Synecdoche, New York

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.80 / 5

User rating: 2.8

Based on 87 votes and 12 reviews


  • User rating: 2.8 37.50%
  • User rating: 2.8 5.00%
  • User rating: 2.8 2.50%
  • User rating: 2.8 10.00%
  • User rating: 2.8 45.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2009

A good movie leaves you with questions, makes you doubt your everyday actions and spirals your mind into thoughts and feels. If you agree you will like this movie. Genius.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2009

If only all movies had this depth, vision and creativity

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2009

Get your post-modern, post-narrative narrative, self-referencing ourouboros house-of-mirrors pensive meditation here. Perhaps people that didn't like this movie don't have the inclination or time that is required for a cutting edge inner-life - not that everyone does, nor should they. A masterpiece for this era.

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2008

how did this movie get the green light to get made...walked out..enough said.

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2008

I'm smart. I'm well educated. I don't get it. This movie was horrible, although I must say, well acted. I walked out, and I have never, ever done that before in my life.

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2008

An excellent film...thoughtful and well-acted.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2008

This movie was TERRIBLE....Please do not waste your money, and more importantly do not waste your time!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2008

I don't know what was worse, the movie or the beautiful drama dork sitting in front of me, looking at me like I failed to understand the intrinsic meaning of the film that only he can grasp (with his drama dork superpowers of empathy and symbolism). I got it, and I hated it. I have always enjoyed Kaufman's films and especially Philip Seymour Hoffman...I will never again assume either player guarantees a good flick. This was the most painful movie I have ever seen, I wanted to claw my eyes out with my drinking straw. I love weird, I love abstract philosophical flicks that question our experience as humans, but come on. Different is not always good. This movie lacked everything that could have

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2008

Great first half,I need somebody to explain the rest of the movie.Needs to be seen twice to sort out what the heck Kaufman is up to.Stay away if you don`t want to think about what is happening.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2008

Retarded genius

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2008

Not for the faint-hearted or ADD types, but a brilliant philosophical meander with incredible acting and a suprisingly tight script. The odd absurd surreal moments lighten what would otherwise be a very depressing story.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2008

Great Movie. Like nothing you've ever seen before.

Change Location