Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.63 / 5

User rating: 3.63

Based on 2748 votes and 316 reviews


  • User rating: 3.63 56.04%
  • User rating: 3.63 6.37%
  • User rating: 3.63 7.03%
  • User rating: 3.63 5.93%
  • User rating: 3.63 24.62%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 316

User review rating: 4 May 19, 2016

better than the previous episodes shot recently

User review rating: 1 May 08, 2016

Sad. Watch the original. This is basically the same film...just much worse.

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2016

Loved it! Definitely brought back memories of Childhood when you see the original cast! It was a great meeting of old and new.

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2016

Not a rehash and not like episode four. Go rewatch the prequels that you probably hate as well. Yawn

User review rating: 2 April 18, 2016

Very disappointing. Typical Star Wars Hype. Same movie as the original classic. Same characters except they are older. What's the big deal.

User review rating: 1 April 17, 2016

Rehash of episode 4.

User review rating: 1 April 17, 2016

How 'bout someone in the movie business has a new idea. This was so much like the orig I thought I was watching it

User review rating: 1 April 09, 2016

Re-hashed original Star Wars plot Bigger Death Star, Bad guy a relative...

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2016

Good to hear Harrison Ford may be back for the sequel.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2016

There's a slight goofiness in the way this movie carried on. Actors were all oddly goofy. Well, WAlt disney is the boss now...Goofy...get it?.. ha ha Boring, too long for the kids. Not great at all. Major let down. Killed franchise. Next movie will be even more of a let down.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2016

Best Movie EVER!!

User review rating: 2 March 23, 2016

Meh. Ok action film, bit long. Felt it was a let down from all the positive reviews.

User review rating: 2 March 22, 2016

Not close to greatness of the many reviews. See it yourself. Wasted my time. My right to write this. My family ALSo felt let down by this mix of has been actors with no names. The bad guys were laughable. Good to scare kiddies though. Lol.

User review rating: 4 March 14, 2016

never mind the bad reviews, their for sure are the people or star wars fans that do nothing but pick it apart to the ridiculous, are their flaws ???? yes of course their is as I saw the film and pick out some myself but like it never the less, if all your going to do is pick at it and compare apples and oranges to the Force Awakens and to star wars film of the past then u do it a disservice and u don't enjoy the film for what it is a good movie, is it perfect???? no!!! either was the others as it is the ideas of star wars as a whole that makes it amazing, see the film for your self and never mind the baloney of the tribute reviews

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2016

The main purpose for this movie was reaching out to another generation. Watching their intensity while the action unfolded, I saw the same excitement in them that I had at their age for these stories. Congratulations!

User review rating: 1 March 06, 2016

Let down

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2016

Well done and awesome! Really out done themselves!

User review rating: 2 February 27, 2016

Not Star Wars material by any stretch of the imagination. The inclusion of a few shots with Carrie Fisher, Harrison Ford and a silent cameo from Mark Hamil certainly doesn't save this story. George Lucas's genius badly needed. Abrams directing is not as awful as in Star Trek though. He did a much better job here. But it is good entertainment and good Sci-Fi. This is aimed at today's kids who will grow up with a new Star Wars story and wont really ever know what the true one is, because the first 6 movies will seem so "alien" to them. Disney is in for a lot of $$$ which is their ONLY motivation. Respecting Lucas's legacy though? Who cares!

User review rating: 1 February 27, 2016

Yes I am a fan yes I went to the pictures to see it and yes I was massively disappointed. Why? Well this just episode 4 with a different cast. There is NOTHING original in this film. Female lead is playing Luke, Male lead is playing reluctant hero Han, Han is playing Obi Wan the Baddie is playing Darth Vader. The same death star getting blown up in just about the same manner as episode 4. They might have well just called this a Star Wars reboot. I have seen some lazy film making but this takes the biscuit.

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2016

Tribute has to stop multiple reviewing on this site. The point is for a person to give one review not have them here to argue others views. The dumbos reading this and going to respond with the how great the movie is can take hike. Hope you are getting paid bozos Avg movie. 2 stars. Lead actress was good. Excellent marketing Disney. Congrats on that trash. Bye

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2016

Copie paste from the 80's. They put the plan in a droid and the white smiley face solder look for the droid. but this time they omitted did not say these are the droid you're looking for. Other than that yes same movie. Also this is not a Starwars because of the rule of two that movie has no ground.

User review rating: 2 February 18, 2016

Entertaining, but completely devoid of originality. Ship designs - unchanged (and 40 years have apparently elapsed in the Star Wars universe) Plot - rehashed from 4-6 Antagonist - what a wuss! And why is he wearing that helmet, fashion statement? Darth Vader needed his to live. Exactly what I expected Disney would do with this film. Crowd-pleasing, family-friendly, rehashed story that takes no risks and as a result produces something that is mildly entertaining if only for the visual effects.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2016

Loved it

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2016

Oh my god. Its soooo good. I've seen it 4 times. It gets better with each viewing. Don't walk...RUN to your local theater and check it out! Funny, emotional, action packed and just enough nostalgea to satisfy the old school fan but not so much that it alienates new fans. Its awesome!!!

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2016

Still the top three in box office, excellent jobs!

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2016

This is the movie of the year, no doubt at all!

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2016

the best movie I have ever seen.

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2016

It was full house when we watched the movie last night.

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2016

I LOVE IT!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2016

I have watched it for three times already, still want to see it more.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2016

Real entertainment, Strong Cast, Great Acting and Latest 3D Imax Technology. You have it all!

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2016

More than 2 hours of Happiness! Good Jobs, Disney!!!!

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2016

The main actors sucked, the villain was a joke, and it was not original. Good job Disney!

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2016

Best of the best, no comparison with the other movie, not even the previous Star Wars, they are not as entertaining as this good one!

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2016

The movie is over my expectation, good job!

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2016

Disappointed to say the least

User review rating: 3 January 29, 2016

entertaining but thats it,

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2016

We also have to thanks the team work of this Star Wars which made it as a legend.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2016

You are right, this movie is the best from the other Star Wars, for sure knock off the others.

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2016

Too many similarities just a Knock off of the original 3

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2016

Good Movie, great acting, excellent special effect, no complaint.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2016

Top box office till now, this movie is so goooood!

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2016

It is hard to get something better than this. We love it!

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2016

Top of the line, No. 1 cast, special effect, excellent story and acting.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2016

Excellent entertainment!

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2016

Very Good!

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2016

good

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2016

best of the best, still the second place in box office. Good Movie!

User review rating: 3 January 24, 2016

OK movie, certainly not worth the hype.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2016

My friends all saying this movie is so good, I read the reviews here and there are so many good comments about this movie, I think I will ask my girl friend to watch this one because we are both excited about it.

Change Location