The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.23 / 5

User rating: 4.23

Based on 846 votes and 240 reviews


  • User rating: 4.23 52.55%
  • User rating: 4.23 31.14%
  • User rating: 4.23 7.30%
  • User rating: 4.23 4.38%
  • User rating: 4.23 4.62%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 240

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2015

After a full life as a professor teaching at VU , then UCLA , McMaster in USA,Canada and Egypt I find myself at 87, retired and having to totally recreate my life or existence as you will. This film has so much truth in it as well as top flight actors, actresses. I feel sorry for the people who "could not bear the film" or 'want their money back' . They seem like people who wish to avoid life while putting their heads in the sand.

User review rating: 3 November 20, 2012

cheesy but likeable film about old people, who need a change in life.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2012

Wonderful movie I watched with my mom who is also "beginning" again. Has laughter, tears, and good advice. Overall, a warm, feel good movie.

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2012

a 4 stars!!!, is everybody o.k. ?, I don't think so!, I WANT MY MONEY BACK!, I decided to see this movie because when I saw the trailer I founded funny but no!! it fooled me!!, it was depressing, after 30 minutes I stopped watching it. (think twice before putting money into this)

User review rating: 3 September 27, 2012

good movie...strong performances...old people can act as well.

User review rating: 3 September 27, 2012

Funny and emotional...but way,way too long.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2012

it was a long movie and that was a positive for me because too many movies are only one and a half long! at 1st i didn't think it was that interesting, but as it progressed i found i was paying more attention, and then it held my attention throughout to the end. it was unique! good dialogue and can't remember if there was swearing or not; i don't think so. that would be neat if there would be a sequel!

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2012

this was a movie with great characters and fun which help keep the realities of old age from seeming so overwhelming.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2012

the movie was entertaining from start to finish, and the actors were great.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2012

fantastic journey of old age!

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2012

this was a great movie from beginning to end. lots of laughs and great acting.

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2012

i loved this movie. this movie was entertaining and at the same time a real culture experience.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2012

loved it! funny

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2012

amazing journey of old age!

User review rating: 3 September 07, 2012

i found the movie writing to be heavy going but the acting of the actors with what they had was great and i enjoyed the location shooting

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2012

delightful movie. over 50 viewership recommended.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2012

this movie had so many gems it needs viewing twice to catch it all. every aspect of this was wonderful. great portrayal of india

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2012

great movie!

User review rating: 4 September 02, 2012

witty, poignant, deep and stimulating - a great experience!

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2012

as one ages, one can relate to the experiences of these seniors. i just loved it. dame judi dench and maggie smith are worth going to the movie alone. wonderful performances all around

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2012

well developed characters in a charming movie.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2012

enjoyed the movie and wished it was longer...

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2012

fantastic movie

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2012

awesome, wholesome, funny, a perfect evening movie.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2012

fantastic and inspiring movie!

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2012

great

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2012

very good film! an all-star and excellent british cast makes the journey through this change of life come to life - loved it

User review rating: 3 August 29, 2012

was okay - not good for men

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2012

it was a movie i can watch over and over. the story was funny, sad. the characters were great, with the story lines going it wasn't hard to keep up with what was going on, kept you interested.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2012

excellent cast in a touching story. great life lessons!

User review rating: 4 August 25, 2012

i thought the movie was well acted with a great look at parts on india. plus it had many life leason.

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2012

the acting by all was great, the story line was funny, sad and soul searching all at the same time.

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2012

great acting

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2012

loved it! the people are so real with all there idiosyncrasies & aging bodies.

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2012

i did enjoy this one

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2012

well done - great story and real characters.

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2012

great movie!

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2012

great movie. makes you think of the process of aging and what could happen. the older actors are still the best. of course, the plot fits reality.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2012

great acting,great story and great acting ...my kind of movie

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2012

loved it made me laugh and made me cry! sad to see thats how ciciade treat the elderly!

User review rating: 4 August 18, 2012

cute movie

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2012

great cast. well worth watching.

User review rating: 4 August 16, 2012

very interesting movie, different for a change. enlightning,refreshing,real,worth a view. differents good!

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2012

this movie is not only inspiring,,,but delightfully funny,and touching,,,you almost felt that we were there ...on the streets of deli...a number one choise for all ages!

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2012

great acting and good location

User review rating: 3 August 16, 2012

i liked this movie, it was a touching, well written story. it made me cry, it made me laugh.

User review rating: 4 August 16, 2012

funny, poignant, and unexpected

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2012

a great movie from start to finish and great characters in each role

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2012

i really enjoyed this movie it was funny and a nice story and some lovely scenery in the movie. i would recommend it.

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2012

the big stars brought me in, but the story is what kept me in my seat! a funny and touching story of seniors from england who "retire" to india. great characters, scenery and story.

Change Location