Step Brothers

Thank you for rating this movie!

Step Brothers Movie Poster

3.60 / 5

User rating: 3.60

Based on 703 votes and 127 reviews


  • User rating: 3.60 47.49%
  • User rating: 3.60 12.39%
  • User rating: 3.60 11.50%
  • User rating: 3.60 9.73%
  • User rating: 3.60 18.88%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 127

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2013

Omg get a sense of humour. This is absolutely hilarious. Im 14 and me and my friends love it. Its all the adults saying its innappropriate as they dont understand the things kids know nowadays. Wish i could go higher than five star to be honest.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2011

It is the funniest movie I have ever seen

User review rating: 3 April 06, 2011

I thought it was funny,but it was too long.

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2010

Horrible! Couldn't even watch it to the end.

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2009

this was actually really funny.. like dumb funny.. but i was always laughing

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2009

What are you guys complaining about this is a will farrell john reilly film. did you think it would be cute and cuddly. It is a funny movie but not appropriate if you have a couple 13 or 14 year olds this movie should have been rated higher then 14A. It was very well done and I laughed most the way thru it. 4 stars

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2009

I wish I could rate it a ZERO. I am shocked that this was rated 14A. Based on that rating an unsuspecting parent brought the DVD on a very mixed crowd sports bus trip. I do not know how many ways I could say INAPPROPRIATE!!! It was just plain disgusting. Is this really how badly our society has deteriorated that this has become our level of humor?

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2008

this movie was very intersting, i'm a 13 year old and i've seen it like 12 times with my friends and it made us all fall on the floor laughing. it was a very good movie.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2008

This movie was awful. It's as if they didn't really know what they wanted to do, so they did a little of everything, and all of it badly. Ferell and Reilly are capable of much more than this. Not even worth renting.

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2008

I have to admit, I'm getting tired of these Wil Farrell movies that are funny for about 15 minutes, then just get stupid

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

quit funny it was alot of sexual jokes

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2008

yes it was totally inappropriate, but thats what made it the funniest movie ever!!

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2008

I dropped off my 4 14-16year olds to this movie, they told me it was totally inappropriate. What a very deceiving movie trailer. Should be rated 18+

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2008

This was one of Will Ferrell's better movies. Since SNL I really only liked Anchorman but this one stood out. Yes vulgar, yes juvenile, but still hilarious!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2008

Great movie, didnt stop laughing all the way through. Funniest movie i've seen in theatres.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2008

I'm a fan of Will Farrell who seems to play a lot of juevenille men but this script just wasn't as good as it could of been. It was good enough for me to like it but I was expecting more laughs. Quite vulgar & discusting at times.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2008

THE BEST WILL FERRELL MOVIE INA LONG TIME, VERY FUNNY.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2008

For whoeve sees this not knowing what to expect, rent a couple of Will's movies. If you don't like them, go see another movie. IF you do however laugh, and get humored, you will again in this lovely family story of two messed up brothers and their step parents! My grandmother couldn't stop laughing ;)

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2008

I thought it was a better movies then will's been in lately, the jokes were pretty funni, wasn't the best in the word but a definante must see.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2008

Giving this movie a 1-star rating is even too high. My husband & I walked out at the beginning of the movie. It was infantile, wasn't in the least bit humorous - it amazes me that the actors stooped so low as to even appear in this flick. We should have read the reviews beforehand & saved ourselves $20. Mrs. 'C'.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

This movie sucked.What a wast of time and $

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

I thought this was one of the most disgusting movies I've seen in awhile. I'm sorry I didn't walk out and demand my money back!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2008

Such a disgusting movie.. Too many sexual scenes. It definitely should have had an 18+ certificate. I can't believe I wasted my money on this movie.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2008

Hilarious, another fabulous movie from Will! If you've seen any of his movies you should know what to expect, a lot of silly humour and there are some crude scenes in this one.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2008

If I could go lower then 1 star I would. It wasted two hours of my life for nothing, No laughs, and not a 14A movie (Gross)

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2008

This movie was terrible.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2008

It was ok- the story and jokes definitely got old after a very short time.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2008

I think it was a good movie but the rating has to change for sure

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2008

best and most funniest movie in the world life ist what it is now with out this movie

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2008

John C. Reilly and Will Ferrel hit it off again with another hilarious comedy. Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2008

Not so funny although there were some good parts. Should be rated higher than 14. Save your money and rent it later.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2008

This movie sucks. I want my two hours back.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2008

frikin halaroius

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2008

Awesome Movie

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2008

Great comedy.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2008

I wish I had read the comments before I went to this movie. It was an absolute awful movie! I don't understand how it could be rated 14A.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2008

This was a terribly vulgar movie. It should have been rated R - 14A was not appropriate. They could have easily left some of the more profane parts out and it would have been a better movie as a result. It this where our humour is going to?

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2008

The film is filth. The film appeals to the most sick and degenerate class of "people". Give your money to the homeless.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2008

This movie is one of the funniest movies I've ever seen. Ive seen alot of movies.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2008

i thought this movie was one of the funniest comedies of the year. funnier than pineapple express and tropic thunder! definitely go see it!!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

not funny. ive seen too many will farrell movies to become used to this humor. exact same as anchorman.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

this was the funniest movie i have seen in a loooong time. didnt get all sentimental like most comedies do at the end. loved it

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

decent movie. Like the shock factor. Lots of swearing.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2008

Why isn't there a zero stars rating option? This could have been a funny movie without the depth and volume of vulgarity. A little is OK but most of it was just for cheap laughs and often seemed irrelevant - like what was that stupid scene with the "step"sister-in-law at the door doing in the movie, and why the obsession with masturbation in every second scene? There were a few genuinely funny parts but they didn't stop me from leaving early. 14A - who are they kidding?

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2008

First movie I've ever walked out of. I'm usually a fan of Ferrell stuff - maybe I've had enough of his schtick, or this one relied too much on shock. Might as well have thrown my cash out in the street.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2008

I give this movie a "0" rating! What I saw (we walked out) was totally disgusting and not in the least bit funny. Will Farrell should be embarassed. As for Marg Steenburgen, she really must be desperate for work. I knew going in that a Will Ferrell movie would be stupid, but I was willing to give it a try. I was suprised and displeased that the rating was only 14A. I would not have taken my daughter to see this movie had I known what she would have been exposed to.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2008

I was very disappointed in this movie we had taken our grandson to this movie we thought it was suppose to be funny it was not rated right it's not a 14A movie we had to get up and leave after spending around 40.00 dollars for four tickets that we couldn't even watch olus we all got popcorn and soda so after spending around $80.00 I was very mad that this was concernered a funny movie NOT SO

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2008

Hilarious! I can't believe people are complaining about it being vulgar and profane! IT'S A WILL FERRELL MOVIE!!! What did you expect?!?! If you have a problem with it, don't go! I for one, would be very sad if Ferrell changed to anything other than what he is, crude and hilarious. Step Brothers is priceless!

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2008

Hilarious inappropriate most of the time surely not an intended 14A movie considering im 14 but it gave me a good laugh. I would consider an more older or a mature audience for this comedy but that is just my advice... your choice.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2008

This movie was sooooo halarious. I've seen it twice and can't wait until it comes out on DVD. I couldn't believe that they could keep up with all the one liners. I'm surprised that it's rated 14A, it should be 18A. But definaletly a funny movie!

Change Location