Snow Cake

Thank you for rating this movie!

Snow Cake Movie Poster

4.14 / 5

User rating: 4.14

Based on 74 votes and 9 reviews


  • User rating: 4.14 58.14%
  • User rating: 4.14 18.60%
  • User rating: 4.14 9.30%
  • User rating: 4.14 6.98%
  • User rating: 4.14 6.98%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2016

I love the Wawa area and I quite enjoyed the movie.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2007

I had no intention on watching this movie but my roommate rented it and i still refused to watch it but due to a boring raining Sunday afternoon i decided to see what the hype is about....all i can say is WOW ! i am definetly buying this movie and my only regret is that i missed it when it was showing in theaters.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2007

absolutely fantasic,visually stunning,and actors were amazing in this film.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2007

Movies about people with disabilities are often cloying with charicature used in place of a fully developed character. Snow Cake avoids these pitfalls. A joyous movie to watch. Touching. Funny. With remarkable performances. Everytime I find a gem like this I wonder why it`s buried by the hype of movies with half the cred and half the wit.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2007

What an amazingly touching film, leaves you wanting more of Segourney Weaver`s briliant portrail of this character. I didn`t want the movie to end! A must see.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2006

It was very moving, intelligent and well done. Segoiny Weaver played her character perfectly (as usual) and Alan Rickman portrayed an emotionally frozen character that thawed and evolved very well indeed. I recommend it to a more mature audience though.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2006

Finally this year, I can say go see this movie. One of the best original screenplay to come along in quite awhile. It is breathtaking. People couldn`t leave the theatre. I don`t see where this is in wide release - however, I do see a lot of garbage. We can make excellent films in this country - we keep proving it. We just don`t support the industry. Go see this movie!

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2006

I saw Snow Cake at TIFF. Twice. It was such an amazing film that I managed to cry at both times. Alan Rickman is truly one of the very best actors alive.

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2006

I saw Snowcake at Reel Talk (film series) in Toronto and truly enjoyed it - the characters were well-developed and the story line authentic. Sigourney Weaver was a real surprise! The speakers after the film said that Weaver spent a year researching the role, spending time with autistic people to get an understanding of how they think and behave. Take time to see this!

Change Location