Tenacious D in the Pick of Destiny

Thank you for rating this movie!

Tenacious D in the Pick of Destiny Movie Poster

4.07 / 5

User rating: 4.07

Based on 424 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 4.07 68.79%
  • User rating: 4.07 6.37%
  • User rating: 4.07 5.73%
  • User rating: 4.07 1.27%
  • User rating: 4.07 17.83%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2008

Best rock movie ever made.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2007

best rock movie of the dacade !!! jack black and Kyle gass are genius!! get the soundtrack too!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2007

Tributefan: Very fun to watch. 2.7 / 5 stars

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2007

It was fun..

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2007

I love this film! Jack Black is like a tubby Mick Jagger!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2007

Honestly, some of these posts look like they`re written as a group project in some kindergarden class. This movie is a lot like the old HBO episodes by the D, it`s filled with their music, overexagerations, wacky situations, and profanity throw into the lyrics to a point where you will actually laugh out loud at just how nonsensically awesome it is. At the end of the movie I was actually depressed that it was over - there`s some songs that weren`t included in the film from the CD, hopefully they`ll be put into the DVD as bonus footage!

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2006

I think the Duo is the most awesome, wonderful team in a century and why oh why have we not got the movie here now??????

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2006

why is Jack black being a singer go back to acting jack black ilike you in school of rock Tebacious D in the pick of a destiny sucks

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2006

All those Jack Black Haters should just stay home!!.If you thought that this movie was any thing else but pure comedy boy are you stupid .Jack Black delivers his own brand of visually funny comedy through his constant exaggerated physical reactions and facial expressions.Keep up the good work guys!

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2006

i think it would have been funnier if they tried to not be so funny! But otherwise it was a good movie

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2006

it is an awsome movie and i loved it=)

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2006

Amazing................................ly funny

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2006

This does not fall within the realm of "Spinal Tap" .... maybe in the realm of Spinal Crap.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2006

This was a really good movie. although not the greatest movie, still a great movie, for those who want to see it, I`ll warn u its almost like a musical so if u dont like tenacious D`s music dont see it. ...TENACIOUS D, WE REIGN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2006

the movie was less than i expected especailly from jack black. Overall it was a bad movie.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

Being a tremendous fan of Tenacious D, I really enjoyed it. I busted a gut a few times. I knew the film wouldn`t be popular, though. You can pretty much tell that it`s for D fans or possibly Jack Black fans. Anyways, I going back to see it again before it`s out of the theatres, which is pretty soon, I guess. :)

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

As a huge fan of the band, as well as their HBO series, I have to say that this is an absolutely fantastic rock-opera. The first 15 minutes of the movie will absolutely blow your mind, and the rest of the movie is absolutely hilarious, but down the same line as the HBO epidodes. If you`re not a fan of the band, or their humor, then obviously don`t see it...but if you are, you will leave the movie and start standing in line for the next showing

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2006

Funny And darn good!!

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2006

BEST MOVIE IN THE WORLD

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2006

possibly the worst plot ever, up there with harold and kumar, but funniest movie ever

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2006

Stupidest movie ever. I wish Jack Black stopped trying to act. He sucks.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2006

amazingly hilarious

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2006

amazing

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2006

This is not the greatest movie in the world. This is just a tribute.

Change Location