The Aristocrats

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Aristocrats Movie Poster

3.63 / 5

User rating: 3.63

Based on 539 votes and 15 reviews

  • User rating: 3.63 62.03%
  • User rating: 3.63 2.82%
  • User rating: 3.63 3.01%
  • User rating: 3.63 0.75%
  • User rating: 3.63 31.39%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 15 of 15

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2006

Emperor`s clothing! People say how brilliant it is because they think that is what they are supposed to say. Actually, it`s a sad testimony as to how low our humor has sunk. Sure it`s vulgar and disgusting, but it just isn`t that funny. If this is our comedic heritage, we are in a poor state of affairs. Really sad...

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2006

this show SUCKED... worst movie , if you can call it that ever.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2006

The most disgusting, disturbing, vulgar movie I`ve ever seen. What a total waste of time. Anyone who thought this was funny must have a weird and perverted sense of humour. It is offensive on so many levels, that it`s amazing any comedian in their right mind would want to be associated with it.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

I work in a video store, i`m a mother of two and this is the only movie ever that i only watched 10 minutes and shut it off. I have also told some of my customers that this movie is not very good and in my if it was up to me i would not spend any money to rent this show. i`m very lucky that i get to watch movies for free cause that would have been a waste of money to rent but it did waste 10 minutes of my time

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2006

Interesting on so many levels, not the least of which is a history of American standup as reflected in a single joke.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2005

this movie was the best!! but this movie is not for the easyly offended. if fact if you can get offended in the slitest bit, you should be warned.this documentry is ment for people (mostly adults) who can sit materly through profanity or any thing vulgur, and also realize that offending people isn`t the piont of this film.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2005

very funny but its not a movie for everyone, you have to really like comedy and comedians to appreciate this film

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2005

Wow, an hour and a half of my life is gone and I will never get it back. This documentary was boooooooooooooring. Funny at the beginning, but then it got to be too much. A lot of people walked out

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2005

The most wild ride at any theatre! It`s funny, outrageous and made entirely for adults. Save me from the `we`ve got to protect the children so we can`t make movies intended for only adults` people. My parents used to listen to `dirty records` with bawdy humour ... this is in that vein. Good on the producers. It was just plain fun.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

This was a well put together documentary that gives the viewer a glimpse into the background of standup comedy. Most people who see this won`t get past the vulgarity (and it is very vulgar), but the film makers use the joke as a tool. With it we see how standup comedy and the comedian has evolved over the years, and how comedians interact with each other. Plus it`s really funny. Just don`t take the joke too seriously.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

Be forewarned...this movie is not for everyone. It`s a brilliant documentary with apalling language and content (I actually gagged at one point). It`s a fascinating look at an unban legend of comedy though, and was uproariously funny.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2005

All I can say is EXCELLENT! The South Park sketch was so funny! But then again I like warped comedy!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2005

An interesting premise that falters in the execution. The joke is told well by a few comics, but most just talk about it. Nice bits by Gilbert Gotfried, Kevin Pollack, Martin Mull and Drew Carey. Mostly just dull. About 1/4 of the audience walked out during my viewing. Mostly offended I would guess but maybe too bored.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2005

amazingly cathartic... the wild vulgarity and obscenity is like a release... i suggest any open minded or sick minded person to go see it! *****!

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2005

See now why can`t people see this instead of the dukes of hazard? So much better

Change Location