Still Mine

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.83 / 5

User rating: 4.83

Based on 102 votes and 31 reviews


  • User rating: 4.83 89.58%
  • User rating: 4.83 8.33%
  • User rating: 4.83 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.83 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.83 2.08%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2015

Great movie. Would love to buy the DVD... However very difficult to find and Family Video says they cannot get it!

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2014

Fabulous movie

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2013

What a beautiful love story. As a daughter of a parent with advanced stage Alzheimer's Disease, this tale completed resonated with me. The portrayal of a person with dementia was among the most accurate I have seen. My father's struggle mirrored that of the James Cromwell character. Perfect script, wonderful performances. What can I say, I loved this film...even though it was extremely emotional for me to watch.

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2013

Absolutely one of the best non-fiction films that Ive ever seen and Ive seen many. A must see for anyone who believes in compassion, courage and the ability to stand up for what you believe in.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2013

Why is this so hard to find on DVD

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2013

Best of the year

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2013

awesome, perfectly played

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2013

Absolutely awesome movie..so well done. Cast,especially the two leads were powerful..highly recommend it.

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2013

Wife and I both in 50s loved this movie. Acting by the two leads was phenomenal. One of us is a briit, the other is NB born. Having lived in NB now for more time than in UK the Brit felt the story resonated deeply with feelings of home and tradition. We live in a rural area and have in-laws that could have played aupporting roles (and a father that could have been the lead!). This is movie making with a real heart.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2013

Wonderful pull at your heart movie

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2013

Great movie and Canadian eh

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2013

Know your property rights. Landowners Associations all over Canada can help you. This is happening all over.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2013

very good

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2013

I saw this movie yesterday, it was outstanding! Such great acting, so proud to know it was filmed in NB and ON. Very well done!

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2013

As an expatriate New Brunswicker I went to the movie hoping for a taste of home. What I received was so much more. Cromwell and Bujold had me riveted. What great performances. A story or both the young and old.

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2013

I see a lot of movies. Maybe I would give movies a 5/5 rating 1:50 or 1:100 times, and this is one of those cases. The acting and plot are both so real/credible/amazing!

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2013

I just saw this movie and can't wait to see it again. I was somewhat apprehensive because of the subject matter but it was handled tastefully and beautifully done. The acting was superb. It really put things into perspective what so many are facing today. It is incomprehensible to add the incredible lunacy of a bureaucracy that keeps itself employed by inventing problems. Sometimes the rules just don't make sense and this was a situation for logic to prevail. Well done.

User review rating: 5 May 10, 2013

i really loved the movie.the scenery was great.i love st.martins,n.b. Great food in St.Martin's, N.B. MARGIE

User review rating: 4 May 10, 2013

James Cromwell's character puts "this younger generation" to shame on so many levels. It also points out the flaws in our modern system of governance, surely these paper pushers have more to do with the taxing us than protecting us. A little bit of power in the wrong hands and all reason goes out the door...we have so few freedoms left, did we put up a fight?At least this guy does, maybe because he is old enough to remember a more reasonable and self reliant time. We need more people like this! Good story. Great acting from whole cast.

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2013

Utterly charming and delightful. Don't miss it if you have a chance to see it!

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2013

A friend and I saw this movie last night and both of us totally loved it. The acting is superb, the story line is so simple and believable. I've already recommended it to others.

User review rating: 5 April 28, 2013

I have seen this movie twice and loved it both times and will see it again and buy the DVD. The only complaint I have is that my hometown, in which the majority of the filming took place, is not named. The new house was built on our property in GOLDEN VALLEY ON and other locations in the town were also used in the filming. We in the area are justifiably proud to have been hosts to the cast and crew and enjoyed the experience tremendously. We are glad the film has been received so well. Congratulations to the lead actors for their performances they were so beautiful and believable.Hello to all the fine people we met while they were in "the Valley".

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2013

My wife and I just have just viewed this wonderful film. We were overwhelmed by the performance of Crawford and Bujold -beautiful, A poignant love story that a growing number of folks will relate to. The setting in St Martins NB was not only the natural location but it was spectacular and the inclusion of other Canadian sites like North Bay ON and Port Loring ON in the Almaguin Highlands were appreciated. Another Canadian Classic for future generations.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2013

LOVED IT!!

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2013

CAN NOT WAIT TO BE ABLE TO BUY THIS MOVIE SO THAT I CAN WATCH IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2013

We saw this movie last evening in Saint John, an excellent picture telling a true story. The acting was superb. The feeling of love, anger and frustration were overwhelming. A must see.

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2013

Excellent movie. Teaches us about unconditional love. It is also a metaphor on the continuing bad habit of society to dictate to people, in this case older people, how they will live their lives, particularly the last chapter of their lives. The building department's sanctimonious rigidity is just one example of how our society needs to change, substantially and rapidly. Great movie. We enjoyed it enormously and hope that it receives the recognition that it deserves. Incredible acting.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2013

Could relate to the independent common sense attitude of the leading man.Currently doing a bathroom at home with zero proper paperwork.Location was a real treat."Cows on road"and "old girl freind"were a real hit with the Kent County screening.New theatre was full.Need the director's autograph.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2013

A sensitive insightful film exploring the dilemmas of the elderly living in a bureaucratic society that has lost sight of humane consideration. Well acted, beautifully filmed and topical for the boomers....and so Canadian.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2013

a very touching movie showcasing unconditional love & devotion

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2012

Filmed in our local area.. A wonderful love story and shows the lunacy of generic government regulations?.. Anxious to see it again.

Change Location