Shake Hands With the Devil

Thank you for rating this movie!

Shake Hands With the Devil Movie Poster

4.43 / 5

User rating: 4.43

Based on 1847 votes and 15 reviews

  • User rating: 4.43 61.84%
  • User rating: 4.43 27.63%
  • User rating: 4.43 5.26%
  • User rating: 4.43 2.63%
  • User rating: 4.43 2.63%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 15 of 15

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2010

An absolute perfect realization of Dallaire's book of the same title. "Shake Hands With the Devil" not only remains cohesive with Dallaire's accounts, but proudly represents Canada's film industry. Dupuis broke my heart when I watched the film.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2008

Hmm....This movie was a meh. It had a few explosions, but the people in the movie didnt even care to move. Im sorry but when a huge explosion goes down, you move....Other then that, it was horrible

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2008

You could have heard a pin drop in the theatre I was in. Except for the occasional gasp that is. It also the first film I have ever been to where there was no rush to exit the theatre. Everyone waited until all the credits rolled before they slowly began to exit the theatre in silence. Very profound and disturbing film. A must see for all.

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2007

Great movie! As a military wife,I was amazed...I had no idea what goes on in "peacekeeping". Thank you sooo much for the insight, General.

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2007

This movie was so well done and true to the book and the plight of this country.If a picture is worth a 1000 words,this moviesays it all!Read the book twice.My prayers are for a mighty warrior who went to battle with no weapons and his hands tied behind his back by the UN.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2007

Really good movie, touching and informative.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2007

I can't get this movie or the tragedy that occurred out of my mind.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2007

Knowing General Dallaire made this a very special film. I was disapointed at the attendance - testimony that we as a public still "do not care" and history will as a result repeat itself. Well done - mon General.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

A must see movie me and alot of my friends give it 5 stars !!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2007

tastefully tells a horendous story with dignity and courage

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2007

Horrifying, compeling and heart wrenching. Canadians can stand up and be proud!

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2007

It is one of the few movies I've watched that I could not get it out of my head. If you are only going to watch one movie this year, this is a must see!!!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2007

very moving. Tribute to the way Canadian officers are trained.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2007

Consistent with previous accounts of the Genocide from Brent Beardsley and Romeo Dallaire, but more horrible as the details are added to the narrative. Slightly flawed filmmaking, yet totally heartwrenching and effective.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2007

Anything that helps make people aware of what happenned is fantastic. Lieutenant-General Roméo Dallaire is a hero for what he tried to do for Rwanda and the rest of the world should feel very ashamed.

Change Location