Stomp the Yard

Thank you for rating this movie!

Stomp the Yard Movie Poster

3.00 / 5

User rating: 3.00

Based on 4358 votes and 65 reviews


  • User rating: 3.00 44.18%
  • User rating: 3.00 5.28%
  • User rating: 3.00 2.52%
  • User rating: 3.00 2.64%
  • User rating: 3.00 45.38%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 65

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2013

I loved it

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2009

now this is a good movie

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

its cool

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2008

i am in luv wid STOMP THE YARD i think it is da best movie in da world!!!!!!!!! BTW columbus shorts i a hottie!♥♥♥

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

Whoever wrote that rating saying that this movie was not good is CRAZY!!!!!! This movie had substance, Great Acting and dancing. What dance movie you know got all 3.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2007

A slammin' slammer epic with all the right moves!!!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2007

I have no words for how disappointed I was in this movie. Step Up and Drumline are far far better than this could hope to be.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2007

bad ass!!

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2007

I TRULY ENJOYED IT.......FOR ANY ONE THAT HAS EVER BEEN TO COLLEGE, WE KNOW AND UNDERSTAND THIS MOVIE. IT BROUGHT BACK ALOT MEMORIES.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2007

I really enjoyed the movie in fact I have watched it several times and I think that Mr. Short and Mr. Brown did a great job. In fact I had never heard of Mr. Short until this movie. It brought back my college days and it was nice remembering when...............:) Big ups to the entire crew me and my family enjoyed the movie. Do keep up the good work!! Not only do I think that Mr. Short is talented he's mad Sexy too!:) Be Blessed all and keep walking in God's mercy.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2007

it was awesome

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2007

i luv stomp the yard

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2007

This movie is the best move ever we whent whit the Kent-Sud Panthers hockey team and it was the greatis movie I ever saw!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2007

WICKED MOVIE LOVE THE DANCING

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2007

WICKED MOVIE! I LOVE the dance scenes in this movie especially when he took on the MU guy. The music MADE all the dance scenes crazy too. All in all, its a good wholesome movie and I loved it. Its a keeper!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2007

What a rancid pile. Check the trailer and skip the movie; at least there are fewer lame lines and played out dance moves.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

Stomp The yard was ok. There should have been more funny parts. The moment the guy said, "They`re stompin` the yard, where you from?" you knew what was going to happen. There wasn`t a lot of funny parts, but the dancing was great. That gave it 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2007

If you have seen BRING IT ON and DRUM LINE... you have already seen this movie.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

For all of the people who complained before seeing it...get a life....as if you all have better ideas to make an amazing movie like this one? obviously not...It had a really good meaning and the movie in general was good...including the dances in it...as for the comment on the fact that there wasn`t ONE white person in it...LOL - even better...i dont kno if you`re aware of it, but there are TONS of movies where there is ONLY white rich bitches! if u dont like other people than ur own then dont watch the movie no one is forcing u....but for anyone that wants to see this movie...i recommend it its definetly worth watching!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

This movie is sick....the men are soooo sexy....Why can`t we have sexy men like that in toronto.....Ladies you will love this movie...so many sexy men to choose from. I loved it

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2007

good movie

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2007

very powerful message inside the movie. Unique from other dance movies. I like it! -Dan C-

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2007

This movie was AWSOME...the only people who dident like it was old people with no style.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2007

it was AWSOME

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2007

good movie - if you feel like watching MTV on the big screen

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2007

3/5. Far from the best movie this year. i think many african american viewers would love it. There wasn`t one white person in the whole movie. The dancing was nice. Music was good. Chris Brown did his part. The smiling kinda annoyed me bcuz its Krumping not a "look the cutest" contest. Worth watching.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

I was really surprised! This movie is actually GOOD! No joke. Natural acting, no fake-ness going on. Dance moves were totally awesome. This movie goes deeper than the dancing/stepping. It had a great message (ie. second chances, unity, harmony, etc).

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

Just what we need. another competitive hip hop gangsta 1, 2, step movie to add to the list. im really getting sick of watching 30 second commercials about no name rappers having "dance offs" and i`d appreciate it if you would stop making atrocious movies.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

awsome movie so far this year!!!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

no good

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

This is an awesome movie, Chris brown know`s he`s moves!! Ne-yo was awesome! Great movie I would love to see it again!!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

I loved it, it is now the first of my favorite movies this year!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

sick dance moves. its nice to see and appreciate the whole fraternity/sorority culture, especially for people that don`t know much about it at all. its not just about dancing/stepping but about what it means for people who join these organizations. HOT MOVIE!

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2007

Amazing would see it again

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2007

STOMP THE YARD is spectacular! A sensation! A rip-roaring crowd pleaser that blows you away then cranks it up even more!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2007

i like this fils

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2007

Awful

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2007

as if people actually like this garbage. Why? because chris brown is in it? How can someone take pleasure in seeing this. Of course i did not want to see it because of stupid commercial "theyre stomping the yard!" man that was retarded.. But my friends made me. I cant believe they wanted to go because the are not interested in dance or gangsta-ness. Only a complete moron could enjoy this film. This stupid new generation of dance movies are killing me. Just because "so you think you can dance" became popular, step up and stomp the yard HAVE to be made. Man dance movies suck. If you are a good film watcher, stay clear of this one

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2007

this was the most exciting movie i have ever seen. It had me skuirming at the edge of my seat the hole movie. The only thing that i can keep saying out loud to everyone is how much that i love this movie

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2007

I Really loved this movie it has a really good maening and is interesting to kids because of the dancing and Chris Brown.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2007

Stomp The Yard The Best Movie Ever 5 out of 5

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2007

it was friggen hott!!!

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2007

I loved this movie. Dj and his dance leaders are the finest men that god eva created! I loooovvvveeee you Dj!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

It was an amazing movie. Can wait to see it again.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

the best movie ever!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

Stomp the yard an execting movie and heartstomping film

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2007

Better than BRING IT ON AGAIN!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2007

Why can`t Spielberg make movies like this?

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2007

Consistently dazzling!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2007

It took a special film to finally knock off NIGHT AT THE MUSEUM, and that special film is STOMP THE YARD!

Change Location