Sicko

Thank you for rating this movie!

Sicko Movie Poster

3.08 / 5

User rating: 3.08

Based on 3041 votes and 54 reviews


  • User rating: 3.08 48.83%
  • User rating: 3.08 2.55%
  • User rating: 3.08 1.27%
  • User rating: 3.08 2.97%
  • User rating: 3.08 44.37%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 54

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

I am floored by what I learned. I am afraid for our country, and depressed about what we have become. Thank you Michael for opening my eyes and brain. I will reccomend it to everyone I know.

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2008

They say great empires fall from within. This movie shows how the American system is preying on itself. This is Moore's best effort to date.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2008

Wow...a real eye opener...I wonder what rates a third world country...lots of money to kill the living in war...and none to help the living...proud not to be a US citizen

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2008

movie has a good message... seek the best solution out there, better to do something than what is out there at the moment, the US has no enemy greater than one that can harm it and get away with it for so long... its own health care system!

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

Excellent & thought provoking...especially for Americans! Every American ought to see this movie!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2007

Very Interesting...and I don't really like documentaries usually.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2007

this movie blows everyone just got dummer by watching it

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2007

This is a courageous film, told through the experiences of real people. Go see it!

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2007

Great movie, emotionally and intellectually touching.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2007

One of the worst Michael Moore films ever & he's made some terrible ones. At least in prior ones there was a veneer of balanced & investigative work. This is just propaganda for a flimsy viewpoint.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2007

Talk about a polarized rating, i guess we have our self-serving right as well.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2007

Absolutely excellent.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2007

wonderful, witty and informative... Thank God we live in Canada

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2007

My brother watched this movie and he said this movie is funny. Wierd.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2007

The best yet. Great job Mike.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2007

WOW! Can not wait to get private healthcare in Canada.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2007

deserves a much higher rating than a 2.76 !!!!

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2007

he's never let me down...great job once more Mike!!!

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

a must see for anyone of voting age! watch carefully and vote wisely next election!

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

Great social comment in his average man style. I realize through this movie that Canada's health system is far from the best in the world and were constantly having to fight off the self interest of the multinationals and their lackies the corporate controlled media. Just look at the difference in France when they take an attitude of benovolance toward their citizens through their health care program. Thesepeople can devote more time to make their live better because they don't have to worry about all the extra expenses that can come up concerning their health and be more productive in their society and as an end result have a better society. I feel sorry for the Americans and their brain wa

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

this movie wont be rated fairly because mike has many enimies right wing,that is. and also many fans, mostly outside united states.movie was above average.biased ofcourse.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2007

Moore is very courageous to take on the US health system. Bravo and I hope the US listens to him.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2007

Man, I'm glad to be Canadian!!!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2007

Great stuff, well done. Thoughtful and balanced.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2007

Interesting, yet leaves you feeling hopeless concerning the state of affairs in the U.S.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2007

Great film. His best so far.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2007

His best so far!

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2007

we all know to take whatever we hear or see with a grain of salt when it comes to moores films, as he presents one side of a story, but if you enjoyed his other films, this, while not being quite as funy, still delivers in his usual form, and is quite informative...perhaps big banking should be taken on next. worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2007

The pure truth. Another good GREAT job by Micheal Moore

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2007

Shorter lines for health care just means the middle class will no longer be in the line...great movie..makes one appreciate universal health care even more.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2007

Every Michael Moore film has a kick ass ending....and this film really opens ur mind..

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2007

Well done.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2007

I can understand why people dislike Michael Moore but this is not just his story. It's the story of millions of Americans who struggle to have what we Canadians take for granted. Forget the cost of health care in America, forget the statistics and politics, when you see the emotion on the faces of the real people in this movie you will understand that it is a story that must be told regardless of who tells it. I highly recommend it.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2007

Great film!, it's funny, it's uplifting, it's eye-opening, it's a must-see. Even for non-Michael Moore fans, it is entertaining and delivers. 5/5

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2007

wow this is AMAZING.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2007

An eye-opening movie. We are very lucky in Canada.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2007

A great documentary :) Shows us we should never have a private health care system (thats what makes us different). I recomend this documentary

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2007

I'm not a Moore fan, but this transcends politics and shows us how inhumanely the U.S treats its own citizens. Be proud of Canada and our health care system, and protect it fiercely!!!!Must see..

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2007

possibily his best and most important close to home film yet. it reminds me what being canadian is all about

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2007

I love Micheal Moore. He stands up while the rest of us sit and do nothing. He is an inspiration to us all!

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2007

Great movie, makes me want to move to France, free university, free health care, no cost perscriptions, minimun 5 weeks vacation. I'm off to catch my plane.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2007

Michael Moore's movie is a challenge to all people that love and want democracy to flourish. It just doesn't happen. People have to be active participants in the political process, not just innocent bystanders. No Canadian can feel smug as universal health care continuously is threatened. Support for this principle has to be on-going. Mr. Moore plays a vital and healthy role through his movies!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2007

Awesome documentary, a must see movie. It simply shows facts about health care in the US, Canada, France, UK and a surprise counrty at the end. Also an unexpected "twist of faith" at the end that some one like Michael Moore would be part of. Fot $10 you could decide where you want your child to be born and raised or what country you want to live in or have a career, really!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2007

way to go michael, what an eye opener.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2007

Brilliant! Makes me proud to be a Canadian and reminds us why we need to protect our health care system.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2007

micheal morre is just a douche....nothing more

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2007

Very Good film...Is it biased? You bet it is! People may dispute the details, but the fact still remains: 50 million Americans don't have health care, and those that do, have to have their care approved for by "for-profit" insurers who make money by denying claims...Is our system in Canada perfect, no...but I wouldn't trade it for the American one.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2007

sicko was quit amazing and true..and the US should stop messin around with its citizens

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2007

Great!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2007

we are very lucky canadians :-)

Change Location