Sophie Scholl: The Final Days

Thank you for rating this movie!

Sophie Scholl: The Final Days Movie Poster

3.32 / 5

User rating: 3.32

Based on 169 votes and 11 reviews


  • User rating: 3.32 17.50%
  • User rating: 3.32 15.00%
  • User rating: 3.32 55.83%
  • User rating: 3.32 5.83%
  • User rating: 3.32 5.83%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2007

A must see movie. What incredible courage and conviction Sophie and the rest of the White Rose group showed. I was so moved by Sophie and her brother. They never wavered in their belief that Hitler was wrong even though everyone around them was supporting him. They knew they could lose their lives because of these beliefs. The acting was incredible and entirely believable. I can not stop thinking about this movie!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

This is a really good film. I really enjoyed watching it. It had some information about th White Rose that I didn`t know and I had been studying them for about three months prior to watching the film.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2006

Excellent movie, hard to take, to watch with older children because sometimes it is overwhelming but you have to watch it, it is part of our history

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2006

the movie is excellent the actors are terrific and it is a real life story so it is not to be missed to understand part of our history

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

Docudramas are always interesting as it reflects what actually happening in history and during an event in world political situations. Sophie and her associates were fighters.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

Overwhelming!

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Not to be missed!!!! totally moving!

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2006

Excellent movie! I cannot say enough about the courage of those young people. The image of her execution will remain with me forever. How barbaric!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2006

I missed the first fifteen minutes but from what I saw, it was a good movie. Of course, if you do not speak German (I`m learning it), it can put you off a bit because you have to read the subtitles to understand the story. I saw the movie in French translation and it was written in white. It was troublesome because some of the writing was over a white part of the screen which made some sentences unreadable. The story itself is really good. The actors are amazing. You see a woman standing for what she believes in (against Hitler) and admitting it like that to a crowd that are pro-Hitler, that takes a lot of courage. Anyway, if you are interes

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2006

Unbelievable!!! TYhis movie will make you question your own believes and ask yourself if you can stand up for them with the same conviction that Sophie Scholl does. A must see or a must add to any ones dvd library,

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2006

Fantastic movie. Totally moving. I can not recommend this movie enough

Change Location