The Aviator

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Aviator Movie Poster

3.85 / 5

User rating: 3.85

Based on 6177 votes and 159 reviews


  • User rating: 3.85 66.45%
  • User rating: 3.85 3.47%
  • User rating: 3.85 2.67%
  • User rating: 3.85 3.53%
  • User rating: 3.85 23.88%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 159

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2013

a great movie for those who suffer from Obsessive Compulsive Disorder.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2010

Nice movie. I'm actually fascinated by Howard Hughs. I think he had a brilliant buisiness sense. Wish I was like him. 5*****

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2006

It was great! I liked it a lot!

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2006

Really interesting inside look into the personality of Mr Hughes. And I had not known his many contributions to Aviation! The Movie held my interest, because of my interest in human personality factors and in history of all types!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2005

I reeally liked it, I liked how everything tied in in the very last scene, and I loved how the producer portraed The Main characters paranoia

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2005

endign was abrupt and weird. other than that, it only got interesting in the second half

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

This movie was really good. It was a good story. It should`ve got The BEst Picture award for the Oscars.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2005

Best movie last year - should have got the Oscar. Maybe not great for teenagers but for this 30 something it was up there with Good Will Hunting!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2005

pathetic movie. As bad as the previous, streets of NY

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2005

Not a bad movie,I can see why it didn`t win the Oscar. About 1 hour too long. If you really want to learn about H. Hughes, watch the History Channel`s special about him included on the special features dvd. I enjoyed the extra disc much better than the movie.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2005

I`m a pilot and a true aviation geek. Don`t waste your time watching this movie. Long, boring and nil for action, suspense or basically anything to catch the interest of the viewer.

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2005

I`ve just watched the movie on DVD, and my first comment after the end was: WOW!! Based on some previous knowledge of Howard Hugh`s genius and also plight, I was particularly impressed by the way Mr. Martin Scorsese gradually introduces Howard Hughes` mental decline. It is helpful to know a little about his life before watching the movie.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2005

boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooring period.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

Not very exciting. Its really like watching a documentry

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

Not bad but did drag a bit easy a Discovery channel MINI series.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2005

I would much rather watch child labour than to sit through this again. Unbearably boring. TO BE MISSED!!

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2005

It`s interesting to see Hollywood back to 60 years ago...Cate plays Kate!!Well done~~

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2005

SO Boring, like watching a PBS special. Don`t waste your money

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2005

A very interesting movie on the life of Howard Hughes. I can see why Leonardo DeCaprio got nominated for best actor. Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

interestin yarn, woderfull story; reminicint of a beautifulmind. Is genious really a gift?

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2005

Boring film. I would much rather have a root canal than to sit through this again. Oh, did I mention that it was boring.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2005

I loved it. Interesting to see the extreme differences of opinion. I think it helps if you were around when the real Howard Hughes was alive. I`m grateful to Scorcese for shedding light on a brilliant man and important life. He overcame allot to make significant contributions in this world which all of us now enjoy without, perhaps, realizing what he and others went through to achieve them. Leonardo and Kate were both outstanding. Hat`s off!

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2005

I found it boooorrring. Wouldn`t recommend it.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2005

Great show, and its always more meaningful when based on real characters, inspiring and disturbing. Worth all 3 hours.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2005

probably the best movie i`ve seen so far this year..It is well done and acted...I`m not a big fan of Leo ..But this was a great movie with him as the lead..well worth owning on DVD

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2005

This movie was rather good. the acting was ok but leonardo should have decided to either have an accent or not because i wasnt sure what he was trying to do. I would have liked to know more about his illness and i would have liked more of a conclusion. but it was ok.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2005

At $10 a film here in Canada, it`s even too expensive for a sleeping pill. Not worth the money you spend and more importantly not worth the time you will waste watching this shallow flick. YAWN!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2005

Excellent movie. Leonardo is fantastic and Kate Blanchett is superb.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2005

Go watch this movie, if for nothing else, to see Cate Blanchett`s portrayal of Kate Hepburn. She was fantastic.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2005

To long, could have had twenty minutes edited out of the movie and views still would have gone the effect. I see the movie editor got an oscar for editing. I hate to think how much they actually shot that we did not see.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2005

To long, could have had twenty minutes edited out of the movie and views still would have gone the effect. I see the movie editor got an oscar for editing. I hate to think how much they actually shot that we did not see.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

I was put to sleep by this film. Mind-numbingly bad.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

Waaaaaaaay to long. I think the people at the Oscars are losing their minds.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2005

A little too long but an excellent movie nonetheless. Would definitely see it again. Love the vintage clothing!!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2005

if you are willing to see a movie make it this one. its a fly by epic!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

AMAZING MAN "HOWARD HUGHES!!"

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

You`ll love it if you have any interest in the golden age of movies, the 50`s. If all you know is the 90`s onward, you shouldn`t bother.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2005

The Aviator is Scorsese`s best film since The King Of Comedy. Definately the best biopic I`ve seen since Ed Wood. Di Caprio should have got the oscar for his performance in this one.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2005

Well having recently read the Howard Hughes novel, I felt it would have been much better, if they touch on more interesting aspect of his life. Yet I understand it would have been a two part movie. I think time management was needed

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2005

IF YOU LOOKIN FOR A GOOD NAP. THIS MOVIE WILL HELP FOR SURE.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

This is the most messed up movie ever! I hate it somuch! DO NOT SEE IT UNLESS UR OLD AND U WERE ALIVE AT THE TIME IT TAKES PLACE ITS DUM!

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2005

I thought the movie was really bad. I fell asleep half-way through it

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2005

It was really very good. I love Leonardo diCaprio now. He`s really a good actor. I have just watched "The Aviator" and I enjoyed it, really... Congratulations to all the casts and crew especially the director and the producer...

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2005

I can`t believe that this didn`t win best picture!!!! It was way better than million dollar baby. this film was amazing. Martin scorcese should have got the the best director Leo deserved best actor and it by far deserved best picture. Amazing movie. Cate Blanchette did amazing too.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

it`s not that have a good movie to me but to other people they like it.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

This movie was very incredible. Leonardo diCaprio does it again as Howard Hughes. His representation of this mysterious man was so real that it was hard to believe that there was a Howard Hughes other than this one. Well done; a movie well worth seeing again and again.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

i was impressed with Leonardo in his performance. That was on of his best acts yet! Keep it up. Also just add that movie to Martin Scorsese`s collection. Thats a classic!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

OK, we can say all we want about Mr. Hughes, good and bad, but one thing stands out about the man--he had guts! He innovated! The movie brings that out very well and his descent into madness. The movie, while it could`ve left out that F-word near the end and a few other words besides, is an excellent portrayal of a complex man. Some of the scenes were a little obscure, some of the flash backs. Perhaps that was intentional; the man was a mystery. What caught me up into the story besides the acting was the score--music makes it or breaks it for me. In the case of "The Aviator", it set all the right gears in motion. What a story! Thses kinds of

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

I was very impressed. It will definitely give "Ray" a run for the Oscar.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

I hardly put the life of a rich man who made expensive movies and dated pretty actresses on the same level at the sinking of The Titanic or The Holocaust (Schindler`s List). Ths film should have been (at least) an hour shorter. Shallow and boring. Skip it and wait for the DVD if you absolutely have to see this film.

Change Location