The Back-up Plan

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.37 / 5

User rating: 3.37

Based on 660 votes and 171 reviews


  • User rating: 3.37 18.77%
  • User rating: 3.37 33.54%
  • User rating: 3.37 23.08%
  • User rating: 3.37 15.08%
  • User rating: 3.37 9.54%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 171

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2015

Wonderful!

User review rating: 2 January 02, 2011

The best thing about this movie is the little dog with wheels for hind legs.

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2010

Fun to watch! Even my husband liked it who is not a chick flick fan!

User review rating: 2 August 31, 2010

Stodgy, predictable, and Jennifer Lopez should stick to singing. She needs acting lessons badly because she delivers every line with over-exaggerated expressions and no tonality whatsoever. Where are the talented actors who can fill the female lead in this without propping up Lopez as the lead - she sunk the movie, sadly. Alex O'Loughlin tried, but just couldn't carry it on his own. Too bad. It could have been a flirty, sweet watchable instead of a drag.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

Hilarious! Funny movie! great date movie or chick flick. J.Lo did an amazing job!

User review rating: 2 July 30, 2010

a typical attempt at a romantic comedy, the plot is pretty basic, boy meets girl, boy looses girl, boy gets girl back, the twist is that the girl is pregnant before she meets boy. There are some cute moments in the film, but there is no chemistry between the stars and the relationship is unbelievable.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2010

J.lo is poppin, great performance, hilarious movie. Two thumbs up.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2010

When I just got out of the theater, I was just so excited to find my future partner! Amazing movie!

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2010

My niece and myself loved the movie. Great flick!!!

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

Cute movie...

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

This movie is cute. The story isn't too predictable. Well, at least, I've never seen another movie about a woman who decides to have a child by herself. There were some really funny scenes. For the most part, it was just about a girl falling in love with a guy.

User review rating: 3 July 29, 2010

Very average. JLo is not much of an actress ... movie is very predictable.

User review rating: 2 July 29, 2010

a ROMANTIC COMEDY IT IS NOT...ALMOST BORING...SUCH A SHAME BECAUSE IT COULD OF BEEN SO MUCH BETTER THEN IT WAS/IS

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2010

Love it! so funny!

User review rating: 3 July 29, 2010

null

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

Jennifer Lopez is a great actor for someone who also sings (it seems it's not always an easy thing to be both). The combination of J.Lo and Alex O'Loughlin is fresh and funny!

User review rating: 3 July 29, 2010

I thought this would be better. It was just ok.

User review rating: 1 July 29, 2010

Can't stand SJP. Horrible movie.

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2010

Horrible, what a waist of money. Lopez was so bad!!!! I would not recommend anyone to see this movie in the theatres.

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2010

Love Jennifer Lopez and the sappy movie theme. Great chick flick.

User review rating: 2 July 27, 2010

This movie was horrible and boring. Jennifer lopez should stick with singing no offense.

User review rating: 3 July 27, 2010

Predictable, disappointed with this one. I expected more out of this movie.

User review rating: 3 July 27, 2010

Predictable and disappointing.

User review rating: 3 July 26, 2010

Too bad this plot had no back-up plan.

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2010

Enjoyed the movie, happily ever after.

User review rating: 3 July 26, 2010

It was an ok movie but I thought it would be funnier. A bit dissappointed

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2010

I was pleasently surprised by this film. I feel I got exaclty what I paid for and that was a light hearted romantic comedy where Jennifer seems to excel. I feel it is wrong to compare this to an oscar contender. Remember what you are looking for when you watch this movie it is light and cute as it should be and it hits the mark.

User review rating: 2 July 26, 2010

IF you've got absolutely nothing else to do - then watch it. Otherwise it's a huge time waster.

User review rating: 2 July 24, 2010

Predictable, absolutely nothing to make this movie stand out. Forgot it before the credits finished rolling.

User review rating: 1 July 23, 2010

Total waste of my time

User review rating: 2 July 22, 2010

I talked my friends into watching this movie and at the end of it I had to ask for their forgiveness.

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2010

This was an awful movie. It was very predictable and boring. There was nothing original about it. There was a slight poor attempt At humor that did not work. It was just like every other chick flick out there.

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2010

It had potential, but got stupid, and had some forced grossness that it didn't need. Not too bad, though.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2010

I thought it was cute romantic comedy.

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2010

this was nice.

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2010

seriously!? an ipad!!! oh wow. anyways. i liked this movie.

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2010

funny. :)

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2010

could have been better

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2010

a 'wil-do' movie

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2010

IM STILL CONFUSSED WHY ITS called the back up plan.

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2010

wow, she really wants a baby that bad!?

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2010

a predictable movie like one of the other comments said.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2010

Ha. the dog part was really funny

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2010

not the best movie jennifer has done, but good enough

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2010

Jennifer Lopez kicked it good

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2010

The acting in this movie was well performed.However,the strory line wasn't mind blowing.

User review rating: 2 July 22, 2010

Alright movie - a few good laughs but quite predictable

User review rating: 3 July 21, 2010

A very predictable film. It was a typical 'chick flick', and didn't offer any unexpected twists or turns in the plot. Knowing that it was predictable, it however was a decent movie for a relaxing night out and a few chuckles along the way.

User review rating: 3 July 21, 2010

Good Movie

Change Location