Sex and the City

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.78 / 5

User rating: 2.78

Based on 14445 votes and 241 reviews


  • User rating: 2.78 39.96%
  • User rating: 2.78 1.72%
  • User rating: 2.78 0.88%
  • User rating: 2.78 11.24%
  • User rating: 2.78 46.20%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 241

User review rating: 4 July 01, 2010

I loved it! It was great entertainment and I can't wait for the sequel. I am glad I left my housband at home, as this is purely a chick flick at it's finests.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2008

Thumbs up! Sarah Jessica Parker is the sexiest man on the planet!

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

The year's most entertaining movie is almost sure to net a Best Picture nom and Parker should be a shoe-in as Best Actor.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2008

should have been rated X-disgusting

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2008

Wow Great Movie!!! Never even seen the Series. We both enjoyed it very much. Two Thumbs Up!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2008

Isn't the lead chick supposed to be a dude???

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2008

I loved the movie and hope the make another one.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2008

Freaking FUNNY!!! I loved the movie so much that I went out and got all the seasons!! Hope there is a sequel!!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2008

Was that Judge Mills Lane I saw in a cameo?!?!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2008

Brutal I cannot believe my girlfriend dragged me to this cinematic catastrophe. I feel like I should call Sarah Jessica Parker and ask her for the 2 hours of my life back that I just wasted or at least my money back!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2008

When will Parker realize we watch this show for Cattrall and Davis? This series would be so much better without ugly Carrie.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2008

better than i expected. if you liked the series i think you'll not be disappointed. if you didn't watch the show on tv i think you might think it's too fluffy.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2008

"Love this movie...will watch again again !!! Can't wait for the sequel"

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

love love love this movie! i would watch it over and over again!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2008

Too bad that some people will think of this movie only as a "chick flick." It's SO well-written and it portrays true life lessons. Of course, the fun factor is a given!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

Much better than I expected! Truth be told, the guy who makes the whole thing work is Parker.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2008

I loved it. It was so good I didn't want it to end. I hope there is another one soon.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2008

LOVED IT!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

Beautifully written and acted!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

Why would anyone take a straight man to this movie??? Surely every woman has at least one female friend or family who would enjoy this movie. Seeing Carrie et al was like revisiting old friends - satisfying and enjoyable from start to finish.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2008

I loved it. I was worried it might be a disappointment, but was very pleased with the story line and how it turned out.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2008

Trash.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2008

Did anyone notice the photoshopping on their faces and arms? I loved the movie, but once I noticed the fuzzy bits, I couldn't concentrate on anything else.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2008

I love it so amazing Jessica i love you

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2008

The best animated movie of the year!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2008

Love it! It is more dramatic than expected.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2008

This was a great movie!

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2008

Amazing movie. love it!!

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2008

very romantic!!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2008

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2008

Nice to see these ladies aging with the rest of us!

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2008

Awesome to any fans that watched the series

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2008

Strong, intelligent women? Yeah right. SELLOUTS. Pathetic ending to a great series.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2008

i loved it soo much I can't stop seeing it...

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2008

soo great! cant get enough of these gals!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2008

a Great movie I loved it. Did not hold back at all.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2008

Great lessons to be learned in this movie!Just unbelievably GREAT!!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2008

It's funny and that is the reality living in the city!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2008

best ever!!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2008

Loved it!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2008

Sex and the city was such a good movie... i loved every minute of it... If you following the series then you'll definitely love the movie... I gave it 5 stars. :D

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2008

If you've watch the show since the beggining you'll definetly enjoy the movie. It was everything you wanted to see happen in Sex and the City. It gives you a picture of what real relationships are about and what people go through and how they feel. I cry during the new years scene.But I'm so happy with what happened at the end. This is a must see movie with anyone. It's emotional but it rings true in any relationship you have with people.The personalities are just like what you would find in the world.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2008

LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT.... if you watched the series you wont be disappointed!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2008

I have not seen a single episode of Sex and the City and hence was forced to see the movie. But I must say that it was a really good/funny movie!! I am glad that I watched it:)

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2008

best ever!!!, but only for fans of the show if you didn't watch the show you won't enjoy it as much.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2008

Loved this movie! Loved the fashion, loved the storyline and loved the acting. I hope they are making more!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2008

Anyone who didn't like this movie is obviously lacking a brain. It was a hilarious movie with a great plot! I'd see it again and again!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2008

SEXYY MOVIE!!!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2008

Garbage!!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2008

Omg sucked sooooooo baaaaad, so totally opposite of the tv show, i dont understand how people can like both, only to have this ruin such a good thing

Change Location