Shanghai Knights

Thank you for rating this movie!

Shanghai Knights Movie Poster

4.29 / 5

User rating: 4.29

Based on 3713 votes and 62 reviews


  • User rating: 4.29 75.98%
  • User rating: 4.29 3.07%
  • User rating: 4.29 4.99%
  • User rating: 4.29 6.07%
  • User rating: 4.29 9.89%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 62

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2011

this is soo better than shanghai noon!!! jackie chan,owen wilson,and fann wong r best on-screen team!!! i loved it with owen and fann having their romantic relationship!!! best part in the whole movie!!!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2005

Funny, witty, action-packed... great movie to watch. :D

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2003

it is funny

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2003

It was very Incredible in EveryWay: especially the Hilarious Actors -they SHINE as Usual!!!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2003

it was good, but will not go down in the history books. i enjoyed it but it was not one of those movies that inspires you. it was a good time, and a way to relax

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2003

Shanghai Knights was the BEST movie I`ve seen in theatre this year, I think. Action scenes suberbly planned and put together creatively amazed me. Not only that, but it was HILARIOUS, to the point where I thought I`d laugh myself to pieces. Owen Wilson and Jackie Chan work so well together and the dramatic difference between their characters, Roy O`Bannon and Chon Wang brings out a lot from both Wilson and Chan. They work very, VERY well as a team. The story line is a big improvement from the majority of Jackie Chan`s action flicks, which seem to be compiled for the sole purpose of showing off Chan`s stunts and moves. This is one movie that i

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2003

i REALLY ENJOYED THE MOVIE.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2003

“Shanghai Knights” was a horrible movie. The acting by the whole cast was very bad and the casting was unheard of. The roll of “Chon Wang” acted by Jackie Chan was a horrible character. I didn’t find that Jackie Chan fit in to the western scenario. I think that he should stick to movies such as “Rush Hour” where he plays rolls along the lines of an Oriental man in America, instead of an Asian cowboy. As for Owen Wilson who acted the character, “Roy O`Bannon”, an ego centric cowboy, was a bad idea to begin with and I think the character was over acted. The whole story line was quite boring and the writers could have done better. The final ba

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2003

comedy of the year it should b

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2003

it was crapier than crap

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2003

I think it was great and everyone should watch it!!!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2003

it was the worst movei I have ever seen

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2003

Really funny ! Jackie Chan & Owen Wilson makes a good combination. It`s better than the first one and it`s a good "buddy" movie .

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2003

I loved this movie!!!!!!! It was so funny! I would see it anytime!

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2003

soo funny jakie chan is great!

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2003

best movie ever! every one should see this movie. it was really funny

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2003

Incredibly Funny. Creative fighting scenes. Great Movie.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2003

I liked the movie for the most part, but the ending was a letdown. The final battle was rather short, and fairly disappointing. Maybe worth a matinee, you should probably wait for it on video.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2003

it`s awesome!!!!i luv it

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2003

I think it is the most action packed/comedy film of all time. JACKIE CHAN RULES!!! so does Owen Wilson (but not as much)hahahah!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2003

"very horrible.. jacky cahn needs to learn english" lol!!! so true!!

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2003

A MUST SEE! very funny n cute!

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2003

I loved the movie it was sooooooooo funny!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2003

It was a great movie, it made me laugh through the whole thing!!! I can`t wait to own it!!

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2003

i saw it twice......

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2003

This was one of the better movies that I have seen in the last little while.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2003

It was a handful of laughs and it was fun to watch. It`s a bring-your-family-to-the-movie kind of thing.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2003

i loved it and jackie chan kicks and knows english so you person who wrote he needs to learn english better shut up

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2003

This was the biggest waste of my time ever. I usually like Jackie Chan but wow what a big loser of a movie

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

It is a really funny movie, but for the traditional Jackie Chan fan, it lacks Jackie`s real talent that he shows in his Hong Kong Films. Even though Owen Wilson is the worst actor ever, the movie still kicked ass. The chick is also hot as well which is an added bonus. Go and see this movie, it is still great even though it strays away from Jackie`s traditional movies.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

very good

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

very horrible.. jacky cahn needs to learn english

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

ok chan is getting so very boring now. same thing over and over. he needs something new to do. how about him being a villain but not like a clumsy one. but maybe with a little black humor, now thatll be much interesting

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2003

Better than the first one. Really funny and good fun for the family. This movie has everything and more. You will not stop laughing throught the adventures of Jacky and Owen..:)

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2003

its gets funnier every time

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2003

great movie

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2003

One word - AWESOME!!!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2003

GOOD MOVIE, BUB

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2003

laugh from the beginning to the end

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2003

VERY GOOD COMEDY

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2003

awesome~!!!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2003

Delightful. I grinned through about three quarters of the movie. Shanghai Knights made my day.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2003

it was great. wonderfully coriographed fight scenes, deliicious humor.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2003

really good movie funny and fann wong is so hot

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2003

only fighting. Same as other Jackie Chan movies. Boooring.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2003

Love it, Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson are great, the best I`ve seen this year so far !!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2003

I LOVED IT. IT WAS VERY FUNNY

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2003

it was great!

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2003

it was funny~ definitely a cool movie, but I can see that Jackie is getting old but still is fit~!^^

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2003

somewhat dull

Change Location