Swimfan

Thank you for rating this movie!

Swimfan Movie Poster

1.95 / 5

User rating: 1.95

Based on 8251 votes and 59 reviews


  • User rating: 1.95 21.92%
  • User rating: 1.95 1.05%
  • User rating: 1.95 0.62%
  • User rating: 1.95 2.51%
  • User rating: 1.95 73.91%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 59

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2006

this movie was awsome

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

i did see this movie it was good the best movie ever

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2004

i thought it was great Erika did a great performance as a psycho she`s a talented actress she played the part so well.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2003

Awesome Thriller!

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2003

it was a really great movie and im glad i saw it......very suspenseful and it shows you how some ppl have serious issues and problms......it was just absolutely fantastic definitely a 5 star ***** rating

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2003

amazing! best story line ever!!!

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2003

it is a very good movie and the stories is very good .

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2003

I wanted to watch this movie so bad and I was reall y dissapointed, It could have been so much better. It should have been a movie like O, dat`s a good movie

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2002

I thought it was a fun entertaining movie. I mean i wasn`t expecting a huge plot or anything but just a fun movie to watch. Kind of shows how obsessed some people can get over people and what they`ll do to get them

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2002

A big disappointing tease of a film, that promises a lot and delivers almost nothing. Purportedly about swimming, we see almost nothing of the sport, much less of the protagonist in the water. The promise of sexiness inherent inthe setting fails to materialize. The pouty awkwardness of the male lead fails to distract from a lack of acting chops, or at least preparation for the role. There are incongruent aspects to dialogue and storyline that frustrate, and plenty of insipid atretches.A big yawn.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2002

cool

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2002

LOSER MOVIE

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2002

It was aight. My friend kept pullin on my shoulder though. I have to admit at some points I wanted my boyfriend to hold on to. If you go see it, don`t see it alone. That`s my hint.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2002

Swim Fan was an OK movie. I rated this a 3 star, due to the fact that her obsession with him, went a little too far for the plot. It had a story line to it, it was good acting all in all, but the obsession went a little too far. It did make me laugh in a few scenes.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2002

it was ok , i didnt know which star to put soo i put the second one LOL it wasnt that great of a movie....

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2002

Pretty good a little bit perdictable at some points but th rest is suspensful so i`d say its 4****. that movie was good but im an 88 yr old man so i had trouble breathing at the suspensful parts...that guy was What? RED HOT, that guy was What? RED HOT, that guy was R-E-D H-O-T thats the way its gonna be!!!woohoo!!!

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2002

What I have gathered from previous posts on "SwimFan": #1 Predictable #2 Predictable #3 Predictable (havent i said that already?) #4 Predictable (I hope you understand by now) #5 Predictable (If you havent understood this, you are a moron)

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2002

It was a really good movie,i laughed so hard...it was pretty funny,my friend almost cried because everyone was dying i would wanna go see it again!it was worth $5.75

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2002

BORING!!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2002

Good movie,would have been better if it was the first to do the story.My friend and I were laughing in the theatre because we predicted the entire movie,I mean come on,through a twist or something.Final opinion,good but way to predictable. p.s.the guy(Ben)was an idiot for sleeping with that psycho in the first place,everyone has to agree that it was painfully obvious she was a nut job from the beginning.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2002

never saw it, but i think its good! :P

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2002

I`m not even going to bother wasting my time expressing my complete disgust in Swimfan, so I`ll sum it up into one statement: Need a good way to waste $10? Go see Swimfan! *- pathetic movie...

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2002

no suspense......everything was way predictable...they practically showed everything in the the previews...it could`ve been way better

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2002

that was by far the stupidest movie ever! so predictable! if only the bad guy succeeds for once. and why were the ppl on the swim team so hot? like swimming is cool now ?

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2002

I loved it, I give swimfan 5 stars, this movie is the best

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2002

what a waste of 9 bucks.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2002

Best freikan movie that was ever made! Bt the girl was friekan crazy!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2002

This movie was okay but there were a lot of parts that were kind of predictable and some plotlines that were either unrealistic or unexplained. There were just too many things that the director could have done to make it better but failed to do so.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2002

Too predictable.. should add a twist to it.. like have a different person doing the crimes instead.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2002

it was the bomb all the people who said its bad in the comments they are liyn u should go see it who ever comes on this page

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2002

IT ROCKED!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2002

It was kinda predictible. If that was real then she should call the crisis center or aadac or something like that.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2002

its aight kinda stupid but it got me watchin it so i guess i gotta give it sum luv!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2002

GREAT

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2002

It ROCKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2002

BEST MOVIE OF THE YEAR,IT DESERVES AN OSCAR FOR BEST PICTURE

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2002

Not to bad of a movie, good to go see with your SO if theres nothing better to see. Glad I only payed $4.25 though.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2002

WORST MOVIE I`VE SEEN SINCE MASTER OF DISGUISE

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2002

Can you say TYPICAL? physco crush gone bad. He creats and gets burned badly. serves him right. Not worth the time to even see it past commericals!!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2002

"Could the whole plan here have been to produce something that makes Fatal Attraction look like a classic by comparison? That`s the only sane rationale I can think of for Swimfan`s existence." -- Bob Strauss, DAILY NEWS LOS ANGELES

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2002

"The first Fatal Attraction was vile enough. Do we really need the Tiger Beat version?" -- Charles Taylor, SALON.COM

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2002

"It would be great to see this turd squashed under a truck, preferably a semi." -- Peter Travers, ROLLING STONE

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2002

What is this? Fatal Attraction meets I Know What You Did In The Pool? Caaaaaaaaaaamon.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2002

This genre has already been done. And swimfan is an imitation of the movie "crush" starring alicia silverstone.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2002

Went into this movie expecting it to be totally cheesy and awaste of money. I was pleasently surprised by it. I can`t say it`s the best movie I`ve ever seen, but it was a pretty decent teenie bopper thriller. The acting was good it had a pretty good script and after seeing it, I found myself think about different parts in the movie that I actually found to be disturbing. I would reccomend going to see it. Also it will make any guy think twice about having that one night stand.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2002

This movie sucked! it was completely unbelieveable, and a waste of my thirteen bucks.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2002

IT SUCKED

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2002

it was okay, i expected more suspense

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2002

It had brief and intermittent sparks of a good movie, but it was most certainly targeting the young teenage market. The end was anti-climactic and the overall a bit of a letdown. You can be assured that all good reviews of this movie were written by children.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2002

mm..no,it wasnt` dat good. I don`t really recommend anyone to see it..watch some other movies instead. I do not agree with the othercomments at all.

Change Location