and deserve. Must buy DVD.

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2011

loved the movie

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2011

I just love this movie so much. I gave this Sandra Bullock movie a five star rating because it was so touching and so close to a real life story that you can imagine.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2011

I liked the whole point to the movie. Sandra Bullock was Amazing in this movie the way she portrayed her role. I love the Fact that she doesn't let her friends make fun of Michael. The way that Michael is in the part with all the redneck really got to me that there is still people out there that act this way.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2010

When the young man said he had never had a bed I lost unfair life can be...thankfully there are people out there that care!

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2010

Sandra Bullock nailed this role!!!Beautifully cast-they really got this RIGHT!!! Well done to all involved in this endeavour-it will be epic!!!

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2010

Great movie. Can't believe those people who thought this was a bad movie. What made it extra special is that it's a true story. How many people out there, no matter how good hearted, will take in a 300lb homeless black boy?

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2010

This movie was awful. It was so pat and race/class bias. It's the sort of film that appeals to whites views on race and closet feelings of superiority. What this woman did was not that difficult considering her income and free time. I've read about Leigh Ann. She can't do an interview without making a racial comment. She seem obsessed with seeking out "bad black mother" scenes and telling folks about how she got in that black woman's face and told her off.....all for the sake of the child- OF COURSE. I thought we got past the Different Strokes, Webster , white savior era, but it seems we have merged it with The Wire and sold it again. [PS- Secritariat is out. It's the same movie as Th

User review rating: 4 July 06, 2010

great story. great acting. a worthwhile watch definitely.

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2010

the movie was great, it was very touching. I'M SHOCKED that Bullock had a side like that but the way she acted was as if it was really happening. THIS MOVIE WAS GOOOOD !

User review rating: 1 June 15, 2010

Hard to believe Bullock went from All About Steve to this. 1/5

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2010

great film!

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2010

We thought it was one of the best family movies we've seen in a long time. The acting by all was superb and the story really good - may encourage people to reach out to those less fortunate with time or whatever God has given them. The message was to me was when you give generously from what you have been given by God without expecting any return you receive so much more than you ever imagined.

User review rating: 2 May 07, 2010

While the movie told a touching story, I felt the movie was a bit flat. There was no real dialogue, just short scenes with quick one-liners. Bullock was awful - sad that she won an award for this performance.

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2010


User review rating: 5 April 27, 2010

great entertainment!

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2010

It was a wonderful heartfelt family movie. To the original people who inspired this story God Bless you all. For the characters who played there parts in the movie excellent entertainment. Thank You all.

User review rating: 2 April 25, 2010

BOOORRRINNNGGG!!!! Amarican "feel good" story garbage. I felt this movie was a string of sound bites rather than a real movie, with a moving plot and character development. In addition, I cannot believe Sandra Bullock won for best actress - she shoould be arrested for robbery. She was in and out or her southern accent throughtout the entire movie - sometimes in mid sentence. A very dissapointing film!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2010

amazing must see gotta go like today it made me cry a bit amazing stiry line wonder if God had a say in this to the director it s amzing how God can tell people what to do in there mind but its there choice if they wanna follow the way he does. its crzy. if anyone agrees with me go to face book and serch up springs church nerv its a youth group that talks about the spirit power and mind and on how u can still do bad things and belive and him at the same time God dosent care he just wants to proctect you to make better choices so comr out and join us on firday nights at 730.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2010

great story, very touching watched it flying on air canada today.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2010

amazing story

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2010

Great story, great acting on everyone's part. I only hope this happens more than we think in the world !

User review rating: 3 March 18, 2010

I don't get the big deal. Very predictable story. Not Oscar worthy and Sandra gives her usual basic preformance. She's the same in every movie.

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2010

This movie is an amazing and inspiration story that serves a message that both avatar and green zone lack. It's raw perspective gives the viewers an inside look of a man who had a troublesome adolescence. This movie proves, "It doesn't matter where you come from, but where you're going." It is excellent and I encourage people who have not seen it yet to watch it immeadiately.

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2010

We should all learn from this true story, and society as a whole would be so much better!!

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2010

i loved it

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2010

really good movie, my gf could not stop crying throughout the whole movie :)

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2010

Excellent Sandra is hot and the storey line very good ... The kid is funny too a must see

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2010

I laughed more than I thought I would. Good movie.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2010

A very very inspiratinal movie.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2010

one of the best movies i have seen in a while

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2010

This is a wonderful, moving story about what we can accomplish when we hold compassion dear and also have the money to support an inner city teen. Sandra Bullock was good in this movie, that being said, I'm surprised she is getting all the awards. Meryl Streep should be winning for Julie and Julia, hands down. Did the Hollywood Foreign Press or members of SAG see "All About Steve?" It was horrendous! HOR REN DOUS! I guess people are willing to overlook Sandra's shameful, overacted, awful comedy and give her acclaim for simply doing her job in this movie: believabley telling the story.

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2010

slow and predictable

User review rating: 3 January 19, 2010

Lot of fluff. Division I football is a nasty business. I'm sure the investigation of the Ole Miss relationship was a little more intense than protreyed. Movie was long and predictable in spots, based on what is out there to compete, it was OK.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2010

I heard about the movie through recommendations. It is the best movie I saw in 2009.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2010

This movie is fantastic! So inspiring! We need more of this type of movie!

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2010

I really found the movie to be geniune and so subtle it didn't feel like a movie. Well done

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2010

Great movie .loved Sandra bullock

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2010

Best movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2010

A well written and directed movie that gets to the core of being given a chance and thriving within the right environment. Bullock was excellent and it was an inspiring movie.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2010

Sandra Bullock made this a great movie, even made inclusion of college coaches believable; actor playing Oher did an excellent job as well.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2010

This is one of the best movie ever. I watched it three times already! Its just so amazing how a decision made in a few seconds can change a person's life completely. This movie makes me feel and think a lot.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2010

I saw this movie at the theatre last night with God Holy Spirit...amazing movie!!! I only wish the "Christians" in this movie had mentioned "Jesus" or "Yashuah" at least once in the movie, so every non-religionized/non-"christianized" person who sees it would know which God they're talking about! (I give the movie 5 out of 5, especially since they include realistic swearing/cursing words) I hope and pray to watch it again, but this time with my new gf, with possibly her almost teen son..

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2010

I immediately wanted to watch it again! Everyone I recommended it to loved it as well!

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2010

Best movie I have seen in years. I love Sandra and Quinton did a great job as well.

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2009

it was a great moive

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2009

This movie was fantastic - saw it compliments of Tribute. I have been recommending it to everyone I talk to about movies. The only drawback is that it is about 15 minutes too long. Otherwise - GO SEE IT!!!

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2009

This movie was fantastic! It was touching and moving but also had a side of comedy to it that people in the theater were laughing out loud to! Great job!!!

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2009

Both my wife and I saw this movie on D.V.D. and were struck by the realities of poverty, graciousness, courage, creativity, community, family, love, faith, hope and forgiveness to help one young disadvantaged African-American young man who was poverty stricken, educationally handicapped 'overcome' insurmountable odds to not only graduate high school, but college but become a successful professional athlete in football for the Baltimore Ravens, ironically, which he had to learn 'how' to play from his adopted Anglo mama. This shows again how one person can make a significant difference in another and that one person can galvanize others to invest in another. Its a story about altuistic investm

Change Location