Serenity

Thank you for rating this movie!

Serenity Movie Poster

4.43 / 5

User rating: 4.43

Based on 3073 votes and 118 reviews


  • User rating: 4.43 77.46%
  • User rating: 4.43 8.15%
  • User rating: 4.43 3.92%
  • User rating: 4.43 1.27%
  • User rating: 4.43 9.21%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 118

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

Clever dialogue/excellent acting/spectacular effects and a great story. more please

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

I`m not really sure why I saw this film. If I didn`t get into the T.V. show then I don`t know why I bothered watching the film. The action is not bad, but the story is confusing to people that don`t know the characters backstory.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2006

Awesome!!!!! has to be the best movie i have seen in a long time. never heard of the tv show. so i went and bought it. those guys at fox are morons it was hilarious. the guy who canceled it should be fired. and now i wait patiently for serenity 2.!!!please joss

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2006

This movie made me watch--and eventually buy--the "Firefly" series on DVD even though I initially thought that Joss Whedon had gone crazy at last. I recommend that anyone who`s reading this (and hasn`t seen the movie) goes straight to a video store and rents it.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2006

Serenity was great. I wasn`t originally a fan of the show, and the cult following can be a bit of a turn off for people but it`s definitely worth seeing if you like this genre at all. Also go get the Firefly dvd`s also fantastic.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2006

great movie - some pretty funny parts

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2006

Uh.. a cult flick that was only seen by said cult and therefore only voted on by said cult inevitably ends up with a high average rating. The movie was frankly not very good. It`s absolutely ridiculous that Serenity is on Tribute`s top 20 movies of all time list. The movie isn`t horrible but come on. I`d give it 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2006

one of the best space movie i have seen

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2006

awesome

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2006

When Star Wars came out, I saw it about a dozen times. No film had ever so completely swept me away with it`s adventure. Serenity is the best Sci-Fi or Adveture movie I have seen since. And I`ve seen them all.It made me go buy the series, Firefly, on DVD.Now I`m done with that and what a sad thing it is. I can`t even sit through SGI, Atlantis and I`m not looking forwarf to the new season of Galactica. Nothing touches Firefly. I don`t understand whu, with such a large, avaid fanbase, that Firefly isn`t slotted to continue. The crap that continues on TV baffles me when such a great series could exist.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2006

Serenity is a gorgeously filmed movie. The plot line is deep yet easy to follow. There are lots of very funny lines that you don`t catch on the first viewing. And--some things only become funny after you`ve seen it at least twice. Plus, Nathan Fillion is HOT.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2006

Great movie. It`s a mix of Star wars meet`s Resident Evil!

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2006

Never seen anything better. Star wars is a close second.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2006

Outstanding Movie. it made me a real browncoat fan, wish I`d known about the T.V. show firefly I`d loved to had seen it, now I`ll have to buy the dvd`s and hope for it`s return on T.V. or the big screen a real must see for any sicfi fan 5*****`s here.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2006

It was great to see the crew back together again. All the actors stayed true to thier charactors. Just like old times, I miss the show.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

I don`t get why this movie was rated so high. The acting was horrible, the plot was silly, there was no storyline and the CG was terrible. I`ve seen tv shows with better special effects.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2005

great movie, fun dialogue and a really great cancelled series

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2005

It was great! Even if you`ve never seen the series, you`ll enjoy this movie. It`s got action, adventure, humour, and edge-of-your-seat thrills. Can`t rate it nearly high enough!

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2005

who ever thought of a movie like this should seriesly get real it is kinda stupid!

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2005

excellent movie and lots of fun!

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2005

great sci-fi movie ever watch, must see tv series on dvd,

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2005

I`d never seen the series, but loved the movie enough that when I got home I found a friend with the Firefly dvd`s and watched them straight through. The movie was easy enough to pick up for people new to the characters and the setting, and entertaining throughout.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

One of the best sci-fi action movies I have seen for a long time. Good story line and plenty of action.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2005

FANTASTIC!!! The likes of this movie, and series, haven`t been seen since the late Gene Roddenberry came up with a little show called Star Trek. The story line and plots that Joss came up with were new, fresh, exciting, and most of all, a much more realistic view of where the human race is headed... not to mention that`s it`s the funniest go`ram show I`ve seen since Friends.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2005

Loved the movie so much I went out and bought the DVD set, `Firefly` I can`t believe this was a cancelled show...!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2005

It was simple GREAT. Intelligent entertanment that used action and charaters to tell a story.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2005

Wow. AWesome Movie. Series is also awesome

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2005

Best movie I`ve seen since in years. Ranks right up there with Star Wars as one of my all time favorites.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2005

I thought it was awesome...we need to get the tv series back!!1

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2005

Excellent film, but I think would be hard to follow for those who have not seen the TV series Firefly. My advice: Watch the TV series, the you will rea;;y want to see this movie, and you will enjoy it VERY much!

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2005

great movie, sooo good, just as good as the show

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2005

Excellent movie, just like the tv show the caraters were really defined. Firefly really needs to come back with new stuff, this show really needs a second chance.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2005

j`ai adoré ce film, et nathan fillion est absolument magnifique comme toujours. j`aime énormément cet acteur et l`homme est très beau. merci mère nature. bonne route et mille bises monsieur nathan fillion.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2005

serenity is the best sci/fi movie ever!!!no waut its just the best movie ever.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2005

An excellent SF action movie, but quite different from the series. Less focused on characters, and witty dialogue than the series, the movies is driven by action sequences and a big "mystery". These were probably inevitable to get a feature film project to fly, but I thought it was unfortunate. The character interactions and the dialogue were a big part of what made the "Firefly" series so good. "Serenity" is certainly worth seeing nonetheless.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2005

gereat feel good show very funney those one keptthe show at mood, to ppl to see should see the show or get the DVD to a more in detp view of the story

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2005

Full of great one-liners, and a great resolution of River`s character. I was afraid to get my hopes up, but I didn`t need to. This beat expectations on all accounts. In my opinion, best genre film I`ve ever seen. My only problem was a slight out-of-character moment for Simon.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2005

I only hope there`s a sequel and the TV series comes back!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2005

Firefly was a fantastic series and I am so pleased to say that Serenity is an equally fantastic movie.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2005

great show

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2005

It was awsome. It skipped over a few little things that I think if you didn`t watch the series, would be a little.."o...kay". It was still awsome though!!!! JOSS SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO DO MORE!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2005

ACTION... computer animation, asian flavor and humor~! It was good

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

One of the best flims i`ve seen this year. Don`t miss out!!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

Wasn`t fan of firefly at all. I was shocked by how good SERENITY was, now I`m getting the 1st and only season on dvd. This movie is amazing you`ve got to go see it now

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

It was a great movie that unfortunately few people are going to. This type of movie begs to be watched on a big screen.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

Very entertaining movie. You don`t need to watch the series to know what`s going on. Funny, action packed and no slow downs or hang ups.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

Serenity was not what I expected it to be. I thought it was oing to be full of action like it showed in the previews. Not the case. One thing was good in this movie, which was the acting done by Nathon Fallion. I hope to see him star in other films better than this one, because he is such a good actor. This film wasn`t terrible, but not great either. C Average.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2005

AWSOME effects, good story and flow. Not just for Firefly fans. Must see for sci fi fans

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2005

One Of The Best Movies That No One Is Seeing. Just Like The Television Series It Does Not Get The Respect It Is Due

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2005

It`s so RARE these days to see a movie with GREAT WRITING. Go and spend the money to see Serenity! Guaranteed to be entertaining!

Change Location