Shoot 'Em Up

Thank you for rating this movie!

Shoot 'Em Up Movie Poster

3.31 / 5

User rating: 3.31

Based on 1291 votes and 53 reviews


  • User rating: 3.31 28.90%
  • User rating: 3.31 25.43%
  • User rating: 3.31 14.45%
  • User rating: 3.31 10.40%
  • User rating: 3.31 20.81%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 53

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2011

One of the funniest most entertaining action flicks I have seen in a long time. Ignore all the reviewers who misunderstood the intent of the film and just check it out.

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2008

I really enjoyted this movie. fast-paced, riveting, a lot of fun!

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2008

so good, unrelstic funny bunch of other stuff

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2008

Very creative. I loved this movie. One of my favorites. I don't see why everyone hated it, because it kept me guessing about what amazing stunt he would pull the next time. :) 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2008

very good... bought the dvd

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2008

pure crap. It is trying to be a rip off of films like Sin City and Pulp fiction. I love Clive Owen, but this movie was just stupid

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2008

I thought it to be a good movie. I was really satisfied.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2008

no storlyine,too far-fetched..but still entertaning and fun to watch

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2008

Its a crazy action movie for sure. I liked it. People will either love it, or hate it. Its unfortunate people still go to action movies, or sci-fi movies expecting a Drama, or a romantic comedy. Shoot ' Em Up is funny though, its not a serious movie, but its fun and delivers on what its supposed to be, the crazy bullet riddled action movie it is. People might not like the really digital sounds or visuals, when looking to other action movies. I cant see a connection to this and Resivoir Dogs. I mean there are many other action movies that are crazy with shooting, the fast pace of this movie reminded me of how the movie Crank kept moving,similar to the action in this. I bought the DVD, and im

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2007

People are either going to love this movie, or hate it. I loved it. I predict it having a very strong cult following of people intelligent enough to realise it was NEVER MEANT TO BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY! anyone who says you can't take this film seriously is just saying the director, producer, and actors did their job. Most fun i have had in a long long time, and will definately buy it when it hits shelves.

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2007

I am kinda getting the impression people drastically misunderstood this movie. It's not supposed to be realistic and it's not supposed to be a knockoff of resevoir dogs. I went into the theater with the impression that it was going to be like a film version of the oldschool shoot em up video games and walked out thouroughly satisfied, I'm not saying it's the most gripping and riveting movie ever, and it's not even CLOSE to oscar caliber, but it IS fun to watch. Im definately buying this when it hits shelves.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2007

The Movie Maniac sez..... I WANT MY MONEY BACK! This film was NOT like Reservoir Dogs like others have suggested... "B" rated and gritty yes, but other than that draw to it it lacked on every level. I wanted to walk out, did so for 15 minutes and when I came back felt I missed nothing... Good actors wasted in this film. I'm embarrassed it was filmed in Toronto. The Movie Maniac

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2007

funny

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2007

Lotsa of action but much unreal scenes,poor storyline.Too much shootings all over the movie.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2007

You all know its was not going to be good going to see this flick. I loved it cause it was just fun. Just fun. Every one of you that saw it expected a deep movie.... with the title.... SHoot Em UP.... You are all smart... Nice. Sleep tight cause your the 90% of Americans that think for your selves?

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2007

LOL BEST ACTION MOVIE OF THE YEAR! Seriously. Has a slightly gritty B-movie cinemetography aspect to it vaguely similar to a Resevoir Dogs as well as a satirical comedy stylings reminicent of Desperado.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2007

WOW- THIS MOVIE SUCKS! COULDN'T BELIEVE THIS MADE IT TO FILM. HORRIBLE WRITING, HORRIBLE PLOT, HORRIBLE SOUND OF GUNSHOTS STILL RINGING IN MY EARS. YUCK.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2007

this movie sucked big time, glad i did get my money back for this one. i think we left within the first 20 min. not even worth seein on dvd when it comes out

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2007

This movie was as exciting as it was funny. It is a clever film of the ultimate anarchist who chooses to take the law into his own hands.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2007

long movie. wish Clive didn't do this one. we did a lot of laughing and not sure that was what you were going for.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2007

absolute and complete utter trash. I puked it was so brain-dead stupid. anyone who likes this movie needs to get their head examined.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2007

This is so ridiculously comical, you can't take any of it seriously--the gunfights, the dialogue, and especially the sex scene(s). The lighting and mood are done as if it's off a comic book. It's like watching a long stylish music video. I didn't care to watch Clive Owen, something about him, but I still came out having enjoyed this film enough to give it a better than average rating.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2007

single most amazing action film i have seen in a long time.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2007

this movie should be put into a brown paper bag and lit on fire!!!!!!!!!!! what a piece!!!! horrible movie...i want my money back

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2007

What an awsome movie!!! this is what you call entertainment, for once you can just shut your brain down, relax and enjoy an amazing piece of senseless but mind-blowing non-stop action! Better than Crank.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2007

good movie

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2007

sucks! boring.....

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2007

Give me my money back.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2007

Great movie. It is what it is, a non stop shoot em up extravaganza full of wit.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2007

My husband and I howled during the movie at how BAD it was!! The trailer for it made it look good but it was quite possibly THE WORST movie we have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2007

Wow, how bad can a movie be.....

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2007

Quite possibly the worst movie I've ever seen

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2007

People should stop complaining... ITS NOT MEANT TO BE REALISTIC!!! It's almost a borderline superhero tale, with a Tarantino soundtrack. It's fun, action filled with great acting. And the best part is!! it's only and hour and half long!!!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2007

one worse movies I have ever seen !!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2007

i really enjoyed this movie. just sit back and watch the action.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2007

possibly the worst movie I've ever seen...definitely in the top ten worst.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2007

Good movie. Loved the action.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2007

Clive was outstanding. He made eating carrots look cool without having to depend on cigarettes. Now, why isn't he Bond?

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2007

Horrible movie. I have no idea how it was possible to take two good actors and make them appear wooden, boring and just plain bad! If I could give it zero stars I would.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2007

100 people shoot at him and miss, while he shoots five bullets and kills them all. Wow it sucked.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2007

Awesome film! I knew I recogized the CNTOWER!!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2007

awesome! to all those pathetic, stupid people...you don't always have to take movies so seriously...so what he dodges every bullet, so what he kills 50 or more guys...The movie is fun-filled,many cool actions..and something to watch in theatre than movies like "war"...can't wait to get it in DVD...also great acting expressions....clive owen could definitely pass off as james bond...4 stars!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2007

don't waste your time, worst movie

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2007

Great over the top action. It's like a Grindhouse type movie.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2007

Awefull! 1 star.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2007

So freaking awesome. You need to know what this movie is before going in to really appreciate it. It's an extremely stylized action flick. Just watch and enjoy Clive Owen pull off some crazy stuff.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2007

I agree with the poster above who said they should have a rating of 0 stars for this one!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2007

Wow! Most fun I've had watching a movie in a long, long, time.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2007

just got home from watching this movie, it was surely pack with alot of shootin and awsome action! olive did an awsome acting in this movie! he was dah BOMB!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2007

A cheap Kill Bill (great movie!) imitation. Absolutely pointless graphic blood spurting violence; a bad guy who randomly shoots his own people to vent anger; a guy with breast milk from a lactating hooker dripping down his face. We walked out when the evil boss was squirted in the face when he squeezed the breast milk from the dead lactating pregnant mother.

Change Location