shadrack

Thank you for rating this movie!

shadrack Movie Poster

4.87 / 5

User rating: 4.87

Based on 529 votes and 21 reviews


  • User rating: 4.87 90.58%
  • User rating: 4.87 7.20%
  • User rating: 4.87 1.11%
  • User rating: 4.87 0.55%
  • User rating: 4.87 0.55%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 21 of 21

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2016

We need more movies like this showing How love wins over hate, differences, yes sometimes even laws. Instead of movies portraying hate all the time. But I guess hate sales. I loved it

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2010

Sensitive, touching and beautifully done.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2010

I absolutely loved this movie. It brought back alot of good memeories. I was a child then also. Thank you!

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2010

A perfect example of doing the right thing against all odds. This is about poverty at it's worst and it achieves the truth about depression. I appreciate it's depth and honesty. Would watch it again. Was very moved

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2009

loved the movie want to get on dvd

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2008

A wonderful little movie; very entertaining, yet heartwarming and thought provoking.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2006

It`s a story about decency and "doing the right thing", when all forces are saying take the easy way out. A down and out family who are poor, discouraged and bitter simply trying to survive, find that their hearts are bigger than they ever imagined and that compassion has no price, but rather a compelling desire to honor and respect life and its soul.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2006

oh my gosh......I love this movie:)I must say I did seem to find myself cursing a bit more than normal...lol! This is a movie I would be happy to rent from blockbuster and never return...he he he!

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2005

It`s realy good movie, on of the best. And, Scott Terra was also awesome.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

This is a pearl. My hat is off to all of these great actors. It is easy to forgive the language because this was the real world, the real South. The love beneath all the cursing just blew me away. Too bad that a lot of people (adults), burdened by false modesty, probably will not feel the warmth and humanity depicted in this great movie.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2005

SHADRACK IS AMAZING HE IS THE SEX SYMBOL OF ENGLAND! HOW DO WE PURCHASE THIS FILM?

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2005

I was really caught by surprise. Great movie!

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2004

AWESOME!!! ONE OF MY ALL TIME TOP[ 10 MOVIES....

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2004

I came in on the last part by accident, and had to leave before I could see the ending, so I had to ask my husband what happened on the end. I would like to view it in its entirety or find out where to purchase it, I really liked the part that I saw, it was quite touching.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2004

I can`t believe I had to discovered this incredible film by accident. It is not only an important film artistically, it has an invaluable moral and social message that all generations should see and be discussing. I saw it on HBO and told everyone I know to watch for it. I shall buy it when I discover where it is available.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2004

Awesome movie about human relations.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2004

I thought it was one of the most poignant films I have ever seen. It`s a film that touches the viewers heart. It`s thought provoking, touching, and on many levels, brings the viewer back to the innocense of childhood.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2004

I was unable to burry my Mother & home on berrievement leave when I incredibly found this on HBO. It was just what I needed at the time and I loved it so. Told friends but have only been able to get one to actually watch it. Of course, she loved it!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2003

I think it was powerful on a deeper level.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2003

It has got to be the worst movie i have ever seen in my entire life.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2002

Moving, intriguing, beguiling.

Change Location