Seraphin: Heart of Stone

Thank you for rating this movie!

Seraphin: Heart of Stone Movie Poster

4.78 / 5

User rating: 4.78

Based on 365 votes and 10 reviews

  • User rating: 4.78 89.24%
  • User rating: 4.78 6.23%
  • User rating: 4.78 0.85%
  • User rating: 4.78 0.85%
  • User rating: 4.78 2.83%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 10 of 10

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2006

A grand estoie epic just like Gone With the Wind, under Charles Biname`s masterful direction, this movie will take your breath away. Because of the stellar performances by the gifted actors, scene cinematography and music, we felt as if we were on a journey along with the characters. I have recommended this magnificent film to everyone I know in the States. Linda Rome Houston, Texas

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2005

best movie i`ve ever had to watch for school

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2005

The movie captured the era and what people had to do to survive. The picnic scene attests to that, work hard and play when you can. The love story was exciting. Alexis and Donelda gave an excellent performance of love and endurance. Job well done.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

This movie was amazing, the fact that it was in french and you had to read made no difference. I cried for an hour after watching it. it is one of my favourite movies

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2004

This movie is the greatest I have ever seen, I can watch it over and over and it still creates great emotions every time I see it. It is a must see movie that every canadian should see

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2004

great, Roy Dupuis should go to Hollywood

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2004

I thoroughly enjoyed the movie.The story can still bring about a range of emotions in the viewer, as it did with the old version in black and white. The acting was superb, as well as the setting of the time period.A truly great story that never lost it`s appeal and probably never will.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2003

Karine Vanasse is just amazing in the Charles Binamé`s movie ! Congratulations Karine!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2003

Certainly too bad that a movie of this quality will never be seen by most of the American public. I had the privilege of seeing this movie in June of this year in Canada.........I truly thought it was one of the most beautifully romatic stories available. i plan on purchasing the dvd as soon as it`s released.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2002

One of the best french film coming out of Québec for years! A film that prove that sometimes you don`t need plenty of text and dialogues in order to catch the feelings of the main characters. S. Hervey

Change Location