Super 8

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.01 / 5

User rating: 4.01

Based on 640 votes and 154 reviews


  • User rating: 4.01 39.03%
  • User rating: 4.01 39.68%
  • User rating: 4.01 10.65%
  • User rating: 4.01 4.52%
  • User rating: 4.01 6.13%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 154

User review rating: 3 July 29, 2012

i enjoy watching kyle chandler act but i did not like this movie. i would not choose to watch it again. from all the buzz i guess i expected it to be better. it disappointed.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2012

this movie was awesome go watch this movie on netflix .

User review rating: 4 February 01, 2012

a fantastic joy-ride of a movie. great cast and story.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2012

Much better than I anticipated! lots of fun.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2011

One of the best movies I've seen in a long time!!!

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2011

Very surprised at how much I loved this movie. Instant classic for me. Great story and an interesting concept. Well done!

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2011

A fun-filled, heart warming movie...One of the years best films!!

User review rating: 2 November 27, 2011

Elle Fanning is a gem in this uneven film that pulls too much out of the Spielberg oeuvre. What starts of strong sadly goes way over the top.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2011

A great return to the 80's alien nostalgia.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2011

I am born in the late 70's so i grow up with the first Star Wars trilogie, the Goonies, E.T, etc. and finally i have a new film that i can put in my Classic.

User review rating: 4 August 30, 2011

good not great

User review rating: 4 August 07, 2011

great movie!

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2011

What a great movie.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2011

Great acting, great characters, great effects, strong story. Well done, Mr. Abrams

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2011

Great Movie

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2011

Excellent

User review rating: 3 August 01, 2011

Too much like another Spielberg movie, good acting by the kids but I didn't really like it.

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2011

Not what i was expecting, but still a very good movie.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2011

fantastic movie and worth the admission.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2011

The cliche' "nostalgia" at it's best, and it's true really. So much love went into this one, and brings us back to the simpler hearfelt stories that we grew up with like 'E.T.' and 'The Goonies' and even hints of 'Jurassic Park'. One not to be missed and maybe even a one to watch with the family with kids over 13 years old of course.

User review rating: 2 July 29, 2011

An interesting movie...starts off good, but never seems to really pick up. It was more less a hopeless attempt at making a remake of E.T with a twist, JJ really let me down with this movie and wasnt whar was expected from it, the lack of story and good acting made the movie fail in my eyes. The small amount of comedy in the movie really kept me awake but realisticly the best part of the movie was the last 10 minutes when things finially start to become interesting, for the amount of time I had to sit there, JJ didn't do much with it...

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2011

It was a great movie with a great story. I would have liked it to be a little more magical. Reminded me of the goonies.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2011

A different, original film in a summer of remakes and sequels. The movie unravels a bit on the end, but an entertaining summer flick nonetheless.

User review rating: 3 July 27, 2011

Started off great, but slowed down and almost lost my attention halfway through.

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2011

leave it to Abrams and Spielberg to bring back the blockbuster Kid adventure movie to the big screen

User review rating: 3 July 25, 2011

A good movie overall.

User review rating: 4 July 25, 2011

Leave it to Abrams & Spielberg to bring back the blockbuster Kid Adventure movie.

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2011

JJ Abrams and Steven Spielberg have brought the blockbuster kid adventure movie back.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2011

great movie

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2011

I wasn't sure what to expect with this movie. Thought it was well done.

User review rating: 4 July 23, 2011

THE kid adventure movie is back

User review rating: 4 July 23, 2011

A BIT DISAPPOINTING ENDING.....

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2011

It's like E.T. meets The Goonies. Most fun I've had in years.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2011

Spielber at his best and J.J. Abrams in a winning combination

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2011

The person who posted "the kid adventure movie is back" half a dozen times needs a slap...as for the movie, I haven't seen it yet.

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2011

THE KID adventure movie is back.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2011

Great characters, action, special effects.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2011

fantastic! Great acting and interesting story

User review rating: 3 July 20, 2011

Special effects are one thing hovever to cram bits and pieces of other movies into one - well I for one felt J J was leaning too much on his past projects most notably Cloverfield- also over the top was the appearance now by E.T --- now the kids in the movie were the stars(bonding) of course that idea was taken from Spielberg's The Goonies. Entertaining but not worth watching again. I just hope the hype for Terra Nova isn't for nothing.

User review rating: 4 July 20, 2011

the kid adventure movie is back

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2011

Loved this movie!! Produced all kinds of emotions.

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2011

the kid adventure movie is back

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2011

I didn't know what to expect, but I liked it quite a bit!

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2011

Totally unsuspecting movie, brillant cast,

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2011

kid adventure movie is back

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2011

It was a great movie...good story line and action scenes

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2011

A really good movie. A cool sci-fi.

User review rating: 3 July 18, 2011

Okay but definitely not as good as I thought it would be - kind of a disappointment

User review rating: 4 July 17, 2011

the kid adventure movie is back

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2011

the kid adventure movie is back

Change Location