Secret Window

Thank you for rating this movie!

Secret Window Movie Poster

3.43 / 5

User rating: 3.43

Based on 2905 votes and 148 reviews


  • User rating: 3.43 53.44%
  • User rating: 3.43 5.73%
  • User rating: 3.43 3.79%
  • User rating: 3.43 4.73%
  • User rating: 3.43 32.31%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 148

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2008

An excellent psychological thriller with a shocking ending, and superb performances! 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2008

Wicked movie, slow starting off but picks up and has a shocking ending! 5 stars

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2007

I quite enjoye the movie. It kept you guessing 'til the end. I think. Unless you're really smart, and have no life, and somehow figured out what was happening. Uhhh. Yeah, great Stephen King story. Loved Johnny Depp in this one. He's so cute~.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2007

Really creapy,and keeps you in suspence right upto the schocking end! Excellent acting by all actors!! 5/5

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2006

Loved this movie. Great how most of the violence is implied. Johnny Depp`s performance was amazing to watch I doubt if any other actor could have pulled this role off.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

JOhnny depp is sup sexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxy!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

i loved this movie!!!!!!!! very,very,very good,bit too confusing,but its excellent,entertaning,scary,thriling,suspense and a shocking suprise end!!!

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2006

i really enjoyed this movie!!very,very,very,confusing ending,an excellent thriller,johnny depp rox in this movie

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2006

Johnny Depp is my favourite Actor. my all time favouyrite movie is "Edward Scissorhands" - Johnny was amazing in that! I love it for it`s meaning/message. Secret window is by my favourite Author - S.King.( who I have a hand written letter from in 1983!). As soon as I saw it was S.King & Jonny - I knew it would probably be great. I was not disappointed! Great, unexpected twist at the end! Love you Johnny, Deborah, Australia

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2005

jonny dep is super sexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxy

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2005

I love Johnny Depp and this movie!!! This is really good movie!!! I didn`t expect the ending to be like that either....really catchy!!! Very Good!!!

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2005

it was amazing, despite the fact that not very many shocking things happen in it and its not very visually scary, the suspense is immense and the viewer is kept on the edge of his or her seat throughout. ten out of ten.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2005

mostly BORING!! JOHNYYS BEEN WAY BETTER IN THE EARLIER MOVIES LIKE CRYBABY BUT THIS MOVIE is so not worth seeing. Hated it.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2005

Johnny Depp was awesome as a writer who is slowly going insane. At first I though Shooter was going to be some kind of a ghost but when the truth was revelead, I was very surprised indeed!

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2005

wow, I did not expect that ending at all. Steven King`s first non cheesey movie.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2005

I was quite impressed with Secret Window. David Koepp did a wonderful job directing it. It was good to see a total phsyco`s point of view for once. Movies like this don`t come along too often. usually movies about massacres like The Texsas Chainsaw Masacre (also an excelent movie. nice job, Jessica), From Hell, etc. it`s always from the victim`s or inspector, or police`s point of view. and in this movie you don`t even find out that it was Mort (Johnny Depp) that was doing the horrible deeds all along, but throughout the movie, yousort of side with Mort because of the pitty you feel towards him. lke, think about it, he got a devorse, then som

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2004

Keeps you thorougly in suspense and it has an awesome twist. One of Johnny Depp`s best performances.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2004

Keeps you in suspense through the whole movie and an awesome twist. This is also one of Jonny Depp`s best performances ever.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2004

Could johnny depp look more hotter? the film was great. But bit boring in places. I wanted to watch it again and again.!!

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2004

This movie was so twisted! I really enjoyed it and loved the ending, except for the cornfeild part, I thought that was a bit disgusting otherwise, it was incredible.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2004

THE BEST MOVIE OF MY LIFE JOHNNY DEPP IS THE HOTTEST CHARACTER IN THE MOVIE

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

it was absolutely amazing!!! johnny`s such a good actor! it had a twisted "sixth sense" type ending. i would suggest this to anyone! go see it. it`s really good!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2004

i think this movie was excellently made, and johnny`s preformence was exceptionally good...

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2004

BORRRING.. coulodnt wait for the good part and when it finally comes...it`s crap///sad excuse for a movie ...true that...johny depp deserved better...

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2004

I was immediately aware of the similarities between this movie and a story I had previously read (years ago). Stephan King was my favorite author as a preteen and teenager. I found the movie to be very well written in accordance to King`s story. Shawshank Redemption was the last movie I enjoyed so much originally by King. Depp is still an awesome actor.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2004

I tought that this movie was a really good movie. In parts it was kind of earrie and some confusing but I thought it was awesome in it escpecially since Johnny Depp was in it. I rate this movie 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2004

sad excuse for a movie, i feel sorry for johnny depp

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2004

It was so GOOD and johnny oh his very very beautiful WOW!! i loved the movie and i LOVE so johnny his is a very amazing actor and an amazing man too!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2004

I liked the movie although I felt it was simaliar to alot of other movies that I have seen.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2004

Really good Not really scary but more creepy !!!!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2004

This is the best movie ever! Johnny Depp makes all the difference! He is truly the best actor ever! With out him, the movie wouldn`t have been very good. It was a great movie! Johnny Depp was AWESOME!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2004

I love Johnny Depp and anything he does. He is a superbe actor. If it weren`t for Johnny, this movie wouldn`t be as good as it is, not even half as good. And thats how it is with almost all his movies. He the kind of guy who can take a boring movie and make it a masterpeice.

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2004

Jhonny depp was absolutly amzing as usual,his acting was so realistic and he is doing a great job .He is just simply the best

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2004

Good acting, great movie, a lot of twists

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2004

johnny depp was absloutly amazing best movie i`ve seen all year! love to see it again. Everyone over 12 should see it!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2004

omg, k johnny depp was phenominal. i screamed lol it was a good movie, and i don`t think it would hav been such a success if it were casted differently.

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2004

One of his best movies ever!!! *********ect.... He is to die for!! TOO HOT TO HANDLE!!! the ending was hilarious as the rest of the movie too. it had a very interesting plot and twist at the end but overall it was AMAZING!

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2004

Great writing...ending was a treat. Johnny Depp did a great job of acting.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2004

Johnny epp carries it as far as he can - but the plot and story are obvious

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2004

Secret Window was such an awesome movie I just loved it. I didn`t find it very, extremly scary but it was a little erie. Johnny Depp was so hot. But i think that the best part was the ending (because the end is teh most important part).

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2004

Great Movie!!!!!!!!!!!! Well acted and well done. Not Scary but good.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2004

Secret window is a good movie with Johnny dipp,Its a four star movie for me

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2004

It was alright, average, good acting, Johnny Depp is sexy but I didn`t like his hair. Could someone buy Johnny a new bath robe, he looked like a bum.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2004

This was not a good movie.People are somehow brainwashed into saying "it was great" just because Johney Depp was in it.Im a fan of his too!The movie had no interest except for the wierd guy with the hat[played by John Turturo]The movie also kept having long boring scenes of Depp eating chips with his messed up hair trying to write [probably just to give the movie more screen time].Depps worst movie ever!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2004

i loved this movie!!! the heck with it.........it was 1 of the best movies i have seen!!!and johnny was also the best!!!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2004

excellent adaptation of the novella by Stephen King - suspenseful and interesting

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2004

Great twists and suspense. LOVED it.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2004

Acting was good, the plot was good but the ending sucked! The last Stephen King movie I watched was Dreamcatcher and that ending sucked too! I will not be renting or buying this movie because the stupid ending just ruined the whole movie.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2004

Luved it!!!!Johnny Depp is an AMAZING actor. With so many different roles there is nothing he can`t do!!!!Can`t wait to see another Depp flick!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2004

it was alright... but it was predictable. When I saw the preview for this movie I kind of had suspicions about how it`d end and I turned out to be right. But wait till video. It`s worth a watch.

Change Location