Surrogates

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.92 / 5

User rating: 3.92

Based on 158 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 3.92 50.00%
  • User rating: 3.92 20.51%
  • User rating: 3.92 11.54%
  • User rating: 3.92 7.69%
  • User rating: 3.92 10.26%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 1 May 11, 2010

horrible. This is one of the worst movies I've seen. Even the action sequences didn't make sense. AVOID.

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2010

what a horrible movie. Glad I saw it on DVD and didn't pay theatre money. Willis needs to do a good movie soon, because this one is horrible. No storyline, little acting, and the action sequences were stupid. I hated it.

User review rating: 4 February 28, 2010

A better picture than I was expecting.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2010

The best Bruce Willis movie ever! Strap yourself in for one heck of a ride!

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2010

A surprisingly well done movie. Plot and mood very close to the film noire detective stories of the 30s and 40s. Best job Willis has ever done. Does a wonderful job of connecting the psychology of the characters to what they do.

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2010

IT WAS A GOOD MOVIE. LEFT YOU GUESSING.

User review rating: 3 January 30, 2010

it was ok, coulda been easily longer, very short movie felt like everything was crammed

User review rating: 2 January 13, 2010

interesting idea, however the story was poorly produced. it just didnt make too much sense to me in terms of the story line...

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2009

It could have been a great movie. The story fell flat.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2009

This was a good movie it was very interesting to see yet another example of how technology can have such a profound effect on human life, and how the very things we create to help make life easier for us can end up destroying the value of himan life and interaction. four stars.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2009

It was fairly good; could have been better and the ending was pretty cheesy.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2009

this movie was quite profound, it is the story of the relationship between the self and the ego/image, i loved it, if you criticized this movie, you missed the deeper meaning. When i walked out of the theatre, i felt like 'I' was the surrogate,very cool after-experience.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2009

Good. But I have this subject before! Is that similar to movie known as "Gamer"?

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2009

Good movie. Really worth the watch, but do not get up to go to the bathroom as the storyline requires your constant attetion.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2009

This show was boring. I was expecting more action. Story line was ok. Only one action scene.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2009

5 stars, for those of u who found this movie boring, u obviously didnt get the ending at all! Also, I thought the actual movie was a lot better than the trailer had shown when I watched it with my friends.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2009

I thought this movie would be really good well it looked good in the previews. While watching this movie i was really bored and couldn't wait for it to end it was really stupid and weird. I knew how it was going to end and what was going to happen. The ending was really bad pointless and didn't explain anything. Overall i did not like the movie don't waste your money.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2009

awesome, totally rad, in the grove, great movie

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2009

This was a terrible movie. the only reason I didn't walk out was because I was there with a friend. I only give it two stars instead of one because it WOULD be original if The Matrix hadn't come out 10 years ago. The premise is wuite similar: humans are living in a simulated reality that they aren't quite aware of having created. The people in Surrogates are just as oblivious to the artificiality of their 'reality' as the citizens of the Matrix are. Add to that characters that you can't care about and you have a high-budget, low-performance movie. If Bruce Willis weren't in it, you'd never take a second glance at Surrogates.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2009

Solid SF mystery that Says Stuff in an incidental manner.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2009

I totally loved it! I walked out of the theatre with an expression of Wah! This is really something creative, and probably the best movie I have seen for 2009 so far! On my way home after the movie, I even thought that people around me were actual Surrogates when I was in the subway. Overall, the story plot is excellent and attractive for me, and I do actually believe that is what will happen sometimes in the future when Human is using machines to do the work for them. 5/5 for a far sighted movie like this!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2009

Gotta love all the simplistic reviews so far. I give it 4-stars, because it makes you think about all these human-like robots that people seem intent on improving on to the point of not knowing the difference. It's a thinker, so if you don't like that, don't see it.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2009

Unfortunately, they gave away the ending of the movie. Disappointing.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2009

It was quite boring and super pretictable. Ending was weird.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2009

To me this was too much like Irobot with a twist. The story doesnt go deep enough into the characters or what happened to bruce n his wife to make the audience feel their pain. It was predictable and there wasnt a climax in the movie.. =( I was disappointed

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2009

I enjoyed it but some assumptions made to create the story were bad. I thought that Willis was fine it, it is his kind of movie. Last time that I saw him play this sort of character was Fifth Element, a favourite of mine. If everyone stays in their apartment I would think that species would die out within 40 years or so though.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2009

not bad

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2009

Bruce W should retire his geriatric non excisting acting skills along with the rest of the cast. This movie falls short on so many levels . Save your money..

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2009

The story was very flat. At points where I thought the story was going to go up a bit it really just stayed flat...I was expecting more

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2009

I went with a low expertation, but it turnned out to be good.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2009

This was worse than watching paint dry!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2009

Really cool movie!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2009

Fun to watch, but wished it wasn't as predictable. Story should have been more developed in my opinion. 3/5

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2009

Entertaining sci-fi movie ,along the lines of I,Robot,but a more interesting twist(see title).Bruce Willis has never looked better.(I want a surrogate!!)

Change Location