Searching for Sugar Man

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.69 / 5

User rating: 4.69

Based on 32 votes and 12 reviews


  • User rating: 4.69 87.50%
  • User rating: 4.69 6.25%
  • User rating: 4.69 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.69 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.69 6.25%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2013

Run don't walk... away from this movie! Lump in the throat stuff get checked by a professional you may have cancer. Its new and interesting that is all but three times? Then you are grasping for meaning in your life. Get help people when movies shake, rattle and roll you find out what is missing in your life and fulfill it. Some of you talk like girls.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2013

Lump in throat stuff...WOW! Every once in a while you stumble over something really special. This is it for 2013

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2013

incredible story, feel so lucky to have been introduced to this incredible man and his music.

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2013

I've seen better. This is plain garbage.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2013

Quite simply fantastic! A great story of inspiration and hope. A must see even if you do not know Rodriguez's music...

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2013

Great Doc.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2013

THIS ONE OF THE MOST INSPIRING DOCUMENTARIES THAT I HAVE SEEN FOR A LONG TIME. I HAVE SEEN IT 3 TIMES. HOW ON EARTH DID THIS MAN NOT GET THE RECOGNITION THAT HE RIGHTFULLY DESERVED. SPRINT DON'T WALK TO SEE THIS FILM YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.INSPIRED YOU WILL BE LIKE I WAS.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2012

Loved it. I first saw it on the plane to Europe. I want to watch the first 10 minutes to see if it was worth it! When I got home I wanted to see if it was a mochumentry but discovered it was real!!! I bought Coldfact on itunes!!

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2012

One of the best movies I've seen in a long time - would encourage anyone who loves music, period, to see it.

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2012

Amazing true story -- must see show for anyone who loves motown/60,s music

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2012

I'm not one to see movies more than once, however I've seen this one 3 times; the second and third times I brought friends with me who were all as blown away as I was. Don't ask any question, don't worry that the trailer doesn't inspire you: RUN, don't walk, RUN and see this movie right away.

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2012

A must-see revelation and soulful inspirational documentary of an overlooked wise musician and prophet.

Change Location