Taken

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.34 / 5

User rating: 4.34

Based on 25309 votes and 192 reviews


  • User rating: 4.34 65.26%
  • User rating: 4.34 18.50%
  • User rating: 4.34 6.89%
  • User rating: 4.34 3.80%
  • User rating: 4.34 5.55%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 192

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2012

excellent film. definately recommended !!

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2012

great movie liam neeson played a great part

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2010

great movie didnt know what was going to happen next

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2010

Excellent action packed movie. Go Liam go!!

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2010

Gr8 movie loads od action from start 2 finish gr8 job from Liam Neeson!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2009

action contiune never stop! great

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2009

A pretty crappy movie but totally enjoyable. Exploitive, simplistic and racist but still a hot ride. Sometimes crap is fun. This is crap, but it's fun crap.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2009

Very enjoyable movie! Intense gritty action. Great performance by Liam Neeson.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2009

Awesome movie. Way better than the crappy Bourne movies. The Bourne movies rely on cheap camera tricks to make Matt Damon look like he's fast and capable of something he is not. Taken was way more intense and brutal than the Bourne movies. Liam Neeson is a way better actor than Matt Damon.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2009

This was an excellent movie, from the moment my sister showed me this movie I have been telling friends, family, coworkers, supervisors everyone to watch this movie. Not only because of the non stop action and suspense but because of how true this movie is. In today's time that very thing is happening in america and I think this movie is suitable for young adults to watch and know how real this really is. Thank you for making this excellent movie, I am a fan for life. Taken is number one in my eyes...

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2009

At least it wasn't Steven Segal staring in this film! lol

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2009

I really like the movie, great action. I don't expect movies to be all believable, its there for entertainment.

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2009

Far fetched action movie. Totally unbelieveable, rather disappointing

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2009

Very intense and moving. A disturbing flim which implicates some of the troubling undercurrents of our society.

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2009

It's ok. It reminds me of a poor man's "Bourne Identity". Kind of odd. But it's ok. 3 stars for me.

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2009

Excellent Movie. Liam was awesome in this one. It was a very different storyline. I thought it was someone who wanted revenge on him and kidnapped his daughter. But Overall it was awesome andit had me on the end of me seat!!!

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2009

A real intense movie! definitely catches people's breath

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2009

All I have to say is that "This movie was excellent". Suspense, action...simply wonderful.

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2009

This movie is the best one that I have seen so far thing year. Worth the money to see.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2009

Great suspense, it's highly recommended!

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2009

this is a really good movie

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2009

One of the best action movies i have seen.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2009

Wonderful movie..VERY entertaining which is why it will be overlooked. This was 20X's better than that piece of junk Slumdog. I would easily watch this again. I will watch for it on cable. I will watch this again. Liam Neeson is wonderful - this was a PERFECT part for him. I couldnj't say enough. IT ENTERTAINED ME. Isn't that the goal of all movies? I liked it a lot - a LOT!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2009

This was one of my favorite movies! I loved it, i'm going to buy it when it comes out. It's very realistic and keeps you on the edge of your seat the whole time. The movie really make's you think adn realize stuff liek this happens, kind of scared me in a way. Worth every minute and penny spent on this movie, great acting and filming !! 5 stars for sure!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2009

Awesome movie! Definitely worth seeing!! Liam Neeson at his best! LMD

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2009

Great movie!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2009

It was an awesome action movie, kept us on our toes the entire time. Great acting as well.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2009

Absolutly loved this movie. kept me on the edge of my seat. Never was bored. This is one of the best action movies I've ever seen. I gave it 5 stars!! It's a must see film!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2009

If you like the "Bourne" movies, you will like this movie. Excellent.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

I thought this movie was GREAT and since it is still playing in the theaters i guess a lot of others think so too

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

This movie was awesome, enjoyed it from start to finish, highly recommend seeing this one. Liam Neeson is a great actor

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

BEST MOVIE I'VE SEEN IN A LONG TIME.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2009

one of the best movies ive ever seen top 3 for sure

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2009

one of the best movies ive ever seen

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2009

ALL PARENTS SHOULD WATCH THIS MOVIE BEFORE LET THE KIDS TRAVEL ALONE. GREAT MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2009

Good Movie :)

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2009

Excellent film. Another Besson masterpiece

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2009

nice to see

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2009

Rambo in France, too unrealistic - no body can be that good to be that efficient in finding all the bad guys.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2009

great acting great movie

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2009

Good action flick. Reminded me of the fast paced Bourne Series of movies.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2009

Never seen Liam Neeson is this type of movie where he's kickin butt like that. I would give it 3.5/5.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2009

It is a great movie. Teens can really learn from watching Taken. I beleive this movie deserves to be on the top ten. I am speech less. Wow Wow Wow this movie is a pg movie, definetly! I recomen people to watch this movie. I really beleive this is one of those movies that amases me. wow! See it!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2009

Good movie. I like it.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2009

Something different, without the hollywood stars

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2009

It is one of the best movies I have seen in a very long time. I am soooo going to buy it when it comes out on dvd.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2009

YOu will not appreciate the movie--until you become a father. I was totally taken by "TAKEN" Don't mess with my child. or I'll mess you up. Dads of All

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2009

Wow, it is good.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2009

Awesome movie a must see!

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2009

very good

Change Location