Sparkle

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.86 / 5

User rating: 3.86

Based on 76 votes and 14 reviews


  • User rating: 3.86 40.00%
  • User rating: 3.86 25.71%
  • User rating: 3.86 20.00%
  • User rating: 3.86 8.57%
  • User rating: 3.86 5.71%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2012

I loved this movie very much- I have always loved Whitney as a singer and I saw another one of her movies - Body Guard and really liked her in there too, so I wanted to see this one too.

User review rating: 4 September 13, 2012

nice portral of whitney.

User review rating: 4 September 05, 2012

i wasn't expecting much except to enjoy a bit of music... a bit of story of struggle of fulfilling elusive dreams. to that, it succeeded and i enjoyed the story and the music; and didn't care whether it was a remake or variational fiction based on the real supremes several decades back. worth the see. i know people generally don't like anything related to christians (no matter how they are like), so if you don't, you won't like this movie, period. for sure, i feel we lost whitney houston much much too young, and miss her; too bad she didn't get to enjoy the success of this movie, as limited the audience might be.

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2012

i thought it was a great movie. very entertaining! great acting, especially whitney & carmen ejogo.

User review rating: 2 August 26, 2012

felt it was more suited for video vs. theatre release. 2-1/2 stars.

User review rating: 3 August 24, 2012

was not old school enough for me. you cannot just dress up a cast in old clothes and expect that to do the job. how ever, the voices and songs were amazing. modern, but amazing.

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2012

loved the singing. great voices!

User review rating: 1 August 23, 2012

garbage

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2012

great acting by every one

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2012

a return to the great music of motown and a last chance to see whitney houston. not on a par with the bodyguard, but still an immensely enjoyable movie.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2012

i had no expectations and i wasn't too sure what it was about. considering i am not a huge fan of whitney houston, i had no idea what to expect. i was so pleasantly surprised. the great music took us back to the great era of motown. i truly enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2012

wonderful, whitney's best film, a gift from her to us all.

User review rating: 4 August 18, 2012

the plot may be weak, but the "sistas" are strong and whitney houston is outstanding throughout. her rendering of "his eye is on the sparrow" is worth the price of admission.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2012

great movie... the whole cast was great, but whitney was fantastic. she stole every scene she was in. i miss her very much.

Change Location