Silver Linings Playbook

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.10 / 5

User rating: 4.10

Based on 184 votes and 64 reviews


  • User rating: 4.10 51.14%
  • User rating: 4.10 30.68%
  • User rating: 4.10 3.41%
  • User rating: 4.10 6.82%
  • User rating: 4.10 7.95%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 64

User review rating: 1 June 17, 2014

This has future camp classic written all over it!

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2013

Loved it! My favorite movie of all time!

User review rating: 4 May 01, 2013

awesome movie!! so much fun I want to watch it over and over again. Great chemistry between Cooper & Lawrence. Also, De Niro is great.

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2013

Wonderful storyline. Great cast.

User review rating: 4 April 01, 2013

I was surprised...I like the movie.

User review rating: 1 March 28, 2013

Don't see this alone -- you'll need someone to wake you when it's over.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2013

Stinkeroo! 0/5

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2013

An otherwise fine film marred by an ineffectual performance by the female lead.

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2013

I was impressed. I'm glad Bradley Cooper was the lead rather than Mark Wahlberg. It was very well done. I was dragged to it, but I really liked it. Thank you my girlfriend :) Great blend of football and girly dancing and comedy and finding out we all seem to have issues ie:the passive mother, then over bearing controlling OCD father, and the undiagnosed bi-polar son, the widow who copes with the death of her husband with sex, the friend who lives a shell of a life and will explode in rage at any time, the wife who cheated, the wife who pretends and brags about her perfect child, house, husband. Lots to take in but well done. The physchiatrist who seems all calm and put together properly and

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2013

Cooper was great, everyone else were awful.

User review rating: 4 March 06, 2013

great movie!!

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2013

Great Movie - acting was great, Bradley Cooper should have won Best Actor. Should have placed second behind Django for Best Picture.

User review rating: 3 February 27, 2013

A very depressing movie in general. But, I must admit there were excellent performances by the two lead characters. De Nero was excellent! Not the type of movie I would want to watch again. I felt emotionally drained from it. As for the comedy, I guess I didn't see the funny parts.

User review rating: 2 February 26, 2013

Cooper was ok, but Jennifer Lawrence could take acting lessons from Kristen Stewart. What a crappy movie!

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2013

Can't believe they gave Jennifer Lawrence an Oscar for this -- the Academy Awards are such a joke!

User review rating: 4 February 24, 2013

feel good movie

User review rating: 3 February 22, 2013

Good movie worthy of 3 stars. Great chick flick no doubt.

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2013

Such a heartwarming movie. Bipolar played so well. Kudos

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2013

As a guy I thought it was an amazing movie to take my wife. The best chick flick ever.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2013

LOVED IT!!!!!

User review rating: 2 February 14, 2013

This was an exhausting roller coaster, what a ride. wow would i sit through it again, no way great performances by Jennifer Lawrence

User review rating: 4 February 06, 2013

Some great acting but you are constanttly pulled out of the moment by the contrived formulaic plot. And aside from movie epics, this is the most densely populated movie I've ever seen. (How many post-adolescents trick or treaters are too many)? The lead actors are beautiful people with legions of friends and family to support them. Once an actor appears in this movie he or she is in for the long haul. (The protagonist's psychiatrist morphs into a Philadelphia Eagles tailgater, then a "positive reinforcement-filled" houseguest at a tension-filled postgame family get together and showdown. You can't help but think of how plain, ordinary, lonely people cope with this horrible illness. It's a fi

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2013

great movie - made me cry, laugh and mad all at the same time....De Niro finds his classic form

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2013

Excellent movie!! Funny in parts, sad in parts, uplifting in parts. I liked how it didn't get all "preachy" about mental illness and instead just told a straight-forward story about a couple of people coping with the realities of their situation. Great acting all-around.

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2013

a very likeable film that keeps you talking far past the closing credits. great performances all around, especially De Niro!

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2013

I can't understand how anyone would give this movie a bad rating. Some people have put down 1 or two stars; seriously? It is a classic with fantastic acting and story line. They don't get much better.

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2013

Weird

User review rating: 4 January 23, 2013

Surprisingly good. But not a comedy.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2013

Amazing movie on so many levels. Don't go into it expecting big laughs. This is a character driven drama and not a comedy.

User review rating: 1 January 20, 2013

The trailer was fun to watch. The movie itself was depressing and too long. When they called this a DRAMA, that's what they meant. It's definitely not a comedy. I hate when you see smiling faces on the movie poster that has very little laughs in it.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2013

Loved this movie. Gives you great insight to mental illness.

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2013

the movie was a lot of fun and full of entertainments, carried forth with great performances by everyone..even Chris Tucker!!

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2013

I loved it...finally a movie that points out how depression can affect people's life...

User review rating: 2 January 14, 2013

2 1/2 stars. Two hours of dysfunction and crazy. If you like that, this is your movie. The performances were very good though.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2013

Excellent movie...........all the actors give great performances. Oscar worthy.......

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2013

Loved it! Has everything in it, comedy, drama, love and loss.

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2013

You advertised a comedy u let me down. What a screwed up plot, I left midway thro.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2013

The movie has that rare mix of real drama and comedy. It makes you laugh, cry and cheer all at various points in the film. As such, it's a lot like life. Cooper, De Niro, Lawrence and the amazing Jackie Weaver bring this film to another level. I hope De Niro and Weaver get recognize at Oscar time.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2013

enjoyable movie with some great performances.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2013

It truly gave us more than I expected. We found the story-line fast-pasted, entertaining and a pleasant balance of comedy within a basicallly serious situation. Super Acting by all!Nice to see mental illness portrayed more realistically not iconocized or muted, but real, frustrating but doable. Worth the ticket!

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2013

very entertaining and well acted dramedy

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2013

I thought it could have been better. Good date movie though.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2013

Much better than I thought it was going to be. Very funny, great acting!

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2013

Great entertianment. Script a little lame at times but pulled of with great acting and sincerity by the actors..predictable ending but that was necessary....anything without all the porno, senseless violence and overloaded with coarse language is so needed....worth the admission,,,humour, family realtionships etc...good movie

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2012

Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2012

An intelligent script with gifted performances from a great ensemble of actors. Cooper deserves an Oscar nomination. De Niro is back!

User review rating: 4 December 18, 2012

a very well made movie, holding a tough balance between drama and comedy.

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2012

EXCELLENT FILM ABOUT LOVE AND FAMILY

User review rating: 4 December 17, 2012

the movie takes you through a series of emotions - sad, happy, anger, etc. At the end, you feel a bit drained, but you will be happy you saw this film. Cooper, Weaver, De Niro and Lawrence were amazing and carry the film through a few bad plot turns. A tad predictable, but overall a very good movie.

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2012

cooper was awesome...as was de niro. very good movie

Change Location