The Best Man

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Best Man Movie Poster

4.71 / 5

User rating: 4.71

Based on 193 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 4.71 80.66%
  • User rating: 4.71 14.36%
  • User rating: 4.71 1.66%
  • User rating: 4.71 1.66%
  • User rating: 4.71 1.66%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

I thought this film was very well cast and the direction was awesome. This film proves that we can make films about us and it make money. Yes there are blacks that are successsful, this is a true reality and I applaud all for making it possible. I loved everyones performance in the film especially Mr.Howard....he is brilliant. Oh and I also loved Melissa Desousa!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

I THOUGHT THE BEST MAN WAS A WELL PUT TOGETHER MOVIE. I JUST LOVE MORRIS CHESTNUT IN THIS MOVIE.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2006

goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

i love terrence howard, i think he is so hot. All his movies are really good.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

This movie was more than a comedy. It takes a hard look at personal values. What I loved most was the ending because it really wasn`t about Taye Diggs` character being the Best Man in the wedding, it was really about Morris Chestnut`s character as a Christian who in the end must come to grips with being the "best man" he can be.

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2006

Terance howard is awsome and good looking

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2006

I think Terrence Howard is awesome in all of his movies!

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2006

I loved the movie and it is one of the best films he is in. I can watch that movie over and over and over and over again, never get enough of "Morris" Love Always Porsha, From California

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2005

IT WAS A WONDERFUL MOVIES AND A GOOD SOUNDTRACK OF TALENTED MUSICIANS.

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2005

IT WAS A WONDERFUL MOVIES AND A GOOD SOUNDTRACK OF TALENTED MUSICIANS.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2005

I thought the best man was wonderful especially the part where Morris walked into the resturant God he is gorgous!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2005

The exploration of characters in this movie was outstanding. To see a movie with people in it that I can relate to was and contiues to be refreshing. I know these people, I relate to them, my friends are the same. I just want more of the same, movies about us, that depict our real lives. Not all of us are still living on the edge of poverty. Yes, some of us were pushed by our parents, by our person drive to succeed at education and life. There is not enough depiction of that in the mass media. We do have great jobs we love, we do aspire, and own our business, or write books. We are not the ignorant beings that are always struggling, and stuck

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2005

This is the best of the best movie I`ve ever seen in my life,the way they do things there i`ts amazing that LOVE can last forever.It shows that love is a gift and it takes time.Lastly when I`m watchind this movie my heart always cry for one thing "LOVE".

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2005

I LOVED this movie!!! I saw my college friendships in this movie. I saw a parallel with my friends and could definately identify with the characters. I especially loved Quentin!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2005

Hi,Morris my name is Alexia and I admire everything you do.I think you are an amazing insperation in many people`s life.You proove that any African Americian can do anything and acomplish any matter if they just stay strong and put their mind to it.So thank you for showing the world what you are made of.And there is so much more I would like to say but I know you are busy and I dont want to waist your time.But I honstly and truely love you.Oh and I didn`t mention anything about the movie,but I loved it so much.And you can

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2005

Will forever be in my heart as my favorite movie. The actors are just great in every way. I just cant express my love for this film, It is too much.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

I absolutely, whole heartedly loved and still do love this movie.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2004

Really good movie. Teaches us that even the most `angelic` people have one or two skeletons in their closets, but when we love someone, we should leave their past...in the past least we miss out on the good things life has to offer.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2004

For me of all the movies that I watch it is my favourite movie. I love the character`s of everbody, particulary Morris, because it is a boy who knows to forgive and he loves God. Nia because she has respectful in the decision of Taye. The others, because the role they play is so good. Anyways, all you have to know, is that I love you.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2004

i think this movie is exallent

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2002

I enjoyed the movie; it made me laugh and terrence howard in it!

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2002

I enjoyed the movie, I am a big fan of handsome Terrence Howard.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2002

I did enjoy the movie but the story ended successfully but if only the story were true,I dont think that lens will live a joyable mariage and his relation with harper will not be as it used to be. My greeting to Nia long {Jordan) thanks to her that I odered to movie and discover other great movie Actors such as Monica calhoum,Morris chestnut,sannaa Lathan and so on . roger Weige from germany.

Change Location