Spirit: Stallion Of The Cimarron

Thank you for rating this movie!

Spirit: Stallion Of The Cimarron Movie Poster

4.30 / 5

User rating: 4.30

Based on 2511 votes and 68 reviews


  • User rating: 4.30 80.61%
  • User rating: 4.30 1.73%
  • User rating: 4.30 0.52%
  • User rating: 4.30 1.01%
  • User rating: 4.30 16.13%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 68

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2011

The movie is about freedom, inspiration and hope and it is my all time favorite. I love spirit. Thanks for kelly asbury and lorna cook.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2010

if you love horses than this is the movie for you!

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2010

Jst awesome movie Inspiring & totally cookl movie

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2009

i love the character of rain

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2009

Best Movie ever he looks and acts just like my horse!!

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

i loved the spirit:stallion of the cimarron.i can,t wait for a second movie of spirit:stallion of the cimarron.i love horses with all my heart i can,t say enough about this movie i bought 3-copys of this movie and one is already wore out.i,m waiting for a second part to come out so i can buy it and i,m praying very badly that you do.please please make a second part.ever one i know owns a copy of spirit:stallion of the cimarron and thats over 30-people.the spirit:the stallion of the cimarron after watching it i wanted to get a tattoo of spirit:the stallion of the cimarron.i love this movie that much it was great and thank you very much for thi

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2006

I thought that the movie was awsome and very visually pleasing. Spirit to me is probably the best animated movie I`ve seen in years with realistic visuals and the music fit with each scene. Rob C. Toronto, Ontario Canada

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2006

i loved the movie

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2005

It was the most awsome movie sence the Lion King. The art work was amazing. it really dug deep into the emotions we all feel. It gave the horses a new personality, and a sort of apreciation

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2005

I LOVE THIS MOVIE!

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2005

I thought that the movie was awsome and I like the way that the horses acted so realistic...you should make a secual (sorry about the spelling)...and keep it real!!!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2005

The Was Great When I Saw IIt For The First Time Because It Made Sense

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2004

It was such an awsum movie.I love wild animal movies and it really makes me think about my cute dog and about how animals like horses should always be free!I have watched the movie so many tiems its starting to wear out the tape so i bought a second one!This movie rocks!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2004

I loved this movie. I can`t stpo watching it because i`ve got the dvd and it`s ausome. It`s got special features, games etc etc. I escpecialy love Rain the beautiful paint mare she is absolutly gorgous.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2004

i luv that movie

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2004

it was really good because there are not very many horse movies and I am a horse lOVER!

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2004

I loved!!! loved!!! loved!!!!! this movie!! the whole movie made me cry because it showed power, friend-ship,and faith! In some of the parts like when spirit jumped the canyon it reminded me of myself cause one time i jumped the jump of my life time.(it wAS BEFORE the movie came out!!!!!!)

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2004

I Just love Bryan Adams` Music

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2004

This was the best movie I have ever seen in my whole ENTIRE life. I have the DVD, movie, soundtrack,pictures and posters. This movie ROCKS!!!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2003

I thought it was an awesome movie. I especially liked it because I love horses. I have four horses. I really hope they make a second movie!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2003

It was the greatest movie I have saw. I cry all through the movie.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2003

amazing. worth eveyr penny and so very touching. I`m 17 and I could say this ranks up with one of the best movies ever!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2003

this was an awespme movie. the horses not talking made the movie so emotional and sincere. there was a lot of death in it, i cried quite a few times the first time i saw it. it was a powerful, uplifting movie.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2003

it was the Best and i mean Best movie i ever watched ! i couldn`t take my eyes off it ! i usually watched 6 - 8 times a day !

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

i loved the movie...i cryed at some parts!i thought it was better than some of my other family movies.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2003

This is one of the best movies I have ever seen. Every time I see it, I cry my eyes out. It is so powerful and moving, It lifts my spirits everytime I watch it. The music is wonderful, and the animation is fantastic! When those wild horses gallop up at the beginning... its like your heart is right there along with them. And when Spirit jumps the canyon, you feel as if your heart is flying. It is a wonderful movie! ~__/>

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2002

I loved it ! It made me cry at some parts but it was the best family movie next to the Lion King.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2002

I loved it but a sade part was when spirt got cote on the log!Horses are my favourite animal.I JUST LOVED IT!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2002

It was the best movie of the year for kids and adults. My daughter just loves it . The sound track to the movie will be a good one to , because it has bryan adams, is singing most of the songs. Which makes the movie even better. We saw it twice at the show and i cried twice , both times.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2002

Spirit doesnt know when to call it quits and ride toward the sunset! And the horses dont talk-what good is that?!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2002

It was pretty good. Though I didn`t agree with some of it (Horses CAN`T jump over a gap that`s like 20 feet wide!!!!!!!) Other than that it was a pretty good movie. Needs a little more reality though : )

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2002

I LOVE IT!!!!! THE BEST ANIMATED MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!! A MUST HAVE ON DVD!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2002

I loved this movie... but, there are some scenes that I didn`t like at all... such as when Spirit jumps the cliff at the end of the movie, and the way Spirit was broken to riders at the fort. But other than those and a few other minor things, I was a great movie.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2002

it was the best movie ever

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2002

I LOVED THE MOVIE! (Since I love horses) SEE YA LATER!!!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2002

I loved it!It was very exciting with all the things that happened to him when he was just trying to get home.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2002

I love the movie. I am a bonofide horse lover and was ecstatic when they came uot with this. The storyline was a little repetitive but exiting judt the same. I am going to get the soundtrach because the music outstanding. The opening music is my fav because I love adventure music! Keep up the googd work! I hope they make a sequel. It`s that good! If you haven`t seen it, go rent or buy the video! You won`t regret it!

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2002

The best cartoon ever! one that didn`t have voices from the animals and really showed some history in it. I love to draw myself but not animation. I would rather draw realistic animals. Wish ther`re was a second movie. I have already got the sticker collection but i`m trying to get that coin collection and the breyers for them. I`ve also asked for the poster when the movie comes out at my local movie rental. Love the film!!!!!!! C YA LATER!!!!!!!! SPIRIT RULES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2002

This was the best cartoon to ever hit theatres since who knows when!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2002

Not much of a story line but a movie that touches the heart.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2002

I thought it was the greatest movie i ever brought my kids to. They were so into the movie they wanted to see it again. This making it the fifth time they have seen it and still love it again and again. As do I hehehe

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2002

i dont know what i thought cuz i never saw it!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2002

beautiful with realistic horse behavior.funny too!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2002

It was the best movie I`ve ever seen!!! I Love mustangs and my two horses sooooooo much!! I saw it with some friends of mine for her b-day party the first day it came out! We all loved it and have the breyer of Spirit!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2002

My friends asked me if I wanted to go see it, so i said, what the heck i`ll go and when i came out , i almost had tears in my eyes! it was great!! i should take my sister to go see it !!

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2002

Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron was a touching movie. The animation was very good. Spirit had an amazing personality and his confidence in fighting for freedom was remarkable. Both my friend and I watched it twice and each time she cried. I hope that the video and dvd will be out soon; I can`t wait to buy it!

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2002

I`ve watched this movie twice already. THe second time, I went with two friends. Both of them came out of the theatre VERY HAPPY and VERY SATISFIED! For me, Spirit is truly one of the best animations I`ve ever seen! Better than Shrek. Better than Monster Inc.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2002

Both my children and I LOVED Spirit. It was breathtakingly beautiful and very moving. We`d highly recommend it to anyone:)

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2002

One of the best animated movies I`ve seen, very moving, very good movie and story line

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2002

It`s awesome! Cause I love horses and have one and horses are the best! So is Spirit!!

Change Location