Source Code

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.86 / 5

User rating: 3.86

Based on 302 votes and 112 reviews


  • User rating: 3.86 34.06%
  • User rating: 3.86 34.06%
  • User rating: 3.86 19.57%
  • User rating: 3.86 7.97%
  • User rating: 3.86 4.35%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 112

User review rating: 4 June 21, 2012

really enjoyed this mind-bending movie!! highly entertaining.

User review rating: 4 March 08, 2012

great movie. smart script and a clear direction. loved it!

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2012

Interesting premise. Michele Monaghan and Vera Farmiga were underused though.

User review rating: 3 September 23, 2011

Very entertaining movie. Unfortunately the ending was horrible. Otherwise a good movie. Jake is cool.

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2011

intriguing idea and perspective... though ending unreal. but great one to watch on flight from bangkok to frankfurt!

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2011

intriguing

User review rating: 3 August 18, 2011

It was good. I liked the story, the acting was quite good and the effects spectacular. The one hold-up for me was the totally impossible ending.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2011

Great movie ! Keeps you on the edge of your seat.

User review rating: 3 August 07, 2011

wierd...original...compelling..smart..all total a good movie!

User review rating: 2 August 06, 2011

Bizzare

User review rating: 3 August 02, 2011

Good movie with aa smart script and unique concept. Strong performances....just one problem - the ending was a bit too cheesy - otherwise a solid film

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2011

Good movie - Jake you're the man!

User review rating: 2 July 27, 2011

Boring, slow and repetitious

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2011

I loved this movie. - what a premise!! I felt for the main character at evfery turn - I could see myself doing exactly what he did - loved it!!

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2011

entertaining

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2011

Source Code was a great movie with a captivating story-line. The story grabs you from the beggining until the powerful ending. This movie deserves 5 stars!

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2011

loved it

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyable! Great reveal mid-way through and characters we grow to really like.

User review rating: 3 July 15, 2011

A good time travel premiss.

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2011

different but good movie

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2011

This movie had a n interesting concept and was well acted. If you overlook the obvious plot holes it is very enjoyable.

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2011

I really enjoyed this movie. It was action packed and still made you think.

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2011

Amazing movie! Loved the ending.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2011

Great suspense thriller that really has you on the edge of your seat!

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2011

Awesome movie with as much heart as it has tension and smarts. Surprisingly emotional.

User review rating: 3 July 10, 2011

Was okay.

User review rating: 3 July 10, 2011

Good movie. we enjoyed it. lots of action. different story line.

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2011

Interesting premise, good actors, and it held my attention to the end.

User review rating: 4 July 09, 2011

I like fantasy/sci-fi, but even so I was a bit bored but then the end, very good.

User review rating: 3 July 08, 2011

was a little long but interesting

User review rating: 3 June 08, 2011

Very entertaining movie!!!

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2011

this movie will grab you by the edge of your seat, but their is also a really good amout of chracter development for you to care about them and the film.

User review rating: 3 June 01, 2011

very smart action thriller....original concept and execution.

User review rating: 3 May 24, 2011

Good movie! Kept me interested right until the very end!

User review rating: 2 May 23, 2011

Good acting but nothing is explained, and the ending. non sensical. I was waiting for something but it never materialized

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2011

the movie is a total rush - smart, esge of your seat excitment. Fantastic score and acting. Kudos to the director for making a smart movie.

User review rating: 4 May 19, 2011

This movie had a lot of creativity in its story..a poor man's version of Inception...very well done, especially by the director. Others are right in that the ending sucks, but overall a smart, good movie!

User review rating: 3 May 16, 2011

Good movie!!

User review rating: 4 May 10, 2011

much better than I expected. Jake gives a strong performance...it's hard to review this movie without giving "it" away, but its a smart movie - - my only complaint is the ending is a too "hollywood"....otherwise a very good film.

User review rating: 3 May 09, 2011

Good movie!!!!Great concept! Groundhog Day meets Inception.

User review rating: 4 May 06, 2011

awesome film. very original idea and a strong script. The performances were also great. A smart action movie,which doesn't come around very often.

User review rating: 3 May 03, 2011

Very good movie!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 2 April 29, 2011

wow...Matrix meets Groundhog Day. Should have waited for the DVD/BLU RAY.

User review rating: 3 April 26, 2011

A very entertaining movie with an original concept. Jake G. puts forth a good performance, as done Vera Farminga. Great direction as well. Movie really keeps you interested throughout entire film.

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2011

Good movie! Continuous looping a bit like Groundhog Day, but still a good plot!

User review rating: 4 April 23, 2011

Pretty interesting concept. A well acted sci fi adventure!

User review rating: 3 April 22, 2011

fantastic movie!

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2011

Super sci-fi thriller with romantic drama overtones; mixes a budding relationship with some mind-bending science fiction to create a kind of anti-terrorist Groundhog Day. Duncan Jones' second straight brilliant film [if you haven't seen Moon, go out and rent it!].

User review rating: 3 April 21, 2011

Very entertaining movie that is almost ruined by a lame ending...take away the last 7-to-10 minutes and it's a real gem.

User review rating: 3 April 20, 2011

a different type of story... emphasis is not on the visuals, but the ideas, the setting can be too confining for actions. a few nice twists, but just an okay movie.

Change Location