Thank you for rating this movie!

3.55 / 5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 80 votes and 26 reviews

  • User rating: 3.55 33.33%
  • User rating: 3.55 21.21%
  • User rating: 3.55 24.24%
  • User rating: 3.55 9.09%
  • User rating: 3.55 12.12%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 26 of 26

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2013

very well done...classic horror flick

User review rating: 3 March 01, 2013

I have seen worst. This is a good horror movie. You dim the lights and you turn up the volume of your surround system. It is worth watching. Some parts that make you jump. Would give 3.5 on 5

User review rating: 2 February 27, 2013

Crap. Not even scary

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2013

waste of time. even hawke couldn't save it.

User review rating: 3 February 22, 2013

The movie was pretty good . The plot of the movoe was good for The the beginning and the middle the climax . But over all the plot of the ending of the movie is what kind killed it for me . they could of gave this movie a much better ending

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2013

Not bad. Strong acting from Hawke, but the entire premise of the movie was a bit unbelievable.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2012

5 Stars !!!

User review rating: 3 October 22, 2012

Another horror movie that they can make a string of sequels for. Would I see more? No, prob not. As far as scary movies go, this was decent.

User review rating: 3 October 21, 2012

the plot was nice and original with some pretty good scares.a nlittle predicable at the end. Better than most horror movies now a days........

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2012

Wicked !!!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2012

I saw the trailer and I think it's awsome

User review rating: 4 October 20, 2012

Worth a watch

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2012

Best horror movie since " Insidious " 5 stars. Ignore anyone who gave this movie a poor rating

User review rating: 4 October 19, 2012

Great movie lots of scare moments, best to see this movie in theatre's or if you have a really good sound system because the scares are best with loud sound for sure. Great and interesting story, very good movie i recommend it for sure!

User review rating: 3 October 17, 2012

too predictable. too much given away. repetitive once the 'close-up' yucky-creepy things show up... and almost comical to watch. the plot premise are actually quite interesting, and very well acted. could have been better.

User review rating: 4 October 17, 2012

Ended up scaring me to a relative extent; an interesting storyline that sometimes had me ??? but was good overall.

User review rating: 1 October 16, 2012

The movie is very,very slow..wait for the movie to come out in your money..

User review rating: 1 October 16, 2012

More like Minister.......... which is who I'll need to absolve my sin for paying to see this. Ugggh, where to start ??? Well, the couple sitting in our theater of about maybe 30 people started texting around half an hour into it and finally got up to go into another movie. The plot if you want to call it that, came off of a box of teabags. (Hint: use once and then throw away). The Dollar store obviously had their Hallowe'en costume sale early and the acting made me feel like I was caught in a couple's fight just after the bar closes and everyone is outside waiting for cabs. Just keep screaming to get your point across. One good thing was , at least it didn't take long getting out of the thea

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2012

epitome of the feeling horror.

User review rating: 4 October 14, 2012

If you like "Insidious" you will Love "Sinister" Good Story, Nice Scary Scenes. For all the haters that don't like this movie, your obviously are looking for cheap kills and have no desire for a good story to go with your scary movies

User review rating: 2 October 14, 2012

Not the most original plot and somewhat repetitive. If not for Ethan Hawke this movie would be unwatchable. If you must, watch it on DVD.

User review rating: 2 October 13, 2012

I expected, this to be such a horror movie to exist, but once again a lame story and no true horror or even disturbing film to enjoy, this is not worth it people, if you are a true horror fan, this movie will just make you laugh.

User review rating: 4 October 13, 2012

Loved it!!!

User review rating: 3 October 12, 2012

silly movie

User review rating: 2 October 12, 2012

Etan Hawke plays an okay actor in a not really scarey movie. Dumb people doing dumb things with out much of a fright

User review rating: 1 October 12, 2012

Wow, a low budget horror film that deserves to be on DVD right away. I should have known better!

Change Location