Taken 2

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.69 / 5

User rating: 3.69

Based on 100 votes and 36 reviews


  • User rating: 3.69 35.42%
  • User rating: 3.69 29.17%
  • User rating: 3.69 16.67%
  • User rating: 3.69 6.25%
  • User rating: 3.69 12.50%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 36 of 36

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2013

Wating for taken 3

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2013

Amazing

User review rating: 2 October 16, 2013

Better than the first...which isn't saying much.

User review rating: 1 May 01, 2013

horrible - such a huge dissapointment considering the strength of the first one - this one was a huge joke and waste of time.

User review rating: 1 March 05, 2013

teh first one was soo much better - possibly the worst sequel of all time.

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2013

no way nearly as good as the first one...this one was cheesy and a complete waste of time.

User review rating: 2 February 17, 2013

Just terrible, there is a 15 minute scene where his daughter is driving a stick shift like a professional, even though the she hasn't gotten her licence yet. All he does is scream at her "HURRY! FASTER!". Terrible.

User review rating: 2 November 14, 2012

Like many sequels it leaves you dissapointed. The story is the same as the first with very predictable proceedings and end result. Liam is still a favourite and does a good job with the script he is given.

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2012

Good

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2012

Liked the movie, I go to be entertained and thats what I got was entertained. Good movie leaving room for a Taken 3 sometime in the future.

User review rating: 4 November 05, 2012

Great movie.

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2012

Copy of first movie but a good movie

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2012

Copy of first movie but a good movie

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2012

Not bad but the first movie is better. A lot of car chasing scenes. Some of the plots make no sense and they're there to lead to the next plot. Nonetheless, still worth watching.

User review rating: 3 October 20, 2012

not as good as the first but the action and driving is great. Predictable yes, but a good time not wasted!

User review rating: 4 October 17, 2012

great action and plot but premise is absurd, revenge simply isn't so blind as portrayed to the point of sustaining ridiculous loss for punishing only 3 subjects. worth the see if you don't mind the absurdity. enjoyed it nevertheless.

User review rating: 4 October 15, 2012

I loved this movie. Liam Neeson is a terrific actor and did a great job. Not sure why someone is saying this movie is racist because it isn't at all. I would go see this movie again.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2012

I loved it. Great action. A little predictable but overall really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 3 October 10, 2012

I think whoever directed this movie must google a little bit. The funny thing is that they went for safety to the US Embassy in Istambul. People, Istambul is not the capital of Turkey and there are no embassies there (just consulates). Also all the vehicles in the movie were models of the 90s and the technology used in the movie was so current. Why would they pick old vehicles - especially the Police vehicles were from the 80s, why?

User review rating: 3 October 09, 2012

OK, but too predictable.

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2012

I enjoyed the movie, however i agree that the first one is still better. Also, this movie is not a bit racist. It happened to be a family of a certain race of people that wanted revenge for him killing other frinds and family memebers. That does not make it racist. There are NO racial slurs whatsoever, and nothing to make you believe its racist at all.

User review rating: 3 October 08, 2012

Not as good as the first one. Had big expectations I guess.

User review rating: 3 October 07, 2012

O.K. Movie, one good car chase scene and one decent fight scene but not much more. The story line is weak. Wait for the DVD.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2012

I wasn't as "Taken" with this one...

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2012

I went in thinking this should be ok. Almost believable, good story line, talent actor as expected. You have got to see this movie! I hope there is a Taken 3!!!

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2012

Not jaw dropping, but a decent flick. At least they put some effort into making a unique plot line to follow. But still some unbelievable parts and a little continuity problems. Still entertaing though

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2012

UMM AMAZING MOVIE! Not racist at all :S

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2012

Racist movie. Biased, one-dimensional and negative portrayal of Muslims. Disgusting. Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2012

I LOVE THIS MOVIE

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2012

Excellent

User review rating: 3 October 06, 2012

It was okay, hard to expect much for a sequel, but the action and body count mounts up quickly. Liam can kick it as we'll as any other.... Go in expecting 3/5 and you'll probably be pleased.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2012

yet another epic movie, I would recommend seeing it

User review rating: 4 October 06, 2012

Liam is my new hero

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2012

saw the movie and it was amazing. much better than the first one. the rest of you will have to wait until the movie gets release, unless it gets leak on the internet.

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2012

i can't wait !!!

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2012

awesome...same as the first part. different country but still going to be a good film

Change Location