Sharkwater

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.21 / 5

User rating: 4.21

Based on 2570 votes and 1694 reviews


  • User rating: 4.21 72.02%
  • User rating: 4.21 9.41%
  • User rating: 4.21 1.50%
  • User rating: 4.21 1.92%
  • User rating: 4.21 15.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 1694

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2016

I was very, very surprised that they were going to arrest YOU guys instead of the boat that was freaking murdering sharks for no reason. I wanted to strangle everyone that was harming the sharks, especially the chinese guy who said god give us the food and we must eat. Love your films Rob. Hope your films are going to wake up the rest of the world

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2016

I saw Sharkwater and Revolution and they were both outstanding. Rob if I had my way you would have a Nobel prize for waking up the world as to what is happening to sharks and as to how we are endangering ourselves through our abuse of this planet.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2016

Its actually a great and helpful piece of information. I am glad that you just shared this useful information with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2016

Once again I was astonished by peoples cruelty towards other species, this has to stop. The documentary was amazing and fulfilling, very good job, thank you!!

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2016

Very touching, we need to save the sharks.

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2016

you can watch this movie over and over; it's just amazing. rob, do another movie!

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2016

save shark save the earth

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2016

I have just seen the documentary for the first time. Rob you have done an awesome job

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2016

I was shocked by the appalling cruelty that is shark finning - it has to be stopped. I loved the underwater footage of the sharks, so graceful, interested, non-aggressive. A must see film for everyone.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2015

It was touching and it definitely changes the way you see sharks.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2015

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2015

awesome

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2015

This movie made me cry. It was good cry though, this film will change the way you view sharks.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2015

Protecting wildlife is one way to save human.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2015

touching

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2015

This was very helpful and good information. It really helped with my environmental project.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2015

I was totally moved by this movie. Also very worried about our oceans!! We need to stop shark finning!

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2015

Eat leaves not sharks

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2015

I LOVE the compelling proximity video, i agree that sharks should not be finned and instead should be used as a sacred creature.Rob Stewart gets the 9.69/10 but should try and use the sterotypical director language next time. Overall great documentary. If someone told me to finn a shark, i wouldnt do it

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2015

Sharkwater was a compelling moving that moved my heart out of beat. I LOVE sharks. Ever since I was a young, I had a dream of swimming with sharks. Being located on the Californian coast, I grew up being very close to the water, and I soon had a love for the ocean. Sharkwater made me realise just how important sharks are for our ecosystem. I enjoyed this movie with great compassion for the sharks. 10/10. Well done Rob Stewart!

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2015

I wish to swim with sharks as well. I was very moved when I saw this movie. It is so sad.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2015

I\ m 13 and the first time I saw this movie was in class and me and my friends were all very moved. when the movie ended, it\ s all we could talk about : How can people be so cruel!

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2015

very good movie very moving. hope we can stop shark finning

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2015

i was moved by this wonderful movie

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2015

no buying no killing

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2015

educational and good

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2015

for the future

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2015

This is the most moving film I have ever seen, I am in grief. It needs to be shown more. I have always loved sharks and I knew they had become prey for the first time in their 400 million years on this planet. I had no idea of the massive scale and the absolute cruelty of the killing.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2015

jawsome

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2015

I'm 12 years old and I used to be terrified of shark and then i saw the documentary and it changed my whole point of view.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2014

I have watched this movie at least 15 times. I have been in love with sharks since I could talk. When I found this movie I began bringing places and having friends and family members watch it. Rob Stewart is an inspiration above everyone, and I admire his efforts and sacrifices tremendously. I m going to school now to earn an international relations degree, and hope to use it to spread the word of conservation. As a fellow scuba diver and shark lover, this movie is incredible and makes me cry every time.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2014

I always loved sharks, surprisingly I never knew about the horrors that have been happening. I would like to thank the movie for opening my eyes to this issue. I think more people need to be aware of this and I will be sure to tell my friends. It was a great movie overall. I ve watched it countless times since I first got it.

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2014

This documentary changed my life. I'm 19 years old trying to figure out what I want to do with my life. I've always had a passion for animal conservation and this documentary inspired me to continue to be apart of the change.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2014

This documentary is truly incredible. I agree that shark finning is a barbaric and should be illegal everywhere. I have got a restaurant franchise to stop selling and making shark fin soup (I m only 13). I want my sharks in the ocean, not in a bowl of soup. I am going to tell all my friends to go onto this website and help the sharks. AMAZING WORK!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2014

Incredible movie that everyone should see. SAVE THE SHARKS!

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2014

Sharkwater film is truly amazing, good job Rob!

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2014

This film was absolutely amazing and it was good how it revealed the horrible truth of hunting and the shark fin soup industry. It definitely opened my eyes more. I cried through out the whole film. You guys are amazing and I want to help sharks as much as I can.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2014

Don't eat them

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2014

Ur awesome guys thank u for everything u do

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2014

I've seen the movie 16 times and agree with everything ive shared it with 11 people

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2013

i think that sharkwater is doing a great job of trying to stop shark finning.... KEEP IT UP!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2013

it was good and i think we should make a bigger cause to help sharks like a goverment meeting to discuss this problem

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2013

This film is truly amazing. Everyone should see it whether they love sharks or not. People need to know what is going on in the world, and we need to do something about it. It is unbelievable how many people think its o.k. to do that for a living. These animals are seriously beautiful. And I don t know about you, but I WANT MY SHARKS IN THE OCEAN - NOT IN A BOWEL OF SOUP!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2013

I ve loved sharks for as long as I can remember, watching this made me hate societies stupidity for not learning the facts, where did we go wrong? Every one needs to watch this, Rob Stewart takes it to the next level with this documentary, showing the truth behind what so many people turn a cheek to. I cried a lot, but I learned so much more, and I am thankful to that. I can't wait to watch Revolution and learn more able what I can do to help.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2013

For this film will touch you it s so sad what greed does to the human soul..for this must stop..

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2013

This movie made me cry. Why such cruelty? Only the human being to do terrible things like that...

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2013

Stop shark finning and start portecting our sea environment

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2013

I was in tears when I saw this. This movie deserves to be seen in every theater, restaurant, house, hotel... If magic exists on this earth, it is in the sea. I want future generations to see the true beauty and wonder of these animals as well as other marine creatures. Stop shark finning and longlineing once and for all!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2013

the best and most important movie i ever seen spread the word, i have!! Also see the movie THE COVE! same thing but about yhe killing of dolphins

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2013

This is an absolutely inspiring film that is moving and raises awareness about shark finning. I truly hope that more people watch is and are motivated to make a difference.

Change Location