Seeking a Friend for the End of the World

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4

Based on 72 votes and 27 reviews

  • User rating: 4 38.89%
  • User rating: 4 38.89%
  • User rating: 4 11.11%
  • User rating: 4 5.56%
  • User rating: 4 5.56%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 27 of 27

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2014


User review rating: 5 April 19, 2013

You simply must see this movie.

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2013

The movie of the year!

User review rating: 2 November 03, 2012

Could not get into this movie. Boring!

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2012

Is it just me, or is Steve Carrell boring? After this movie, I don't think I can watch another movie he's in.

User review rating: 4 August 25, 2012

good movie, great message, loved the ending.

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2012

cute, funny, typical steve carrell movie

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2012

i was surprised at the "depth" that the movie developed. more than just a "feel good movie.

User review rating: 4 August 12, 2012

a good movie with some deep themes.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2012

enjoyed this movie very much. wasn't sure what to expect but i was glad i came. makes a person really think about a subject that could very well happen in this day and age.

User review rating: 3 July 04, 2012

it was an okay movie. it's not really comedic, but perhaps skewed towards 'lighter morbid side' to a very realistically diverse grim journeys for many who face a very restricted choices left in what's left of the time before the end and lost opportunities, and lost love, and barely recovered forgiveness, and the usual reckless abandonment that would be expected to ensue, except for the few.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2012

i laughed the whole way through!

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2012

sorry. no stars. the movie is too depressing to be a comedy and too fatalist to be even a tragedy. jesus equated to oprah? poor woman, how much she needs to be seen that she needs blasphemy to be noted. maybe the high note of the whole scenario is that a world without god becomes miserable to the extreme of seeing values depreciating faster than life. no asteroid is needed to destroy a world like that.

User review rating: 1 June 28, 2012

really lame movie - once again hollywood has taken what could be an interesting premise but with the inane dialogue and silly storyline,they made a film that's a waste of time and money!

User review rating: 4 June 28, 2012

after reading some of the negative reviews below, all i can say is that you should take an intelligence test before you are allowed to write a review. this is a good movie. if you fell asleep while watching this movie, you probably fall asleep while having sex! this is a very thoughtful movie with a great message.what would you do if you had 2 weeks to live?

User review rating: 4 June 26, 2012

the trailer i saw horribly misrepresented this movie as a comedy, and while there are funny bits, you couldn't even call it a dramedy. that said, it was a wonderful movie. it was sad, and kinda depressing, but beautifully touching, nevertheless. i recommend it.

User review rating: 4 June 26, 2012

Really different but really good.

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2012

well done , touching story .

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2012

very funny and loads of laughs...i especially loved the friendsies scene, t.j. miller made me piss my pants, i know if the end of the world was really coming, i would want to be there partying my last days on earth.

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2012

hey buddy, maybe you and and your wife should learn how to spell worst. what the heck is woerst? this movie isn't for people who haven i.q. of 3 and get their jollies from fart jokes

User review rating: 4 June 23, 2012

very impactful film about love, sacrifice and the end of the world. i didn't expect to like it as much as i did. if you're looking for a comedy that breaks wind every couple of minutes, this won't be for you.

User review rating: 4 June 23, 2012

very impactful and moving.

User review rating: 2 June 23, 2012

not worth seeing. acting was ok but the movie is not funny or entertaining. waste of time and money.

User review rating: 4 June 22, 2012

i love the movie , i laugh and cry during this film , acting great.

User review rating: 1 June 22, 2012

my wife and i have been going to the movies just about every friday for as long as i remember, this has to be the worest movie we have ever seen. it was slow and not even captivating.i find my self looking at the watch wanting to end. this is the first time ever that o wrote a review, just flet that i have too.

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2012

a very good movie...has lots of funny and some sad parts...well worth going to see.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2012

look very funny! will enjoy for sure! end of the world is a popular subject these days! camasino team

Change Location