The Artist

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.12 / 5

User rating: 4.12

Based on 378 votes and 150 reviews


  • User rating: 4.12 44.13%
  • User rating: 4.12 32.40%
  • User rating: 4.12 17.32%
  • User rating: 4.12 3.35%
  • User rating: 4.12 2.79%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 150

User review rating: 2 July 23, 2012

despite good on some level, not nearly as good as advertised. not worthy of an oscar for best picture.

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2012

loved this movie!

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2012

loved this movie!

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2012

loved this movie!

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2012

loved this movie!

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2012

loved this movie!

User review rating: 3 May 25, 2012

not as wonderful as the hype but still an enjoyable experience.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2012

loved this movie!

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

charming film - did not live up to the hype! i think in another given year, it would have been eclipsed (rather forgettable in terms of a "classic")

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2012

great movie

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2012

loved it

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

better than i expected

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

i loved this one too

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

excellent!

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

refreshing and nostalgic.

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

didn't live up to my expectations at all. a bit slow in the middle.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

very wholesome while entertaining at the same time.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

amazing! well acted and very deserving of the oscar!

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

Really good. definitely deserved the Oscar

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

i didn't think i'd enjoy a "silent" film. i was wrong! one of the best movies - entertaining, poignant and really well done - i've seen ever!

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

overrrated but still a great film

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

a fantastic movie from start to finish. you will leave with a smile on your face.

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

this was a highly entertaining film and long after it is over, the memories linger.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

love this film and the actor in particular.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2012

loved this movie!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2012

loved this movie!

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2012

the artist was a fabulous movie. my mum took my daughter and i to see it and it is one of those movies that leave you feeling good inside.

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

loved it!!

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

silence is golden!

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2012

love love loved it!

User review rating: 2 May 22, 2012

boring!!!

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2012

loved this movie

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

fantastic cinema!

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2012

funny & lovely!

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2012

excellent

User review rating: 1 May 21, 2012

i keep hearing how amazing this movie is, but i had to leave in the middle. was too boring for me

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2012

a superb black and white film that's beautifully shot and acted, proving that 3d and loud noises don't need to be present for a movie to be enjoyable. hearkens back to classics like sunset blvd. highly recommended.

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2012

a must see!

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2012

see it

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2012

well done!

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2012

this is a great story. well-made and very enjoyable.

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2012

this movie was amazing!! its one of my all time favorites, its a must watch!

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2012

great movie

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2012

very interesting for a silent movie to be so good, very enjoyable

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2012

a surprisingly entertaining movie

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2012

the most engaging, brilliant movie to come along in decades! an original.

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2012

excellent movie, i loved it. it was refreshing and i did not miss the fact that there was no speaking, the music added sooo much to the movie. i would highly suggest this movie!

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2012

a great grown up movie, plus i love the dog; my dear jack russell looked just like him (imiss him)

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2012

excellent

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2012

not my kind of show. found it boring

Change Location